Geelong rorting the system

Selwood was implicated in draft loan documents as a lender of $100,000 to Sy Giang Nguyen, who is under investigation for allegedly defrauding $14.5 million from the charity genU.

So essentially, it shows Selwood's involvement in questionable financial dealings with a sponsor now accused of orchestrating an elaborate fraud scheme.

Haha nothing to see here.

A Richmond supporter commenting on nefarious activities of the Cats will simply lead to another 100 pages of muck so I'll leave it to others.

Besides, I need to go and buy some pressies for my nieces and nephews. Possibly from Cotton On. And then I'll need to arrange a meeting in the new year with my financial adviser...who happens to be mentored by Chris Scott for high performance.

I'll see myself out.

There will be some tight freckles of other former and current players as well as executives. The article suggest phone records contain many and regular calls…. From a club sponsor working as an IT manager earning less than $140k a year. Surely more to come

Further, the club will be absolutely scrambling internally. What other sponsors are crook?

How on earth did they have this Nguyen bloke toss a coin at SHITE stadium in August, a couple of days after he was arrested. Sure they might have legitimate cashed up sponsors rorting the cap like Cotton On and Costa Group, but clearly they don’t perform due diligence or a KYC type onboarding of their sponsors.

Geelong commercial: “Mr. Nguyen, thank you once again for your hundreds of thousands, I have no questions regarding the source of your sponsorship, especially in circumstances of your modest job, modest house (which isn’t in your name) and modest car”

Please….

Ever since that Geelong poster created this thread it’s all started unraveling for the mighty Catters. Sad to see a once proud club on its knees like this.

We've been saying the Catters have been more corrupt than anyone in history for years. Finally their house of cards is falling down.

That’s the ‘Cats’ to you. ‘Catters’ is a term of endearment.

Nguyen is the fall guy but this syndicate runs so much deeper than any of our feeble minds can comprehend. They're just trying to use the $10,000 of accrued interest as subterfuge. Don't let them - stay focused and expose just how deep this rabbit hole goes.
Like his mate Keith Greenwood, Ryrie Office Machines (Greenwood) and the other person arrested from Ryrie O Machines? All who are sponsors of Geelong for the past 10+ years

Just got to look at the annual reports of the Cats. All these jokers have been ‘sponsors’ for decades. Would not surprise me if the once public Cats annual reports on their website are pulled now or have already been pulled. Nothing to see here….

Like his mate Keith Greenwood, Ryrie Office Machines (Greenwood) and the other person arrested from Ryrie O Machines? All who are sponsors of Geelong for the past 10+ years

Just got to look at the annual reports of the Cats. All these jokers have been ‘sponsors’ for decades. Would not surprise me if the once public Cats annual reports on their website are pulled now or have already been pulled. Nothing to see here….
We were THIS close to getting away with it too before you caught on Mr Phillip Poo. Just give it to me straight - which cups are we handing back? :sadv1:

fbab23f833b10a9f03726eb1f3cd1a00.jpg

Even more damning reports, wester district sheep farmers are alleged (with no basis in fact or corroborating evidence) to have supplied Geelong players with escorts for their mad Monday celebrations.

The females in question flocked to the events, with many feeling they were fleeced by the organisers, and described one of the handlers as "s complete dog, a real bitch"

Photos of the alleged events have emerged
Dogs Sheep GIF by Storyful

A Richmond supporter commenting on nefarious activities of the Cats will simply lead to another 100 pages of muck so I'll leave it to others.

Besides, I need to go and buy some pressies for my nieces and nephews. Possibly from Cotton On. And then I'll need to arrange a meeting in the new year with my financial adviser...who happens to be mentored by Chris Scott for high performance.

I'll see myself out.
You already did make a comment, I'm quite baffled you didn't realise this.

It probably goes deeper than that, mate. It would not surprise me at all if Geelong FC and Putin have been in cahoots. I heard they are plotting to expand into Torquay.

And Moggs Creek

I'll see myself out.

Chris Scott is with Morris not Cotton On.

2/10 effort, at least if you're gonna make the joke, get the companies right.

Agree re the 2022 flag. How many * can one flag have?

Might be time to strip Geelong of their licence.

We'll just rebrand as the Brisbance Cats and get extra money outside the cap to build a three peat and Northern Academies to help stock us up on young talent.

I want in on your grift you've got going :cool:

Feels like the cats flags should all have an asterix

The dank ones, and cotton on, and the Nguyen, and Morris ones

Disgraceful rampant cheating from a club who exits through pork barreling

Their stadium is a $100m gov rort, the captain was getting paid 15% on a 100K loan from a sponsor, the coach getting paid a fortune for working for a sponsor, friendly land deals, I think we just figured out the secret to the cats success

Pity they still cannot beat Richmond in a final

Not sure why anyone would be surprised

I don't doubt that they are taking advantage of a lot of opportunities that probably aren't quite kosher, but they are also an exceptionally run club both on and off the field. Also just on the Chris Scott deal, as I understand it, it was agreed to atleast a year after he signed his coaching contract so I don't think it can properly be argued he's being paid outside of the soft cap. He is a high performer and familiar with the sponsor so I get why they would see value in bringing him into their organisation although the AFL should look over all these side deals and give some transparency. If Scott extends his deal post 2026 and he has this ongoing arrangement with a sponsor, I think it should be included in the soft cap.

Geelong rorting the system