No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club news

Gee I don’t have anything against Chad as a bloke, but it would be unreal if we had Burton and Duursma running around for us this weekend instead. That trade was really terrible in hindsight

Thats It Doc Brown GIF by Back to the Future Trilogy

I literally said "In the few minutes I watched." ffs actually read what I wrote in its entirety.

So let me break it down for you. The guy you're in love with is a great footballer. BUT... I watched him closely for the first time against brisbane this season. He coughed it up three times under no pressure and kicked a behind from 30 m out right in front all within 4 minutes. I thought this bloke can't play football. My son pointed out it was Nick Daicos. And I thought... shite he's going to cop the whole "uncharacteristic turnover" commentary in a few years. ONLY BECAUSE I SAW A FOUR MINUTWE PATCH OF GARBAGE FOOTBALL. It was a tiny sample space. But sure get offended on behalf of some Collingwood player you don't even know.

But you only need to hear Channel 7/Foxtel commentators: you’d realise that Daicos is already a great player, one of the best in the AFL.
I’m sure they’d put him at Leigh Matthews’ level, or even better.

That goes for every other Collingwood player - they’re all brilliant.

The commentators know!

But you only need to hear Channel 7/Foxtel commentators: you’d realise that Daicos is already a great player, one of the best in the AFL.
I’m sure they’d put him at Leigh Matthews’ level, or even better.

That goes for every other Collingwood player - they’re all brilliant.

The commentators know!
I forgot people listen to the commentators as opposed to actually using their eyes. My fault entirely.

Got to respect the eagles and how they are performing. Not sure the automatic wooden spoon is that certain if you go through their form it’s not that bad. Once they have players back they likely win a few later in the year at home. I’m Harley getting excited but…
Ill Be Back Jim Carrey GIF

Your want for us to finish last is demented. I get it, Harley is a freakishly talented kid - but the percentage of #1 picks with flags isn’t impressive and the last one to win a flag with a side that finished last to secure the #1 pick was Des bloody Headland. I’ll take continuing our close to 60 year streak without a wooden spoon thanks. Cheerleading a spoon is some Carlton-level weakness.

There weren't warning signs with Chad, there was no question around his attitude and commitment. That's just some bull s**t you read on the internet. And none of it has any relevance to his injuries anyway.
Agreed, this theory needs to be stamped out. Yes, he hasn’t delivered on what we hoped/paid for, but it’s not through lack of trying

Your want for us to finish last is demented. I get it, Harley is a freakishly talented kid - but the percentage of #1 picks with flags isn’t impressive and the last one to win a flag with a side that finished last to secure the #1 pick was Des bloody Headland. I’ll take continuing our close to 60 year streak without a wooden spoon thanks. Cheerleading a spoon is some Carlton-level weakness.
Agreed, this desire to come last is yuck. So far, as we know, no #1 pick from a team finishing last, playing for their original team has won the flag.
Reid looks unbelievable. If he breaks his leg in his first year it’s all out the window.
His play might not translate to AFL (unlikely but look at JHF so far).
Let’s just win as many games as possible and take best available.
Wouldn’t have won so many flags taking Deledio, Griffin, Tambling etc

Supply / demand mate. There were 6 clubs chasing JOM originally when we got him, there were 2 the second time around (with others reportedly also monitoring).

Chad was being chased hard by Dogs when he came to us, and was contracted.

As long as there are multiple bidders and the players have the talent and the potential (that cannot be disputed), you or I could have negotiated a decent deal for those players.
Bloke doesn't even play for us anymore and we have board members who insist on rehashing the JOM trade again. I admire you fighting the good fight here but you might as well be talking to a brick wall.

Reid looks unbelievable. If he breaks his leg in his first year it’s all out the window.

This. Remember Jaeger was going to be the next big thing when he was drafted and even more so when he won the RS. Two knee injuries later and he’s a solid B-grade contributor at best.

Why/How is every single Cats player an insufferable pratt??
Is it just the uniform??

Has to be. Selwood is every bit a good bloke off the field it seems but you put him in that jumper and he became an insufferable, diving, sniping, constant free kick appealing flog.

Why/How is every single Cats player an insufferable pratt??
Is it just the uniform??
Might have something to do with the free kicks they play for, followed by the pleading and sooking with their arms out when they don't get paid..

The Swans should just have everyone else milling around half forward, and just give Papley the whole 50 meter back yard to play in all night.

No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club news