No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome** Part 7

How is Robbo the Chief Football writer......and how does he get a gig on a popular TV show?!?!?

How can I tell my kids to work and study hard to get ahead in life when there is that buffoon doing that!?!?
They really should’ve retired him from 360 when he had his health issues because the show was so much better.

Robbo's comments tonight and on 3aw over the weekend were just put to her on Footy Classified. Responded with maturity and grace. Robbo by contrast, absolutely lost it earlier at the mere mention of her name.
It was good that she immediately called out that two journo’s squabbling shouldn’t even be a thing that people talk about.

Seems a lot of people involved like Tim Lane and Matthew Lloyd have now called out Slobbo for overstepping the mark.

It’s pretty clear that when it comes to Hird and the bumblers, Slobbo is unhinged.

They really should’ve retired him from 360 when he had his health issues because the show was so much better.
Nick Riewoldt and Jason Dunstall are so much better in that role, the show is actually fantastic with them on.

Robbo coming back slows the show up and he is incoherent most of the time.

Never retire him. He is one of the cogs destroying Essendon from the inside. Long may it continue.
Speaking to a friend at work who is an * supporter. Having a bit of a laugh over missing out on Clarkson. Actually said to him that I felt sorry for him and the supporters cause the coterie groups wield way too much power and screw up the club. He agreed.

Told him about the Clarkson story where he told Dermie to **** off from training. He hadn't heard that one and thought it was something needed down at * land.

It was good that she immediately called out that two journo’s squabbling shouldn’t even be a thing that people talk about.

Seems a lot of people involved like Tim Lane and Matthew Lloyd have now called out Slobbo for overstepping the mark.

It’s pretty clear that when it comes to Hird and the bumblers, Slobbo is unhinged.

Caro is spitting facts (100 emoji), no (blue hat emoji) as the kids would say.

Great answer on Hird - and it is what we should hear from more people involved in the game - she hates what Hird did to that club. I would go further than that myself as I believe what he did is an extension of the pathologically deranged campaigner of a man that he is. I am sick to death of the Hird redemption story. It's not good for the game. He experimented on ****ing teenagers because he wasn't willing to put in the hard yards as a coach. He is a disgraceful human being and he knew 100% what was going on as his text messages to Dank confirm. Any adult with a working brain (so about 3% of * supporters I guess) would say that second chances are all well and good but Hird used all his chances when he used banned substances on kids and deliberately had zero governance on the regime so as to hide his tracks. That's not the behaviour of someone who deserves a second chance in our game. Robbo can cry into his ****ing Coolabah cask I hope when someone who isn't a psychopath is appointed as the next poor soul to inherit the * job. As funny and as deserving as it would be for that pathetic club to have that pathetic man as coach - he doesn't deserve the title, the pay packet or the opportunity.

Actually said to him that I felt sorry for him and the supporters

90% of Bombers supporters I have ever met and about 99% of the ones I have seen online have me feeling very little sympathy for them. It wasn't a silly minority holding the Stand by Hird signs at games back in 2013. I have never once actually had a Bombers fan speak sense on the doping regime - and I have never had a single one of them admit they did the wrong thing. Maybe your mate is different - I admire him if he hasn't succumbed to the kool-aid there.

Rankine wants to go to Adelaide.

He's going to cost them 2 first rounders. Has shown great talent in glimpses, but overrated for mine
Surely the crows just get him through the national draft with pick 5.

He certainly isn’t worth more than that.

Caro is spitting facts (100 emoji), no (blue hat emoji) as the kids would say.

Great answer on Hird - and it is what we should hear from more people involved in the game - she hates what Hird did to that club. I would go further than that myself as I believe what he did is an extension of the pathologically deranged campaigner of a man that he is. I am sick to death of the Hird redemption story. It's not good for the game. He experimented on ******* teenagers because he wasn't willing to put in the hard yards as a coach. He is a disgraceful human being and he knew 100% what was going on as his text messages to Dank confirm. Any adult with a working brain (so about 3% of * supporters I guess) would say that second chances are all well and good but Hird used all his chances when he used banned substances on kids and deliberately had zero governance on the regime so as to hide his tracks. That's not the behaviour of someone who deserves a second chance in our game. Robbo can cry into his ******* Coolabah cask I hope when someone who isn't a psychopath is appointed as the next poor soul to inherit the * job. As funny and as deserving as it would be for that pathetic club to have that pathetic man as coach - he doesn't deserve the title, the pay packet or the opportunity.
I would love to know how former * players + their parents from the doping scandal would feel about Hird being a candidate to be reinstated. As a parent of a young fella that has just started Auskick (once he's draft eligible) I would be telling his agent not to draft him with the reason being the lack of ethics and duty of care if they reinstated Hird. Those former players innocent or not will always be branded as cheats and in most cases have likely damaged their opportunities in other areas after football to earn good $$$ that a lot of football players get due to playing football. Come to think of it even former players that were there before the scandal have / will be lumped together with that period.

Anyway you'd think anyone with half a brain on their board would be intelligent enough to realise that they should be distancing themselves so far away from Hird and any idea of him having any involvement with the club again. Like many have already said you kind of selfishly hope they do reinstate him so the whole place implodes but unfortunately at the end of the day young kids who are innocent in all that could get drafted there. My dooms day scenario for a while now has been that they'll select Sheezel and the thought of it makes my blood boil.

90% of Bombers supporters I have ever met and about 99% of the ones I have seen online have me feeling very little sympathy for them. It wasn't a silly minority holding the Stand by Hird signs at games back in 2013. I have never once actually had a Bombers fan speak sense on the doping regime - and I have never had a single one of them admit they did the wrong thing. Maybe your mate is different - I admire him if he hasn't succumbed to the kool-aid there.
He was talking about how one of his mates wasn't going to re-sign as a member next year cause he is sick of the bullshit. He sounded like he was nearly there as well.

If I am being honest, nearly every Bombers fan I know personally aren't like that. But maybe I just associate with sensible people (I have little time for idiots). The delusional contingent of their general fan base is large

It's weird because the Bombers supporters I have met through work are educated, well spoken, good people who are fun to hang out with. But get them on the topic of Hird and they just throw all their logic out the window - it's the oddest thing. I get loyalty to the club you support - but the cult of Hird is just deranged.

Repeat offender offends again - 'oh let's embrace him!!'. Clear culture problem at the Brisbane FC - Fagan needs to stamp it out not embrace it.
I don't think Fagan exudes enough authority at that club. I've seen Zorko sooking on the bench countless times with Fagan trying to calm him down. Any coach worth his salt would give him an earful and tell him to stfu

You can't make Rankine your highest paid player and expect that pick 5 is going to cut it
The extra $$$ where to get him over the line. Plus the crows have tons of spare cash.

Doesn’t mean they should also overpay on the trade table. His value has gone down since he was pick 3 not up.