GFL U/18's

Bell Park had a practice match yesterday did they?? who did they play against and yes are there any reports as to how they looked and who the better players were??

bell park played camperdown and smashed them look like completing the 4-play with relevant ease...

better players were george tsipnis, stephen paulke, tyson doherty, brad nelson and andrew stojanov...

bell park played camperdown and smashed them look like completing the 4-play with relevant ease...

better players were george tsipnis, stephen paulke, tyson doherty, brad nelson and andrew stojanov...

Ahh good to hear georgie had a good day!!

Stephen Paulke no suprises there...is clearly the most important player in the bell park side IMO.

did n e 1 else no that the season has been cut bak 2 16games plus finals or have i just been left in the dark!

this wouldnt happen to be mitchell smith wood it...mate if it is, michael jennings would be in the falcons squad if he hada strong pre season with them woodnt he???!!! and whoeva sed south barwon will win the flag by a mile is comnpletly rong...how cood u say that..of corse they are a big contender but 2 years ago in under 16s joeys were ahead of them by a mile and both have only realli lost 1 player each to the falcons...big stav and liam jackson..mitch mckee will play seniors most likely for a bit of the yr and joeys have some very good big blokes in their side...i think they have been the side that has improved more over the past 2 years...woodnt suprise me if michael parsons kicked alot of goals for them this year either[/quote

it would come to a masisve suprise to me if he did.. coz he cant play footy

this wouldnt happen to be mitchell smith wood it...mate if it is, michael jennings would be in the falcons squad if he hada strong pre season with them woodnt he???!!! and whoeva sed south barwon will win the flag by a mile is comnpletly rong...how cood u say that..of corse they are a big contender but 2 years ago in under 16s joeys were ahead of them by a mile and both have only realli lost 1 player each to the falcons...big stav and liam jackson..mitch mckee will play seniors most likely for a bit of the yr and joeys have some very good big blokes in their side...i think they have been the side that has improved more over the past 2 years...woodnt suprise me if michael parsons kicked alot of goals for them this year either[/quote

it would come to a masisve suprise to me if he did.. coz he cant play footy

micheal parsons has had a good preseason n will kick many goals this yr.. wouldnt suprise me if he took out league goal kicking at the lack of other full forward stand outs in 2007... is there any other full forwards in the comp?

good to see brad can still play footy, hopefully the club may sort him out, did joel o'connor play or is he still crook

There are many players in the 18s that are very underated and dont get talked about much example:
David Nye from Newtown, good player an play tall or short has improved skills and loves to take a bounce
Brad Nelson from Bell Park tough footballer not great skills but probably one of the best taggers in the comp, tags his girlfriend pretty good too....
Simon Cavello West St.Peters, big fella good in ruck raking kick, tough

still crook i heard it may be gladular fever could be a big blow for the dragons...
i still cant work out why people are saying bell park arent that good when they have 16s coming up like
joel oconner, scott harvey, jason grozdanovski, andrew stojanov maybe rhys burke, added to with already guns
hugh hanlon tys doherty stephen paulke blake nelis brad nelson, chris lynch if he doesnt play falcons, keiren woods

these 3 players are good players. i would rank them in order
1: dave nye
2: simon cavello
3: brad nelson
dave will play a vital role for newtown this year.

i agree ROCKY11.
i wouldnt be suprised if he polls well in the league b&f.
i remeber playing against him one game, not knowing who he was and he dominated.
simon cavello will be one of the best ruckman in the comp this year but may struggle with the midfield.

stephen paulke has now become the most over rated player in the gfl 18's. can all the bell park boys please stop talking him up as his no good and make another forum for yourselves as all u's do is talk sh*t. im sorry to tell you's but bell park dont have a chance this year.

LOL!!! you have got to be joking?!? alright well there is no point in stating the obvious here but mark my words if this guy plays most of the season this year he WILL win the goalkicking for the league! He is an absoloute force and i would say he is underated by everyone else here apart from the people that have seen him play on a regular basis!

