No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome**

He whinged when he wasn't a starting player at the hawks. Unlike other players in his alumnus, he didn't bide his time and do the hard yards, he went full gen Y and uppidy dupped to Sydney. Fck the team that rookie listed him when nobody else would. He and Kennedy, they're the true turncoats.

He was starting 18 at Hawthorn - his body let him down and he missed 2008 but his shitgrinned excuse for seeking an out from the Hawks was that Burgers recruitment would kill his opportunities. This has never, ever sat well with me.

He can go and absolutely **** himself imo. Cheating little turd.

Loved how Leigh Mathews dropped Wayne right back into his spot tonight.

Wayne said something like: "time to rest Franklin for the rest of the quarter... avoid injuries"

Leigh replied, "but then you just put more load on other players with lack of rotations"

I like Jude Bolton. Because if there's ever a sublime example of a man who shouldn't be forward-facing in the media, it's Jude.

Swans into $1.70 for the flag.

Hawks $2.50

H2H Swans 1.70, Hawks 2.10,
Swans 1.30, Port 3.00

Swans into $1.70 for the flag.

Hawks $2.50

H2H Swans 1.70, Hawks 2.10,
Swans 1.30, Port 3.00

Go tell Rain Man. All those numbers mean nothing to me. Bruce, however, breathlessly ascribes some importance to them.

I laughed at Bruce's little musing about how "it would take a special performance tomorrow for the Swans not to enter the Grannie as favourites".

What does it mean? Who cares in any case?
Means you expected Bruce to open his mouth and something meaningful to come out of it. We admire your optimism mate!

There's things growing on wet bread that can commentate better than the mob on tonight.

And Wayne Carey as a commentator - how many times do we have to flush before you go away? Shameful that he has wormed his way into a media job. Die you rat bastard.

Unfortunately Carey's one of those turds that you need break up a bit using the dunny brush before it is able to be flushed down the pipe

Means you expected Bruce to open his mouth and something meaningful to come out of it. We admire your optimism mate!

Nah, don;t expect much of Bruce. Probably expect more of him than the pack of arse-clowns who sit beside him most games.

The utter hatred for the swans rivals louise therouxs subjects from the westboro baptist church episode. Love it.

They are a damn good side, regardless of how they got there, and it will take an exceptional effort to beat them. Just hope our boys have their full focus on tomorrow.

And here I was thinking shit only evacuated from Scott's mouth.

You would be forgiven for thinking that. But no, the Hawkins Garden Hoe, as it's known down Corio way, gets quite the work-out from Chris. Especially after Chris partkaes in the La Porchetta seniors buffet special on a Monday.

The utter hatred for the swans rivals louise therouxs subjects from the westboro baptist church episode. Love it.

Pretty much. Very rare, I would think, that just about every non Swans supporter will be going for the other team in the Grand Final. They are a good side, no doubt, but after pilfering, sleazing and being granted with the means to do that rape and pillage, no one has any love for them. Contrast that with when they played West Coast and people had a bit of a soft spot for them. Not now. Universally hated.

I was on my way home from the Roosters game and had to wait in a taxi line with Swans fans. This drunk bogan lady near me wouldn't shut up and kept singing 'I'm going to Melbourne'. The longest wait for a cab ever. I hate the Swans so much I can't describe it.