Certified Legendary Thread Giantroo - A KING amongst Men (Help Crowdfund a new Mac for GR!)

Jy to kick the winning goal this week. It’s written in the stars.

You’re a legend GR.

Jy should sign the ball before taking the kick and proceed to drill it straight to GR sitting in the stand behind the goals.

Right at a point of despair that the game we love is becoming ever-more corporatised, sanitised and disconnected from its roots, something like this happens. This is an incredible moment, and it says to me that there's something in the air at Arden St. right now. Something special is building. You can feel it. This is part of it.
Also, I just want to join in the chorus congratulating giantroo - you're amazing mate, thanks so much for all that you do.

Was listening to SEN this morning when a fantastic story came on about how a North fan had helped Jy get off that trumped up charge and "show of strength" by the MRO. Then the interview where the fan described how he was on the steps at Dallas Brooks Hall all those years ago to Keep North South. Then my daughter alerted me to the fact that the caller was the one and only....giantroo.

I just had to come on and say "you're a credit to yourself giantroo and thanks for sticking up for Jy so brilliantly."

This is fantastic. I've been talking to my partner about giantroo's work for years. I filled her in this morning ...

Too much information mate, though, that said, nothing like starting the day with a bang.

Was listening to SEN this morning when a fantastic story came on about how a North fan had helped Jy get off that trumped up charge and "show of strength" by the MRO. Then the interview where the fan described how he was on the steps at Dallas Brooks Hall all those years ago to Keep North South. Then my daughter alerted me to the fact that the caller was the one and only....giantroo.

I just had to come on and say "you're a credit to yourself giantroo and thanks for sticking up for Jy so brilliantly."
Great to see you back on, if only for a brief moment MR.

You're missed around here, man.

Just when I thought I couldn’t face another soul destroying day at work, who pops up on SEN as I’m about to get out of the car?

What a day.

Big things on your horizon, Shinboner. Keep on rolling.

Right at a point of despair that the game we love is becoming ever-more corporatised, sanitised and disconnected from its roots, something like this happens. This is an incredible moment, and it says to me that there's something in the air at Arden St. right now. Something special is building. You can feel it. This is part of it.
Also, I just want to join in the chorus congratulating giantroo - you're amazing mate, thanks so much for all that you do.
The league can still go root itself but last night was a demonstration of righteous justice.

Bit late to the party, but wanted to pass on my thanks and congratulations to giantroo also.

Any positive blowback he gets is very well deserved.

Also, I can imagine to talk around the boys after hearing how it played out, “ gee those flogs on Bigfooty aren’t so bad after all. “.

Always the innovators

Footscray are currently registering the Twitter handle @ giantdog for future tribunal use.

Great to have you back Mr R and I hope you return full time. You've been missed greatly and I'm constantly being asked where you are via PM.

Footscray are currently registering the Twitter handle @ giantdog for future tribunal use.

Great to have you back Mr R and I hope you return full time. You've been missed greatly and I'm constantly being asked where you are via PM.

All clubs will have their giant, even GWS they'll have @ giantgiant

Welcome back, Mr R! We have missed you. It would be awesome if you could rejoin the North Melbourne Big Footy family and post more often.

Iam beginning to think GRs living room resembles the megawall at afl central,

btw who would have thought that his 15mins of fame in the herald sun handing out save north fliers at dallas brooks hall while wagging school would be his last brush with fame?

Certified Legendary Thread Giantroo - A KING amongst Men (Help Crowdfund a new Mac for GR!)