GFL U/18's

tommahawk_07 said:
eddman u r correct. bell park this yr and next year and any other team from any other year are not the team of the century because that mantle has already been assumed by the 2004 bell park team. there is no team in the current comp that would get within 10 goals of this team and anyone with knowledge on the subject will back me up on this point...

Yeah here here Tomma! Bell Park back then had an even spread of players across the park. May have been a bit different if it wasnt the 18 1/2 rule back then but thats a different story. Bell Park had a lot of players who were border line Falcons (Daniel Piggott, Ben Johnson) or players who didn't fit the Falcons mold but were good players (Nick Hill, Jeremy Babb, Pat Brown). Easily the second toughest junior team I came up against besides the Newtown U/16 team of O'Dwyer, Braddock, Travers, Condy, Starcivic, Kayler-Thompson!

when do you guys reckon st albans will get their first win?
hopefully petrov can lead them to an inspiring win with charles bosejaan leading the way with his flare

If Newtown Under 18's fielded a full team they would be hands down the best side in the competition. Hear are a few names who the team may regain.

J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.

Shron Watt said:
If Newtown Under 18's fielded a full team they would be hands down the best side in the competition. Hear are a few names who the team may regain.

J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.

yeh but they never are going to have that side. alot of other teams could make similar arguments. think if joeys with couch williams, kennedy hunt in every week. Guys liek rocky and jords and will are rarely ever al going to be playing. you stil cant go past south for even spread right at the mooment. no one talks about them. they are the top side. and imagine putting big staver bak into there line up.

Shron Watt said:

J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.

i believe that did have every one of those players play for them (except rockefeller) this year agaisnt joey's.... still did not get the job done!!

and your a joke on this board hilly
word is petrovski is out for the season done his groin bad news for albans missing one of their most valuable players for the rest of the season

Wizzfizz said:
i believe that did have every one of those players play for them (except rockefeller) this year agaisnt joey's.... still did not get the job done!!

Whatever wizzfizz! What kind of name is that anyway. The game was played in the wet with thick fog all day, clearly going to advantage a team like joeys.

Shron Watt said:
Whatever wizzfizz! What kind of name is that anyway. The game was played in the wet with thick fog all day, clearly going to advantage a team like joeys.

i belive u said that u would be the best side in the comp hands down!!... that would mean that no matter what the conditions u should of won!!

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

TONIGHT - 6:30 - 7:30pm on Channel 31 - Your E.D.F.L Tv Show
  • Great Match Footage from 3 weekend's matches.
  • Interview with FEMALE Field Umpire - Kate Sullivan
  • Great Upcoming Previews
  • Hille's Home Extension Junior Cam with Jack Scott
Matthew Pillios Rocky Iannello Rohan Eastway (Debut)

Victoria's No. 1 District Footy Show!!!

Shron Watt said:

J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.

Don't forget Andrew Bell, a superstar in the making, was in the 1sts team for Geelong College last week against the big win against Haileybury and also featured in the bests for Newtown when he has played.
Watch out for the big red afro man!

what are peoples thought on possible falcons line-ups next year??

B: Hanlon (Bell P), Hornsey (Torquay), ??????

HB: Ryan (St Joey's), Schofield (GCollege, Newtown), ??????

C: Scott (Newtown), Johnstone (GCollege), Keys (Sth B)

HF: Grant (Newtown), Henderson (GCollege), Backwell (St Mary's)

F: Costello (Nth S), Delaney (Grvdle), Jackson (St Joey's)

Fol: Stavenuiter (Sth B), Smith (Lara), Broderick (Grvdle)

some other names that could make it:
Ritchi (GWSP), Orvis (Qcliffe), Fallon (Bheads), Di Santo (Nth S), McKee (Sth B), McClure (GCollege, Newtown), Curnow (GCollege, Mwarre), Cunningham (A sea), Mcmahon (Newtown)

im sure there would be a few hampden boys in there aswell as bottom age players too, sorry if i have missed any obvious people aswell.

need some help finishing off the team lol.....

Wizzfizz said:
what are people's possible falcons line-up next year??

B: Hanlon (Bell P), Hornsey (Torquay), ?????

HB: Ryan (St J), Schofield (GC, Newtown), ??????

C: Scott (Newtown), Broderick (Grvdle), Curnow (GC, Moddawarre)

HF: Grant (Newtown), Henderson (GC), Backwell (St Mary's)

F: Costello (Nth S), ?????, Jackson (St J)

Fol: Stavenuiter (Sth B), Smith (lara), Johnstone (GC)

some other names that could make it:
Ritchi (GWSP), Orvis (Qcliffe), Fallon (Bheads), Di santo (Nth S), McClure (GC, Newtown), McKee (Sth B)

im sure there would be a few hampden boys in there aswell as bottom age players 2, sorry if i have missed any obvious people aswell.

need some help finishing off the team lol.....

Ricky Joyce from Lara would have to come into some consideration is having an exellent year.

Wizzfizz.. one of your school mates Ben Capra! Any chance!? Been playing key position all year for Joeys 18's, cracked it into the Joeys senior side and got in the best plus he is a starting player in the First XVIII Joey's school side! What do you think.... Also, don't forget they may run with the 2 Under 19 players also.

Whispers said:
Wizzfizz.. one of your school mates Ben Capra! Any chance!? Been playing key position all year for Joeys 18's, cracked it into the Joeys senior side and got in the best plus he is a starting player in the First XVIII Joey's school side! What do you think.... Also, don't forget they may run with the 2 Under 19 players also.

yer mate, 4 sure!... benny is definately a very improved player. would not be surprised if he is there next year and im pretty sure there will be the two U/19 players rule again.

THE TOP GUN said:
Ricky Joyce from Lara would have to come into some consideration is having an exellent year.
these are some players that should be in the team..
Ben Cox, Nik Orvis, Levi Dare,Nic Suttcliffe, Jordan Jones, Patric Dangerfield,

Is their any possiblity of a GDFL player cracking into the Falcons team? Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think any are on this years list. Surely thier is at least one!

nah i dont think there will be any chance of a gdfl player playing falcons!

tommahawk_07 said:
eddman u r correct. bell park this yr and next year and any other team from any other year are not the team of the century because that mantle has already been assumed by the 2004 bell park team. there is no team in the current comp that would get within 10 goals of this team and anyone with knowledge on the subject will back me up on this point...

tomma, i have a team that could easily match it with the 2004 bell park team, the joeys 2000 premiership team, it featured names such as Tim Callan, Nick Maxwell, Matt Maguire and Joel Reynolds all of which are currently on an afl list.

Whispers said:
Is their any possiblity of a GDFL player cracking into the Falcons team? Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think any are on this years list. Surely thier is at least one!
maybe chris moreland from bell post hill. he has played most of the season in the seniors and is a very good player. i know hilly doesnt rate him but i dont care. i cant really think of any others accept shaydon bloomfeild from weribee but he is in the jets area. the only other one is dean muir from inverleigh, he is playing for the 16 falcons at the moment.

hilly21 said:
these are some players that should be in the team..
Ben Cox, Nik Orvis, Levi Dare,Nic Suttcliffe, Jordan Jones, Patric Dangerfield,

Do not rate dangerfield!, all the other players could make the squad. who is ben cox?, and is levi dare bottom age this year??