Golden Rivers FL

iamfooty said:
Wakool will challenge anybody. Hay's early win over them could be more valuable than they first thought....especially after they smashed Wandella...

Mine are -- Ultima, Hay, Nullawil, Murrabit

Roughy: Macorna is a real rough one..... not taking bets on Nulli unfortunatly :)

HappyDayz said:
Match of the round. My gut says Wandella but head says
Ultima: 2 wins is 2 wins. A win on Sat and they're 1/4 way to finals.
Hay: +6 or 7 players at home.
Nully: by 8 goals
Royal Blues: Write them off Catter at your own peril. Do like your attempt at a roughy for the round though.

Happydayz, can you give us the latest mail on any injurys this week? There has been a bit of discussion surrounding the Saints
Also Im far from writing off the boys from murrabit, all I was saying was the if Moula can play a solid 4 quarters anything possible.
If I really had to pick a roughie I would go for Macorna. Home game for them and if Nulli plays the way they did for 3/4 last week, the Tigers could be sending Nulli home without the points. But this is a real roughy and would not read to far into it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Catter said:
Happydayz, can you give us the latest mail on any injurys this week? There has been a bit of discussion surrounding the Saints
Also Im far from writing off the boys from murrabit, all I was saying was the if Moula can play a solid 4 quarters anything possible.
If I really had to pick a roughie I would go for Macorna. Home game for them and if Nulli plays the way they did for 3/4 last week, the Tigers could be sending Nulli home without the points. But this is a real roughy and would not read to far into it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Macorna was my roughy first Catter....:D Stealer:eek:

iamfooty said:
I think he should. must be down on confidence after that flogging he received from Jayden Beriman on the weekend. He was kept to 2 touches and you Ultima lads still pump him up........pretty sad.

he did play well, footy man... does anyone have a guardian handy i think he got in the best??? i'd have him in my team before beriman and clifton!:):thumbsu:

Just an open question: Do you believe that Paul Jones is getting any repect from his players? From all reports it seems that the players, whilst on the field, aren't giving him much respect on the field. Players whe re apparantly swearing at him and he was swearing back at them.
Any thoughts?
:confused:

Catter said:

Catter, you'll just have to wait for Thurs night teams to be read out like the rest of us.

Also i repeat. Nully by 8 goals.:thumbsu:

Also can 'you Other Tools' please get off young O'Tool's back. Sounds like the kid has had one average game and you can't wait to cut him down to size. Shame shame shame.:thumbsdown:

Watch out this year James Urquhart at Nullawil footy club. Has been injured at the start of the season but when he gets going he could rip senior games apart with his pace and skill on the half forward flank. Played with Jim in the amatuers in Melbourne and he is a gun.

Dropkicker said:
Watch out this year James Urquhart at Nullawil footy club. Has been injured at the start of the season but when he gets going he could rip senior games apart with his pace and skill on the half forward flank. Played with Jim in the amatuers in Melbourne and he is a gun.

never heard of him but if he's any good... why is he playing on a forward flank? with pace and skill, shouldn't he be on the ball?

iamfooty said:
I think he should. must be down on confidence after that flogging he received from Jayden Beriman on the weekend. He was kept to 2 touches and you Ultima lads still pump him up........pretty sad.

Un-called for IAMFOOTY. Anyway Jayden Beriman is no slouch.

iamfooty said:

if he were to be down on confidence and you call it a flogging... brad clifton's confidence must be through the roof because he was unstoppable and everywhere!:thumbsdown: I think brad may need a fresh towel

Ultima just over Wandella, should be a great contest.

Hay over Quamby, a few inclusions will help Hay at Hay. (cant believe everything read on big footy ie injuries etc)

Nully over Macorna, Nully will be a force this year. (macorna definately big improvers

Murrabit easily over Moula. (I think they only got that close to nully cause nully let them, look at the final scores everybody) hope it is not true about moulas on field bickering, they were definately heading in the right direction.

i believe there was a bit of trouble in the shower's tonight out at ultima between luke wilson, shaun lawry and ben mahon? can anyone comment?
certainly a bit of trouble out in roo town. was brett aitken training tonight?

