Golden Rivers FL

Well make your own team C O C K S U C K E R!

B: L. Maher S. Ettershank M.Demaria
HB: R. Lowing J. Doyle L Whelan
C: J. Moloney G. Whelan M. Bott
HF: B Hein B. McIntyre A. Hewitt
F: S Harvey N. Henry K.Atkin
Fol: A. Pollock S. Morton G. Smith
Inter from: S. Pearce, K. Mason, M. Free, A. Kelly, M. Graham, J. Laursen, S. Korp, A. Smith, J. Poyner, G. Kennedy, M. Chamberlain, P. Meehan, J. Pay, T. Robinson, S. Lawry, J. Condely J. Logan, B. Caldwell, M Saunders

Will give u credit Gastev, not an easy job!! Have named pert near a bench that could play solid footy!!

Inter from: S. Pearce, K. Mason, M. Free, A. Kelly, M. Graham, J. Laursen, S. Korp, A. Smith, J. Poyner, G. Kennedy, M. Chamberlain, P. Meehan, J. Pay, T. Robinson, S. Lawry, J. Condely J. Logan, B. Caldwell, M Saunders

Will give u credit Gastev, not an easy job!! Have named pert near a bench that could play solid footy!!

interleague hey, interesting. why doesn't this league play?

You obviously haven't seen the whelans play this year? Ice is struggling with a knee injury, and leigh only appears to be out there to collect a pay cheque. good effort though to come up with a side though, i'll have a crack shortly.

GRFL Bigfooty interleague squad:

b. MacTiger Tripod ironmonger
hb. Wally grout Nackas Footy Pie
c. Bernard Happy Days Catter
hf. Parrot FootyTripper TeeRotter
f. September Messenger Appin Vet
fol. Sauce head wannabe Beez neez Gastev
int. Big Sticks, Darryl Somers

lol i would make one but i only know moula lol

lol it sounds like rex hunt on a saturday afternoon happy days hands off to beez neez, gastev goes to shepperd but his beard is covering his eyes, beez neez long to messenger, crumbers needed...... appin vet picks it up oh appin has folded... and its cleared away...

Just a quick question, I dont want to sound biast you have named j logan on the bench, just wondering why. :thumbsu:

Stephen pearce is 36 and would neally start on the field. Cannt believe noone has named Brett smith in their side. First picked almost i would say. Brendan McKenzie in the ruck wouldnt be the worst idea either. Eventhough hay isnt going that well Greg stewart is a good full back. THe GRFL doesnt play interleague anymore because of a few clubs. The league each year asks clubs for $1000 towards interleague and not all clubs are willing to part with it. The league needs all clubs to put in and be apart of it. It would be good for the league to have it i reckon. $1000 for interleague isnt much when you consider some of the money floating around.

If their is anyone from murrabit on here can you tell me this someone just mentioned this to me that the local murrabit boys such as, henry, bray and the heins do not play for money. is this true.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

lol it sounds like rex hunt on a saturday afternoon happy days hands off to beez neez, gastev goes to shepperd but his beard is covering his eyes, beez neez long to messenger, crumbers needed...... appin vet picks it up oh appin has folded... and its cleared away...

Very clever Gastev. Your stock is on the rise my Moultown cyber aqaintance. If you read to an earlier post by Catter (I think), Appin joined Kerang Rovers and have since enjiyed a bit of success under the Kerang Rovers Appin format. Premiers in 2004 and R/U in 2006. Now called Kerang to keep it easy.

As for those Murrabit boys, they wouldn't be playing for $$$.
An admiral trait, considering the whole lot would command a fair whack as a package deal anywhere else.

interleague hey, interesting. why doesn't this league play?

You obviously haven't seen the whelans play this year? Ice is struggling with a knee injury, and leigh only appears to be out there to collect a pay cheque. good effort though to come up with a side though, i'll have a crack shortly.

Yeah nah ur rite, i havnt seen real much! But have played against Ice before and he's a legend! Leigh Whelan seems to come up in th bests quite regularly, so that was why i threw him in! As for HJ, Brett Smith is a super footballer dont get me wrong, but the years mite be gettin on top of him?? As for Logan munger, he jut doesnt look as if he could run out a whole game?? Talented yes, and certainly would start in the first 22

good post bernard, but seeing your picking it wouldnt ya put yaself in the middle??? id also put teeRotter to full forward, september to a back flank/wing, catter to backline, happy dayz to the forward line after wrapping him in bubble wrap so he doesnt get injured.. footy tripper would start on the ball too..

I think we need more the bubble wrap:D

Sorry telstra but if the team changes, i'd rather play off the backflank or wing please.

Thats it Telstra be filthy you didn't get mentioned, sounds to me like a bit of tall poppy coming through. You've got to have your inform players with a bit of pace in the play. Bernard's got it spot on with the Centrelines early pace in the tipping comp. Darryl Summers needs to start picking a few winners before he gets a spot, China certainly has been provinding more bite around the packs of late and i would give hime the nod.