Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

I see in the paper this morning that Glenorchy have got $8.7million for a redevelopment of their clubrooms & the sports area around it.
Considering what Kingston now have & what Clarence play out of, Its about time the inner city grounds were given a boost. The last thing done at North Hobart ( apart from mowing the grass:D) was the Grandstand fire & replacement of the Doug Plaister stand in 1987 :eek:

I see in the paper this morning that Glenorchy have got $8.7million for a redevelopment of their clubrooms & the sports area around it.
Considering what Kingston now have & what Clarence play out of, Its about time the inner city grounds were given a boost. The last thing done at North Hobart ( apart from mowing the grass:D) was the Grandstand fire & replacement of the Doug Plaister stand in 1987 :eek:

I cannot wait to see the proposed redevelopment plans of the KGV sports precinct.:thumbsu:

I see afl Tas are in talks with southern cross about a Footy show! I believe hutch tv and duffy in particular have been trying to get this off the ground for some time and have approached afl Tas on numerous occasions only to have no interest shown! Until now as Shaun young put it they have come up with some new ideas!

Shaun Young with a new idea:eek:
I hope he gets a good hold on it before it goes down again:D
( make the most of it, you never know when it will happen again:p)

Re ins and outs, south lton are apparantly having trouble with coach thorp after shaun collis getting belted by thorp and wrestled to the ground in front of his young team at training - has gone to evandale and dylan riley also gone, turned up and signed with north at their camp last weekend.

I also heard young Tas underage rep Marcus Lee has left South and gone to Launceston due to issues with Thorp if he and Riley goe because of Thorp then Sth Launceston need to blame themsleves for appointing Thorp. Never coached before, kicked out of an AFL club, I think the proof is in the pudding to be honest!

Oh my god, this is getting a bit ugly up at south.. Heard young riley was a bit over thorpes treatment of the younger players.. I reckon it would be very clicky up there with his cobbas...

I hope it improves for their sake..

But I do agree the writing was on the wall. I just hope the coach Mitch does not put his brother Beau in the starting 22, he is not up to the level, and the only reason he makes the side is his sibling...

Thorpe is proving a bad investment from afl tas who are funding him! 70k + car , poor people skills mean he will struggle as a mentor for the young talent at south. Be interesting to see where he plays himself as a leader, reckon unaccountable midfielder or sitting loose behind the ball would be my tip. Brothers will play wherever they want, dad will be assistant coach.

Aaron Hall

It appears that Aaron Hall will get a chance to showcase his ability in the NAB cup this weekend when GCS play Brisbane & Melbourne at Metricon.

Apparently he is burning up the track at training and he is likely to play seniors with GCS in 2012. I suppose if he has a good NAB cup he may be in contention for their first H&A game.

A fantastic effort from a Tassie boy!!!!!:thumbsu:

Re: George Burbury

Geelomg have released their sqaud for the upcoming NAB cup games and Georgr Burbury has been named.

A fantastic effort from a Tassie boy who has obviously put in a lot of work over the last few years. Hopefully this will be the first of many games in the hoops!

Tassie Boys in AFL

Good luck to Aaron Hall and George Burbury who will be playing for Suns and Cats respectively in the NAB Cup game this Friday night.

Hopefully they can back up from their individual efforts after last week. :thumbsu:

Lauderdale beaten by Dodges today. 3-4 goals the difference. Dodges had mostly seniors out there in the first half (and a couple of guys from last years twos + at least 4 young kids). Lauderdale looked like they added a fair few blokes in the 2nd half while Dodges brought out some kids and the magoos to go with a few senior guys playing again in the 2nd half. Winter was doing a lot of rotating

Wasn't impressed by Lauderdale. Cass didn't touch it. Didn't stick around for the next game but heard LDale easily beat Penguin.

so who played nth Hobart? Great effort by Nth Launny if that was the score.. who were the better players? surely the dees didn't have many snr players if northern bombers beat them hat easily???

That was the Colts score.Seniors played 3 x 15 minute quarters & Launceston won by about 4 goals.Yes they are still the team to beat,no doubt about it.

General TSL Talk