Golden Rivers FL

ROOBOY14 said:
Aparantley ultima need a couple more from bendigo to make it an even car load or 2 from bendigo !:D

Apparently you need a truck load from bendigo or anywhere else for that matter. Did you really loose to Moula in a nail biter? Must have been a fair effort from your reserve team, how many of them backed up on the day?

HappyDayz said:
Apparently you need a truck load from bendigo or anywhere else for that matter. Did you really loose to Moula in a nail biter? Must have been a fair effort from your reserve team, how many of them backed up on the day?

your continual bagging of Ultima will neva grow old on me happy dayz, keep up the good work johnny mac :thumbsu:

HappyDayz said:

after watching you play aginst ultima happy dayz, i hope you played two games because you definately weren't up too it!

DOCKERS said:
after watching you play aginst ultima happy dayz, i hope you played two games because you definately weren't up too it!

Just checked my posts history Telstra and i don't beleive i've bagged Ultima (although i only went back as far as April). As for you dockers i was on the bench for probably 3 qtrs or so of the game because it had been decided i'd only come on to replace anyone injured. Unlucky for me Nick Dillon came off with a sore foot after playing on you and kicking 5 from a HFF. But hey at least you made a difference to the result, i'll give you that.

And i was serious about the backing up bit. We had 3 or 4 do it last game and it showed. The blues kicked 20 goals in a half. I was being sincere, i know you blokes were depleted. Sorry if you took offence but after some of your posts in recent weeks i really don't give a ****.

Will it matter much where the Preliminary Final is played anyway? Murrabit although a good side, too far off the pace.The top 2 sides are clearly Wakool and Nullawil. Nullawil by a lazy 6 goals GF day.
As far as Ultima goes... it is about time that they had their turn at the other end of the ladder. Had to come sooner or later. But MOULAMEIN??? C'mon fellas... Conrad Ivers isn't that surly that you can't tackle him.

Thanks Catter but i'm done scrapping, time to get back to work. I hear you blokes had a fair workout Saturday arvo on the Swan Hill Rec Reserve. Maybe you should have trained on the Sunday at Kerang and get a feel for the surroundings... I was told that Woomalang (being in the same boat as you) requested a bit of a pracky match? You blokes certainly did the right thing by declining. Nully to win the big one by 4 goals.

HappyDayz said:
Thanks Catter but i'm done scrapping, time to get back to work. I hear you blokes had a fair workout Saturday arvo on the Swan Hill Rec Reserve. Maybe you should have trained on the Sunday at Kerang and get a feel for the surroundings... I was told that Woomalang (being in the same boat as you) requested a bit of a pracky match? You blokes certainly did the right thing by declining. Nully to win the big one by 4 goals.

I heard the story about W/L but no truth. Had a 3 hr training in the afternoon. It was good to have a good blow out. But all that hard work didn't mean much by 5 am watching Basil Faulty. Everyones fit and raring to go.:thumbsu:

Catter said:
I heard the story about W/L but no truth. Had a 3 hr training in the afternoon. It was good to have a good blow out. But all that hard work didn't mean much by 5 am watching Basil Faulty. Everyones fit and raring to go.:thumbsu:
Catter, it seems strange to train saturday arvo, weren't too worried about wandella or Murrabit?

super snooper said:
Catter, it seems strange to train saturday arvo, weren't too worried about wandella or Murrabit?

Of course we were interested, but our main focus is this weekend and we just need a good build up and be prepared. Blokes are coming back so they may be a bit underdone.

HappyDayz said:
As long as its not a truck load of sh it like Quamby picked up this year we will be happy.

super snooper said:

Well we have played Murrabit and Wandella twice each this year, dont think that it was necessary for us 2 go watch! All we needed to know was the results n hu played well. 3 hours of training was a great gesture from Bode and we should b peachy coming in2 the game satdy, hopfully anyway!! haha

facts_rite said:
Well we have played Murrabit and Wandella twice each this year, dont think that it was necessary for us 2 go watch! All we needed to know was the results n hu played well. 3 hours of training was a great gesture from Bode and we should b peachy coming in2 the game satdy, hopfully anyway!! haha

After reading that piece of cockiness, I hope that Wakool come out and flog you blokes senseless. C'mon Harvs! Show the footy public why you are getting the money you are. Nothing would please me more than to see the Nully boys and their fickle supporter base with their tails between their legs holding hands and crying together.

