GFL Geelong Football League - 2010

i understand there has been alot of insinuation in regards to the coaching situation at grovedale.
im confirming that in the coming weeks the position will be advertised.

So therefore next season there will be new coaches at.

Grovedale
St Albans
St Josephs
South Barwon
Colac
Newtown
St Mary's

Thats a fair turnover of coaches.

i said that i can confirm the coaching position at grovedale will be advertised in the coming few weeks.

seperate issue altogether from the netball advertisement

Davenport would replace the joint coaches and with him and hill in the middle they would be a handy double act. The BFL would be a perfect fit for Davenport and if he can stay as disciplined as last year he would be a very handy pick up.

The club has already committed to the current coaches.

i understand there has been alot of insinuation in regards to the coaching situation at grovedale.
im confirming that in the coming weeks the position will be advertised.

Nothing 100% as yet but there's no way known he'll be there next year.. There's more to this saga that'll probably come out in the coming weeks.

So if Davenport is coaching BHs..why was he in the Cremorne last week with Peter Riccardi??

Well done to the Roosters Ressies. Made the grand final from 5th. Club's first footy grand final since 1998. Tall order against Newtown but at least they're in the mix.

The finals are as it should be-the two best sides duelling it out on the day. Should be a great game.
very true grobbo, they are the two best teams and deserve to be there. It will be a great game, I am looking forward to it. South Barwon looked like they were a team of men compared to Leopolds young blokes, even though they were inacurate on the scoreboard they were clearly in charge for most of the day. All credit to Leopold on their season, many would have thought at the start of the season that the Lions would not have finished third.

I reckon there will be a huge crowd there tomorrow should be a great game. Me thinks South Barwon to win but what would i know. Lets hope its a good close game with a few old fashioned blues to keep the entertainment up.

Making the GFL Reserves Grand Final from 5th before going on and beating a previously undefeated side to win your club's first flag in their history: Priceless.

Fantastic effort by West mate. Poor day for Newtown u18's and 2's finishing on top and getting rolled. Well done to South Barwon, geez they just get the job done on the big stage dont they.

Was pretty darn special :thumbsu:

Can I just add I was a Captain of the first West Saints team to ever make a final back in about 90 or 91. :D

U/18's semi finalists haha

Why would walker leave leopold and go to anakie, that club has nothing to offer except money, he is going backwards in the biggest possible way.

Im going to have another whinge here, some may agree most probably wont..

This is the 8th or 9th grand final I think we've had at Skilled Stadium now.
1- Im yet to see a decent grand final at the ground, which puts pay to anyones argument that playing it on an AFL surface will produce a better game. Best GFL grand final ive seen was the 1997 between North Shore and Joeys at West Oval.

2- Parking is a pain in the arse.

3- A 6-7000 crowd in a 30,000 seat stadium produces a flat, basically non exsistent atmosphere for whats meant to be the premier day on the local football calendar. See point 1 for best atmosphere ive experienced at a GFL grand final.

4- Very poor form from the money hungry flogs at Football Geelong by doing a deal to sell a beer that no club sells during the year (coz no one drinks the shit) just to make a couple extra bucks. Hope it was a good deal because I reckn you'd have lost a fair bit on the day by not allowing us to drink the two most popular beers in Austarlia in VB and Carlton Draught.

In closing yesterday was a terrible game with a flat atmosphere which was made wosre by the fact I had to drink something that resembled camel piss.. Football Geelong, please wake and realise your not the AFL's little brother and move the grand final back to West Oval.

highlights of a dull game yesterday was luke buckland's hang time. turned the game for south when he went forward.

on moving the gfl to west tim i think before they do that they need a MASSIVE redevelopment of a run down oval