Game Day GF - Hawks v Eagles

Nope. We had a great season. Exceeded all my expectations.

Disappointed right now no doubt but sides can recover from poor GF losses, others don't.

We all start from 0 again next season. Time will tell who climbs the mountain

We made it. You didn't, so yes we did

Yes it was. No hiding that
You may have made it, but you never showed up

somebody-help-me-pd4vc4.jpg

........and all this time we thought he was ducking.

Ha ha that's so good

Enjoy our tears as I'm sure they're delicious right now

At least we fulfilled our half of the derby GF equation

What's your problem? You were nice to me until last week.

While I did enjoy the Eagle's lost, I do actually feel for you guys. We went through the same thing in 2013.

I mean when was the last time a Coleman medallist played in a GF and had zero goals, zero behinds, for a score of zero?

Nope. We had a great season. Exceeded all my expectations.

Disappointed right now no doubt but sides can recover from poor GF losses, others don't.

We all start from 0 again next season. Time will tell who climbs the mountain

We made it. You didn't, so yes we did

Yes it was. No hiding that

Absolutely can't take anything away from west coast this season. Effort was personified.

To be fair, they did exceed expectations this year. No one expected them to play finals after McKenzie went down, but everything just went right for them this year, including the lucky breaks (injured opponents, heavy games, etc.). They will be up and about next year.

On the other hand, I wish people would acknowledge that we exceeded expectations as well this year, everyone thought we'd be in the bottom half of the eight or worse, and we also did it without our first choice backline and our best player hobbled from round 13.

All in all, it's a missed opportunity for both clubs. More for us, I reckon, as they have a more balanced team and a younger one, unless we can improve our list and our skills next year.

My text to a mate at the grand final who ribs me constantly about the dockers;

2nd in the minor premiership. 2nd in the brownlow. 2nd in the grand final. $1400 return flights. $1000 GF tickets. Your face right now....priceless.

This is the exact reason why I do not rib into any of my mates about their footy teams. Karma exists.

If Suban could get the ball more, big if, I think he'd be as good as Andrew Gaff. Saw absolutely nothing All Australian about him today despite the leading disposal.

My text to a mate at the grand final who ribs me constantly about the dockers;

2nd in the minor premiership. 2nd in the brownlow. 2nd in the grand final. $1400 return flights. $1000 GF tickets. Your face right now....priceless.
That is funny

Have some fun with the result. Equally I think Matthew Taberner is probably a better forward than Jack Kennedy, he was a woeful target man today and could have cost his team the game. At least Taberner has a tank.

We should be so lucky as to have a FF of the quality of Josh Kennedy. Best forward in the competition.

I mean when was the last time a Coleman medallist played in a GF and had zero goals, zero behinds, for a score of zero?
When is the last time the minor premier missed the GF after winning the qualifying Final