give em the flick tiger fans

Let's get there on Sunday and make some noise - win, lose or draw.
If anyone wants to get off at the next stop, they're quite welcome to as far as I'm concerned. But on one condition. They are not allowed back on at anytime. When we get to our final destination at least we will know who were willing to travel over those mountains in rough weather to get there.

I'm ashamed to have signed up earlier this year for a subscription for $20... seemed like a good deal at the time. I think I'll start lining the kitty litter tray with it:thumbsu:

Lol at the kitchen comments. I was tempted to say something along those lines but as a woman I don't know if I'm allowed to haha.

Haha when I read said comments I was worried one of female Tiger supporters would take exception.

Your reaction is similar to females joining kitchen related Facebook groups. :D

I'm ashamed to have signed up earlier this year for a subscription for $20... seemed like a good deal at the time. I think I'll start lining the kitty litter tray with it:thumbsu:

Lol at the kitchen comments. I was tempted to say something along those lines but as a woman I don't know if I'm allowed to haha.

Ahhh was this with your uni? I signed at up La Trobe. They send it during weekends, I don't even read them anymore, I throw them next door, I'm sure they get some use out of them!

They have a few cats and they have a paper shredder :D

Your reaction is similar to females joining kitchen related Facebook groups. :D

Haha I do that! I don't really like women nor consider myself a typical one therefore it's funny and not offensive to me:p

Ahhh was this with your uni? I signed at up La Trobe. They send it during weekends, I don't even read them anymore, I throw them next door, I'm sure they get some use out of them!

They have a few cats and they have a paper shredder :D

Haha yes I go to La Trobe too, that's where I got it! I also signed up for Fri, Sat, Sun & Mon of The Age home delivered for a $52 deal when I bought my sister her St Kilda membership... I don't even open half of them they just go in the bin haha, I'm a sucker for anything that seems like a good deal!

The fact that she suggests we should start using our heads instead of our hearts shows shows, more than any other comment, how little she knows about football.

You don't love your club with your head. When you're surrounded by the screaming, cheering tiger masses, it's not about what's in your head. After a rare victory, the feelings of elation you get, that unique feeling that is only brought around by a win from your team, has absolutely nothing to do with your head.

Continue using your heart, Tiger supporters, because that is what football is all about.

The fact that she suggests we should start using our heads instead of our hearts shows shows, more than any other comment, how little she knows about football.

You don't love your club with your head. When you're surrounded by the screaming, cheering tiger masses, it's not about what's in your head. After a rare victory, the feelings of elation you get, that unique feeling that is only brought around by a win from your team, has absolutely nothing to do with your head.

Continue using your heart, Tiger supporters, because that is what football is all about.
That's the thing. If I could choose to not follow RIchmond I probably would. Why would I have put myself through this for the past 28 years? But I can't. It's not an option even if I wanted to.
That's what this dumb bitch doesn't get.

Haha yes I go to La Trobe too, that's where I got it! I also signed up for Fri, Sat, Sun & Mon of The Age home delivered for a $52 deal when I bought my sister her St Kilda membership... I don't even open half of them they just go in the bin haha, I'm a sucker for anything that seems like a good deal!

Hahha The Age, subscribing to that was a fail from the start :D

Seriously, I couldn't believe my eyes when I read it. First thing I did when I got home from school was get on the Internet and write a comment slanging the bitch. She is the very definition of No F***king Idea.

How the hell can she think that the resilient, loyal support of us Richmond fans is anything other than admirable?

Get on the HS website Tiger fans, tell her to go STICK HER HEAD IN A BUCKET!

Seriously, I couldn't believe my eyes when I read it. First thing I did when I got home from school was get on the Internet and write a comment slanging the bitch. She is the very definition of No F***king Idea.

How the hell can she think that the resilient, loyal support of us Richmond fans is anything other than admirable?

Get on the HS website Tiger fans, tell her to go STICK HER HEAD IN A BUCKET!

Unfortunately the HS arent adding the comments, they might as well delete that article.

Most putrid, disgusting article i have ever read which only furthers my opinion in that women shoud stay away from afl and sport in general. If her comments are valid, then why doesnt everyone just barrack for geelong now? I mean they are winning right?

Why no comments posted by the HS? Gone soft? Seems like they've gone back into their shell.

Thing is, they'll be reading these posts on here for sure. Biggest footy forum and they've had heaps of responses (MORE THAN 3 FOR AN ARTICLE!).

XYZ123's reply:

"Where do you as a woman get off forming an "opinion" in the first place... shouldn't you be in the kitchen cooking your tiger husband and son some sort of pie?"
Won't make print Tiger, H/S print what they want you to read, that's why this article was printed in the first place. I thought you all knew that.

There is something about following your football team through the highs and lows (before you say it, I know we have more than our fair share of lows, and well not many highs) that some people are unable to comprehend. I put this to Sally and any other people thinking about swapping clubs, I would rather take my chance and stick with my beloved Tigers to see them possibly win 1 premiership then to swap clubs and see that club win 100. The experiences that come with the heartbreaking lows is what makes the success taste so sweet, just ask any long-time Geelong fan. You might say this success might never happen to Richmond but I, along with 30,000+ other members, live in eternal hope. We have to, we have no other choice for we will never considering turning our backs on Punt Road. Having loyal and passionate supporters is what makes Richmond great, one day our time will come and we will bask in the glory that comes with it. Until that day we will push on through the hard times.

Pathetic.

Does the Herald Sun allow just ANYONE to write an article on their website?

Seems like her son has built more character than she ever will.

Being loyal, even through football is a fantastic quality to have. Loyality is what Richmond supporters have. When times are tough; we don't back out, we stick by our team.

Never change that Tiger fans.
The answer to this would have to be a resounding, yes. It's the Herald Sun. A lack of real content is what that newspaper is built on and, unfortunately, simpletons part with their hard-earned and log onto the site, which helps fund the dribble. The simple answer is: stop buying it or looking at the site. I have. Although, I was sucked in to reading this very poorly constructed article.

Is it just me or have the HUN not posted any reader feedback for this 'article'. I reckon it something to do with them not wanting to embarrass one of their own by having her made to look completely stupid.

I would say the horse had well and truly bolted by midnight when the paper came off the press and was packed in the trucks.
And yes, I think you are right. They didn't open up the feedback because she got pasted. And rightly so. Dumb bitch.

Looks the comments page isnt available on the Herald Sun, although the comments link is somehow working for the other opinion piece titled 'Panic taints travel alerts'

give em the flick tiger fans