Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Will be interesting to see if Clarence follow through with their threat about leaving the league if there isn’t two NWC clubs joining the league by 2023.
I think it’s posturing, surely. Clarence pride themselves on being a big club, huge history. Players get drafted from there. I don’t see them going back to regional footy unless the TSL gets scrapped

Yeah maybe, but it will only take one to do it and the rest will follow anyway.

To me, that doesn't make any logical sense. Why would Noah Holmes play for DOSA, when in fact his teammates are currently at Brighton?

Think his old man played there, also photographed on their Facebook page with said father and brother after the clubs golf day. Few roo boys have moved there recently also

I just had a look at their Facebook page, I wouldn't say he's signed on yet. But I do see that they have a few ex roo boys there. So anythings possible :)

How many are there other than Gardner?
Not too many, half a dozen of the younger guys went there. Gardner is our big loss out of those ones. The others hurt our depth but they mostly played under 18s, didn't even play development league. So not a huge loss.

Holmes isn't going to brighton though I was told. Not sure where he is going but he felt very strongly against going back to brighton. So potentially it is Dosa.

Not too many, half a dozen of the younger guys went there. Gardner is our big loss out of those ones. The others hurt our depth but they mostly played under 18s, didn't even play development league. So not a huge loss.

Holmes isn't going to brighton though I was told. Not sure where he is going but he felt very strongly against going back to brighton. So potentially it is Dosa.

The question is, why would he be leaving?

Would it only be for cash?

The question is, why would he be leaving?

Would it only be for cash?
I doubt its for cash. If he wanted cash he would have gone to Brighton. They have put themselves in a hole so have to spend extra now to try and get players. They offered all of our young players big cash.

Reckon he is just leaving because of his friends and lots of changes around the place. I dont know.

I doubt its for cash. If he wanted cash he would have gone to Brighton. They have put themselves in a hole so have to spend extra now to try and get players. They offered all of our young players big cash.

Reckon he is just leaving because of his friends and lots of changes around the place. I dont know.

Perhaps should have gone to SANFL. It seems the place to go to improve ones football.

Whatever the case, the TSL is on its knees when we lose good young players to the local beer & cheer leagues

Perhaps should have gone to SANFL. It seems the place to go to improve ones football.

Whatever the case, the TSL is on its knees when we lose good young players to the local beer & cheer leagues

He wouldn’t get a game in the SANFL

Have heard apparently it’s DOSA he’s playing for

Have heard apparently it’s DOSA playing for

Heard young Noah Holmes trained at Dosa Monday night, would be a huge pickup.

Kids that leave the TSL don’t instantly dominate SFL or Old Scholars.
Gardner a good player yes but neither him or Noah or any kid that goes from Devils to regional instantly dominate. They are unproven at Mens senior level. Nic Baker and Mitch Anderton didn’t drag Sorell to a GF for example.
Noah and running didn’t agree from all accounts. Each to their own

Kids that leave the TSL don’t instantly dominate SFL or Old Scholars.
Gardner a good player yes but neither him or Noah or any kid that goes from Devils to regional instantly dominate. They are unproven at Mens senior level. Nic Baker and Mitch Anderton didn’t drag Sorell to a GF for example.
Noah and running didn’t agree from all accounts. Each to their own

They didn’t drag Sorell to a premiership, but the couple of games I saw Mitch play for Sorell he dead set had his own Football out there and was being heavily tagged, he only played 10 games.

I didn’t see Bakes play but he won their B&F(Mitch was runner up) and finished 6th in the William Leitch despite missing 5 games.

That being said, they were both established TSL players, Holmes isn’t but does have size, you’d think he’d go good in the lower leagues.

They didn’t drag Sorell to a premiership, but the couple of games I saw Mitch play for Sorell he dead set had his own Football out there and was being heavily tagged, he only played 10 games.

I didn’t see Bakes play but he won their B&F(Mitch was runner up) and finished 6th in the William Leitch despite missing 5 games.

That being said, they were both established TSL players, Holmes isn’t but does have size, you’d think he’d go good in the lower leagues.
Yer I wasn’t slighting either player I hope it didn’t come across that way. Both very good players. Both established themselves to a degree in the TSL before hand.
Well DOSA have some big recruits Hardy, Grubb, Westell, Marshall and now Holmes.

It’s bizarre a fixture hasn’t been announced yet. You would think players would want to plan their weekends off at some stage?

General TSL Talk