• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GFL U/18's

THE TOP GUN said:
What players in the under 18 comp are likely to step up and play ones for there side in the remainder of the season? Also Hilly how is Big Bona gonna go comin up against his old club this week?
maybe patty dillon, both his brothers are in the ones so maybe they mite see how he goes it wud be a fair effort to get the three in the one side.

koop26 said:
his skills are just as good as anyones down there and he is good overhead. pretty fit and quick. why dont u reckon he is good enough
MATT SHOULD BE PLAYING FALCONS!! THATS NO JOKE!!

THE TOP GUN said:
What players in the under 18 comp are likely to step up and play ones for there side in the remainder of the season? Also Hilly how is Big Bona gonna go comin up against his old club this week?
YER MATE HE IS GONNA PLAY! SHOULD BE GOOD FUN

who you think will have a good list next year sides looking at the list atm?

hilly21 said:
who you think will have a good list next year sides looking at the list atm?

Bell Park's team for next year

B: Jarrod Hood, Tom Hanlon, Matthew Barrand
HB: Andrew Stojanov, Keiran Woods, Blake Nelis
C: Brad Nelson, Joel O'Conner, Chris Lynch
HF: Paul Amarant, Stephen Paulke, Scott Harvey
F: Kane Pitman, Blaine Templton, Fletcher Kestle
R: Jackson Reid, Hugh Hanlon, Tyson Doherty
B: Ryan Mckinnis, Nathan Plumbridge, Tim Rankin

(brenton ritchi was also thinking of coming to bell park next year, im sure there would be a few others that come across)

koop26 said:
maybe patty dillon, both his brothers are in the ones so maybe they mite see how he goes it wud be a fair effort to get the three in the one side.

are you serious? pat dillon is a joke. he should never have been in interleague. he belongs back at banno in the gdfl.

hilly21 said:
tips this week plz?

St Mary's VS Sth Barwon- by 6 goals
Leopold VS Grovedale- by 8 goals
North Shore VS Bell Park- by 5 goals
St Albans VS St Josephs- by 12 goals
Newtwon VS Lara- by 2 goals
GWSP VS Colac- by 6 goals

yeh pat dillion is abit over rated and no matt sud not be playing falcons u cant be bias to ur team hilly have u seen the falcons team play mate

unknown23 said:
yeh pat dillion is abit over rated and no matt sud not be playing falcons u cant be bias to ur team hilly have u seen the falcons team play mate

I rekon your ight unknown hilly rates noone but newtown boys, mcmahon shouldnt be at falcons he is the same player as Kane Smith but not as good no chance of a game wen Kano is in the form he is currently in!

i agree with u mustang hilly only rates the newtown boys and theres not many too rate down there really id rate rocky but he plays falcons and maybe grant and nashy and thats probably it

I agree with all the tips except for gwsp might get up been playing good footy but havnt been getting wins on the borad n heard they have a full side this w/e when there only been playin with 17 cause of few boys in the seniors

lol, nah but on a serious note, jess petrovski from albans is a really underated player in the GFL. Hes quick and has super skillz. Ronnie from bell park is by far the best playa in the league, without doubt.

Petrov will have a big one against joey's this week. He's been out for a while and he's just itchen to get back into it. He's a pretty good size for a midfielder too, dosn't get knocked off the ball, he's real strong. Joeys should take note of this guy.

Yeh i agree with hooligan. I've played against jess petrovski, he's super quick and goes really hard at it. Very surprising he didn't make the inter-leauge team.

hilly21 said:
colac are the pretenders this year!!
YEh i agree with that they only run in numbers pretty soft at the ball think gwst will get up this w/e with a full side

DINGERS said:
YEh i agree with that they only run in numbers pretty soft at the ball think gwst will get up this w/e with a full side
good point mate