No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club news

They’ve looked good but I reckon cats would have their measure at the G.
Hard to say. GWS haven't had much exposure on it this year. 1 shaky win against Melbourne but haven't played there otherwise.

Geelong beat us there when we weren't great, narrow win against Carlton, loss to Melbourne and a 63 point flogging by Carlton.

You know what? **** next year or been too inexperienced, go for broke this year! We have the game style to rattle every team, maybe we're missing that one player who carries the team in moments that matter but what if this is the year we find him?? Can't have Geelong winning another premiership while everyone else falls over ! Let's go Hawks!

Cats are bringing the heat. Best contender pressure today. The Saints can’t hit the broad side of a barn, but to their credit, they are not physically intimidated by the Kitties.

The Cats are running off the ball really well. Playing with heaps of intent. They are our biggest challenge this year. No one else can turn it on like the Pussycats.

Hoping this is a mozz but I think the Cats will flog the Saints and Port will roll the Crows.
Top 4 will be locked tonight

If we can take care of business we probably get an MCG final . Great result
Cats are home for top 4. Doing it easy tonight. The other game is where my focus is. Port loses than were a big chance of going past them if they lose to Freo as well.

The Cats are running off the ball really well. Playing with heaps of intent. They are our biggest challenge this year. No one else can turn it on like the Pussycats.

Their gameplan is great when their opponent bends over. The slightest bit of pressure and it crumbles or they scrape home

Problem is, I don't think there's a team in the 8 that can actually turn up early and put pressure on. Even the hawks have question marks on turning up early.

Their gameplan is great when their opponent bends over. The slightest bit of pressure and it crumbles or they scrape home

Problem is, I don't think there's a team in the 8 that can actually turn up early and put pressure on. Even the hawks have question marks on turning up early.

The Saints were in it, I reckon, until halfway through the second quarter. If they had any goal kicking skill then Geelong would have been pressed. As it was, the Saints missed everything and the Geelong went on their standard four goal run.

You have to kick goals when you have a shot against the Cats. They rarely quit when they have a sniff. We we meet them, we’ll need to keep them well back.

The Saints were in it, I reckon, until halfway through the second quarter. If they had any goal kicking skill then Geelong would have been pressed. As it was, the Saints missed everything and the Geelong went on their standard four goal run.

You have to kick goals when you have a shot against the Cats. They rarely quit when they have a sniff. We we meet them, we’ll need to keep them well back.
Saints don't have the gameplan nor the cattle to beat Geelong. It was always going to be about intent and pressure. It's not where it needs to be so Geelong are able to dictate on their terms. Geelong always bring the heat and if you don't match it your pretty much going to be chasing tail all game.

Geez cats are awful when the game speeds up and the opposition matches them physically at the contest.

The are also really good when the opposition doesn’t do that. As evidenced by when they beat us at GMHBA.

If we play them again we desperately need to bring the physicality.

No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club news