• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GFL U/18's

Ozzie72 said:
who's the favourite for best & fairest in the league so far?

I constantly hear Nathan Peoples (Nth S) kills it week in week out?
and Mitch McKee (Sth B) is going good too, He might be a better chance as the Umpies usually give the 3 votes to the winning side, unless someone from the other side has played awesome!

Anybody else got any more ideas of who might win it?

yeh chooker is a very good player hes a big boy but can play ne where on ball CHF and CHB good utility too have in ur side i reckon he mite win it or come top 5 at least yeh mitch will be there abouts aswell

South Barwon: SAMUEL GREEN, JESSE MAWSON, MITCHELL MCKEE, RYAN JACOBI, TIMOTHY KENT, MATTHEW BURRELL

Grovedale:ADAM DONOHUE, ROBERT THOROGOOD, SAMUEL BOURKE, JACK CHAFER, DEVON EDDY, NATHAN BOTTRELL

St Mary's:JACKSON HUNT, BRANDON BACKWELL, LUKE BATH, CALLUM JONES, JACOB MORISON, ZACHARY ESLER, SAM FARNSWORTH

Lara:TORY LIUZZI, LUKE WILLIS, MARK KENNEDY, MICHAEL STEVENSON

Bell Park:KELVIN HILLIER, MICHAEL WOODMAN, JOSHUA RICARDO, WILL NEWTON, RHYAN MCDONALD

St Albans:BENJAMIN EVANS, KIRBY BOURKE,JESS PETROVSKI, COLIN MASON-HAYES

pudski poodlers said:
Look im not the biggest lara fan going round.... but i have to disagree with you.. only becuse i have seen them play twice this yr and they demand respect off there opponents by hitting the ball hard and they have there good backline players who love to run off there man and set up the fowards. But like i said it will come down to marys,joeys,lara,colac

Pudski i totally agree with you!! im not the biggest lara fan goin around either and think people may have overrated them a little but yes they are hard at the ball and want to win games, they just need to keep jelling as a side and lift the skills abit and they will be pushing for a spot along with marys newtown and colac

unknown23 said:
its obviously not hard to run off ur man if ur playn at laras oval talkn to a few of the marys boys and they said its possibly the worst oval goin around its way too small id like to see them on a bigger ground like colacs or st albans and probably leopolds oval coz there all pretty big ovals

the bigger the ground the more they can run champ?? that make sense to anyone else??

unknown23 said:
South Barwon: SAMUEL GREEN, JESSE MAWSON, MITCHELL MCKEE, RYAN JACOBI, TIMOTHY KENT, MATTHEW BURRELL

Grovedale:ADAM DONOHUE, ROBERT THOROGOOD, SAMUEL BOURKE, JACK CHAFER, DEVON EDDY, NATHAN BOTTRELL

St Mary's:JACKSON HUNT, BRANDON BACKWELL, LUKE BATH, CALLUM JONES, JACOB MORISON, ZACHARY ESLER, SAM FARNSWORTH

Lara:TORY LIUZZI, LUKE WILLIS, MARK KENNEDY, MICHAEL STEVENSON

Bell Park:KELVIN HILLIER, MICHAEL WOODMAN, JOSHUA RICARDO, WILL NEWTON, RHYAN MCDONALD

St Albans:BENJAMIN EVANS, KIRBY BOURKE,JESS PETROVSKI, COLIN MASON-HAYES

What do people think of these 3 players Dev Eddy, Tory Liuzzi and big woodman... because i heard all 3 r playing very good footy.

woodman was kept goaless on saturday by a guy half his height i dont rate him at all dev gets a few too many easy ball to gets not sure about the other guy

unknown23 said:
yeh but alot of gaps to fill mate 4 quarters of running of a back flank will take its tole

Do you have any idea about footy... The bigger the ground the better it is for the backline players to run into space and make the fowards chace and get tired.

unknown23 said:
yeh chooker is a very good player hes a big boy but can play ne where on ball CHF and CHB good utility too have in ur side i reckon he mite win it or come top 5 at least yeh mitch will be there abouts aswell

Unknown yeh Peoples very good footballer who i dont rekon gets enough credit for what he does. Got a rakeing left foot and as you sed can play anywhere very athletic. He will be a big chance along with Mckee but i rekon throw an outsider into the mix aswell because the UNder GFL umpires can be pathetic and probably really dont give **** who they give votes to.

OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover

unknown23 said:
OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover

Yer 4 quarters of running at those ovals would take the wind out of anyone i rekon no matter how fit!

very true mustang chooker can play um yeh i reckon it mite be someone from colac that mite win the BNF just goin for a random guess i also reckon luke van Krieken mite be uyp there aswell his a good player aswell

of course its going to take its toll
unknown23 is correct on this all the other blokes knocking it dont have an idea on whats going on

unknown23 said:
very true mustang chooker can play um yeh i reckon it mite be someone from colac that mite win the BNF just goin for a random guess i also reckon luke van Krieken mite be uyp there aswell his a good player aswell

Yer an outsider will be in the mix! Van Kreiken is a gun aswell very tough player to stop wen hes up and going

unknown23 said:
OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover[/quote

Yer but against Albans and pold... the ball would spend 3 Qs in The fowardline of any club in the GFL besides GWSP.