ROOBOY14 said:
As long as its not a truck load of sh it like Quamby picked up this year we will be happy.

haha, still beat you mate, and would say that although not finishing higher on the ladder, quamby performed much better this season than last? considering they were left with only a handful of players, to have the season, although not as successful as some, was a positive looking forward to next season... If u are too pig headed to see that then pis off and stop wasting our time.

nully by 6 goals

Appin Vet said:
After reading that piece of cockiness, I hope that Wakool come out and flog you blokes senseless. C'mon Harvs! Show the footy public why you are getting the money you are. Nothing would please me more than to see the Nully boys and their fickle supporter base with their tails between their legs holding hands and crying together.

Appin, tell me the last time we said anything remotely cocky. There a lot of Sh** talk on this site, but you ignorance takes the cake.:thumbsdown:

Mark my words Wakool will smash nullawill in the finals ........mark my words,
Different game finals and i bet we will be talking about how wakool smashed nullawill by over 10 goals...you read it here first.

madpie said:
Mark my words Wakool will smash nullawill in the finals ........mark my words,
Different game finals and i bet we will be talking about how wakool smashed nullawill by over 10 goals...you read it here first.

I'm not like you Madpie and I can't predict the result, but when you say "Mark my words, different game finals" what do you mean by that. I agree that it is a different game, but hasn't Nully played in just about every finals series since joining the league in 1998, including 6 Grand Finals in this time? Mark my words, they would have more of an idea about finals than Wakool. Mark my words also that it should be a cracker of a game!

, but hasn't Nully played in just about every finals series since joining the league in 1998, including 6 Grand Finals in this time? ![/quote]

Private message informs me that it may only be 5 Grand Finals in this time, being 3 flags and 2 losses...my bad. But still a fair bit of finals experience hey Madpie

facts_rite said:

I beleive this comment to be saturated with arrogance. It may have not been you Catter, but it sounds as though the Nully boys don't hold the other 3 finalists in high esteem at all. With Wandella out of the race now, Facts Rite might be eating some humble pie if Wakool and Murrabit get their acts together. It would have been a worthwhile exercise just to have a look at the 1st Semi. If Murrabit play like that for the rest of the finals series, they may well hold the Cup aloft come 16th September, 2006. I hate the thought of it and made my skin crawl just typing it! No time for arrogance this time of the year.

telstra101 said:
haha, still beat you mate, and would say that although not finishing higher on the ladder, quamby performed much better this season than last? considering they were left with only a handful of players, to have the season, although not as successful as some, was a positive looking forward to next season... If u are too pig headed to see that then pis off and stop wasting our time.

nully by 6 goals

still beat us? only once, and we beat you by more than you beat us... you were at full strength the second time... we finished higher on the ladder and probably spent less money. i think it's fair to say we were better than you guys this year, morpy

DOCKERS said:
still beat us? only once, and we beat you by more than you beat us... you were at full strength the second time... we finished higher on the ladder and probably spent less money. i think it's fair to say we were better than you guys this year, morpy

don't go starting to pick who people are on this u tosser! that's the point of every1 having an alias

Catter said:

Well Catter i believe their truth in this story Woomy were lookin to play Nully in all grades netball and footy but good decsion Bode:thumbsu:

Appin Vet said:

No way near cockiness mate, if we were cocky then i dare say that all of the nully blokes would have been @ the footy sinkin tinnies. Instead, we decided 2 train on a SATURDAY trying to vasten our fitness and skills leading into the finals!! 2 weeks off isnt going to help us as Wakool played the last round of the year, earning the week off! We havnt played in that time mate, so try n tell me having a training run/match simulation was not more efficient than a day out @ the footy??

Keithy said:
Well Catter i believe their truth in this story Woomy were lookin to play Nully in all grades netball and footy but good decsion Bode:thumbsu:

Can back up Keithy's comments here. The netballers were going to have a hit out of a thursdy nite, but was cancelled because W/L netballers didnt want to, which is fair enuff. Did not hear a word about the two teams having a hit out tho???