DOCKERS said:
i believe there was a bit of trouble in the shower's tonight out at ultima between luke wilson, shaun lawry and ben mahon? can anyone comment?

Aitken trained the house down big Docker. Moved like a fox terrier on viagra, and showered the same.

jimmyboy said:
Ultima just over Wandella, should be a great contest.

Hay over Quamby, a few inclusions will help Hay at Hay. (cant believe everything read on big footy ie injuries etc)

Nully over Macorna, Nully will be a force this year. (macorna definately big improvers

Murrabit easily over Moula. (I think they only got that close to nully cause nully let them, look at the final scores everybody) hope it is not true about moulas on field bickering, they were definately heading in the right direction.
heard a rumour that you are retiring from this site jimmyboy. is it because your sick of reading deamly's rubbish? geez that guy's a tossbag.

koutamidas said:
heard a rumour that you are retiring from this site jimmyboy. is it because your sick of reading deamly's rubbish? geez that guy's a tossbag.
tis true big kouta, I will from now on try to only observe this site as there has been much bullshi t written and I feel that this site has lost its original purpose. The rumours that are started here are not good, and some dic kheads continue to posts crap. (however if it all comes good I am happy to talk footy.)

DOCKERS said:
was just talking to luke wilson, and he informed me that shaun lawry and himself were groped by mahon in the showers. he said it was the most horrific thing that he has ever been through.

koutamidas said:

deamly is a pathetic excuse for a human being. he should do us all a favour and stop stealing our oxygen. i look forward to his s h i t t y odds that i'm sure he will post soon enough. if u read this deamly please do every1 a favour and just heck off

:)
Kick_it_2_me said:
deamly is a pathetic excuse for a human being. he should do us all a favour and stop stealing our oxygen. i look forward to his s h i t t y odds that i'm sure he will post soon enough. if u read this deamly please do every1 a favour and just heck off

Deamly I reckon your the best!!! Keep up the quality posts :thumbsu:

DOCKERS said:
it wasnt those fella's to worry about in the showers. One bloke named ashley roberts, who didn't say boo on the training track, come back to life in the showers. definetly one man to look out for in the shower room. i think his atttitde changed when karl delminico, jason pickering and himself got to lather each other up with that beautiful purple lavander soap

talk to me frogdog. l havent heard from you in ages. i am seriously starting to worry about you. im going fishin in a couple of weeks, ya wanna come with me mate? good times old mate!

vincent35 said:
talk to me frogdog. l havent heard from you in ages. i am seriously starting to worry about you. im going fishin in a couple of weeks, ya wanna come with me mate? good times old mate!
Your not the real vincent mate. I could tell by the imiture previous post. A few young Ultima boys spinning alot of s h i t on this site and it's not shinig a good light towards the club. Glen Winderlich, vincent35.....If you don't want to give away your identity use a different nick name and stop posing as other people, you may lose some teeth if the real vincent finds out who you are. Pull your heads in please. Act your age, not how many possesions you got on the weekend!

FROGDOG17 said:
Your not the real vincent mate. I could tell by the imiture previous post. A few young Ultima boys spinning alot of s h i t on this site and it's not shinig a good light towards the club. Glen Winderlich, vincent35.....If you don't want to give away your identity use a different nick name and stop posing as other people, you may lose some teeth if the real vincent finds out who you are. Pull your heads in please. Act your age, not how many possesions you got on the weekend!

Wowsers the frog is hoping mad? Hows Frog Jr going? how long Daddy?

FROGDOG17 said:

Frogdog, i apologise if i have somehow upset you with my nickname, yes this is a footy forum but is a bit of light hearted humour not allowed? light hearted humour is the sole purpose of the nickname ive created, not insulting the true glenny in any way, shape or form...

Kick_it_2_me said:

a tad angry, kick it 2 me? you wants odds? how about these ones: odds kick it too me won't get a kick this weekend, $1.04... pretty good value i think. and odds kick it 2 me will get a root this weekend without paying for it $100.00. odds jimmyboy has another sook and runs home to his mummy and dobs on me for my apparently crap posts, $1.02... chin up w a n k e r s... its all a bit of fun
multiples accepted also