As for this comment there is no doubt that Joeys, South Barwon and Colac are going to be major players this year but i would definately not say Bell Park dont have a chance!! its way to early in the year to say who is gonna win the whole thing but you would think these four teams will be there at the end.

wats everyones opinion on Ashley Pekin i hear he got best on ground for camperdown on the weekend with a part in all their goals i also hear he packed on a bit of weight around the waist so does anyone think he will make it in the first 22

THE LADDER FOR 2007
1- st joeys - they are the team to beat this year, based on this groups history together they will have the unity that many of the teams will lack.
2- sth barwon - they are a quick side that will lack height this year, they will rely on their fitness which has been developed in along preseason and are possibly the fittest in the u/18 comp this year.
3- colac - while i've seen little of this years group, year in year out the colac boys always seem to have a strong list and i cant see why this year would be any different.
4/5/6 (order unknown )- bellpark - they have the best midfield in the comp, they may lack cosistancy. their spirit will get them through the home and away season and come finals will surely have to be a team to watch. st marys lack depth. they have 5 to 8 guns such as morrison who one bottom age b/f last year. they need their bottom 5 players to lift their game from past years, this group will be dangorous all year to everyone. grovedales posion depends on which boys will play 18's this year. brodrick and co are a real chance of playing in the seniors squad. as a full strength unit will be hard to beat.
7- leopold - will be ok but not great, if any top teams play poorly this leopold side still have the ability to roll you.
8/9/10 (order unknown) - north shore rumours suggest that they've lost alot of their gun players an their fate is just to hard to tell. they only know one way and thats aggressive, i wouldn't be surprised if they are simply interested in fighting others this year. newtown to put it simply will loose to many of their boys to college this year to have any real impact on the comp. lara this side brags over sus footballers like matt how ever you spell his last name marrie. while these type of people are nice guys they find it difficult to run let alone play football
11/12 (order unknown) - st albans / geelong west - who cares

As for this comment there is no doubt that Joeys, South Barwon and Colac are going to be major players this year but i would definately not say Bell Park dont have a chance!! its way to early in the year to say who is gonna win the whole thing but you would think these four teams will be there at the end.

I have to agree he is being talked up a fair bit.. but he can play footy and has probs the best size for a CHF and good moblity around the ground.. also bell park have been talke dup a bit not by others but by people that play for them.. we can only hope they can back it up

THE LADDER FOR 2007
1- st joeys - they are the team to beat this year, based on this groups history together they will have the unity that many of the teams will lack.
2- sth barwon - they are a quick side that will lack height this year, they will rely on their fitness which has been developed in along preseason and are possibly the fittest in the u/18 comp this year.
3- colac - while i've seen little of this years group, year in year out the colac boys always seem to have a strong list and i cant see why this year would be any different.
4/5/6 (order unknown )- bellpark - they have the best midfield in the comp, they may lack cosistancy. their spirit will get them through the home and away season and come finals will surely have to be a team to watch. st marys lack depth. they have 5 to 8 guns such as morrison who one bottom age b/f last year. they need their bottom 5 players to lift their game from past years, this group will be dangorous all year to everyone. grovedales posion depends on which boys will play 18's this year. brodrick and co are a real chance of playing in the seniors squad. as a full strength unit will be hard to beat.
7- leopold - will be ok but not great, if any top teams play poorly this leopold side still have the ability to roll you.
8/9/10 (order unknown) - north shore rumours suggest that they've lost alot of their gun players an their fate is just to hard to tell. they only know one way and thats aggressive, i wouldn't be surprised if they are simply interested in fighting others this year. newtown to put it simply will loose to many of their boys to college this year to have any real impact on the comp. lara this side brags over sus footballers like matt how ever you spell his last name marrie. while these type of people are nice guys they find it difficult to run let alone play football
11/12 (order unknown) - st albans / geelong west - who cares

sounds like u know very little about this years comp.. dont go on what kids have done in the past.. and putting colac at 3rd is a massive call coz know one really knows how they will go.. as a few players will be lost to falcons