Golden Rivers FL

facts_rite said:
No way near cockiness mate, if we were cocky then i dare say that all of the nully blokes would have been @ the footy sinkin tinnies. Instead, we decided 2 train on a SATURDAY trying to vasten our fitness and skills leading into the finals!! 2 weeks off isnt going to help us as Wakool played the last round of the year, earning the week off! We havnt played in that time mate, so try n tell me having a training run/match simulation was not more efficient than a day out @ the footy??

who said you have to drink at the footy? go and see if they have done anything different since the last time they played ya, or who's in and out possible match ups... all these things count

DOCKERS said:
who said you have to drink at the footy? go and see if they have done anything different since the last time they played ya, or who's in and out possible match ups... all these things count

Its not like we didnt have someone there watchin the game mate, we had our sources there 4 sure. I was just making a statement that if there was cockiness then there would have been a cocky approach eg. drinkin @ the footy during finals

facts_rite said:
Its not like we didnt have someone there watchin the game mate, we had our sources there 4 sure. I was just making a statement that if there was cockiness then there would have been a cocky approach eg. drinkin @ the footy during finals

i would think a good source would be your coach, wouldn't you

facts_rite said:
Yes tru tru, wont argue with that! But what about the Selection committee?? They have a fair input 2 wat happens
Shows little respect to the opposition in my opinion. Whats wrong with training in the morning, going to Moula in the afternoon.
*NEWSFLASH* Nully out in straight sets due to lack of respect.:p

champ said:
Shows little respect to the opposition in my opinion. Whats wrong with training in the morning, going to Moula in the afternoon.
Could be three years in a row.

facts_rite said:
No way near cockiness mate, if we were cocky then i dare say that all of the nully blokes would have been @ the footy sinkin tinnies. Instead, we decided 2 train on a SATURDAY trying to vasten our fitness and skills leading into the finals!! 2 weeks off isnt going to help us as Wakool played the last round of the year, earning the week off! We havnt played in that time mate, so try n tell me having a training run/match simulation was not more efficient than a day out @ the footy??

bit late to be trying to vasten your skills and fitness mith a maximum 3 games to go, maybe maintain fitness and skills would have been a better explanation

Footy Tripper said:
, but hasn't Nully played in just about every finals series since joining the league in 1998, including 6 Grand Finals in this time? !
Private message informs me that it may only be 5 Grand Finals in this time, being 3 flags and 2 losses...my bad. But still a fair bit of finals experience hey Madpie[/quote]That is, i agree but lets just wait and see when they play each other then we will continue the discussion

[/quote]That is, i agree but lets just wait and see when they play each other then we will continue the discussion[/quote]

No discussion to continue mate. You were the one saying "mark my words" this "mark my words" that about how finals is a different game and Wakool will win by 10 goals. I just pointed out that I think Nully would know that as they have the finals experience over the past 8 years, and Wakool haven't played finals for some time. I didn't predict a winner, i said it would be a cracker of a game, so I don't need a "told you so, I know everything" if Wakool do win. Because if they win it won't be because you predicted it.

PS. I still think it will be a great game:thumbsu:

champ said:

I'm guessing by these posts that all the Wakool team members were at the game on Saturday, including the Melbourne players.....:confused: :confused:

I also questioned a Nully player about why not train in the morning, and due to some of the players having boys playing finals at Moulamein in the under 14's, they had training in the arvo. These fathers went to Moula, watched their kids play in the morning then went to training in the arvo.

Footy Tripper said:
I'm guessing by these posts that all the Wakool team members were at the game on Saturday, including the Melbourne players.....:confused: :confused:

I also questioned a Nully player about why not train in the morning, and due to some of the players having boys playing finals at Moulamein in the under 14's, they had training in the arvo. These fathers went to Moula, watched their kids play in the morning then went to training in the arvo.
Not many wakool players in attendance. Greg Whelan did some work around his house instread.

DOCKERS said:
still beat us? only once, and we beat you by more than you beat us... you were at full strength the second time... we finished higher on the ladder and probably spent less money. i think it's fair to say we were better than you guys this year, morpy

haha, you're an interesting man dockers, im not fussed that u say my name, i have never tried to hide who i am on the big footy website. If i had a crack at Ultima's recruits would u stick up for yourself?? I merely stuck up for myself and the QFC against ROOBOY14.
And dont worry DOCKERS, im not stupid, i do remember u embarrasing us in the night series, how could any of us forget, was extremely humiliating walking off the ground. And then both games were fairly even throughout the season, thought it showed the improvement the club made under dimma.. Thought it was a good little rivalry created on here between Ultima and Quambatook. Just ppl seem to be a little confused about the supposed money that QFC pays out. If u dont know facts (and this isnt directed at u, just in general), then dont comment.
And yes, you were better than us this yr, all i stated was that the QFC had improved this season with our supposed truck load of dud recruits. Which is true

Footy Tripper said:

Watched a couple of practice games in melb saw some wakool players having a run then went to melb uni game saw some more wakool players playing

telstra101 said:
haha, you're an interesting man dockers, im not fussed that u say my name, i have never tried to hide who i am on the big footy website. If i had a crack at Ultima's recruits would u stick up for yourself?? I merely stuck up for myself and the QFC against ROOBOY14.
And dont worry DOCKERS, im not stupid, i do remember u embarrasing us in the night series, how could any of us forget, was extremely humiliating walking off the ground. And then both games were fairly even throughout the season, thought it showed the improvement the club made under dimma.. Thought it was a good little rivalry created on here between Ultima and Quambatook. Just ppl seem to be a little confused about the supposed money that QFC pays out. If u dont know facts (and this isnt directed at u, just in general), then dont comment.
And yes, you were better than us this yr, all i stated was that the QFC had improved this season with our supposed truck load of dud recruits. Which is true
Telstra you are very sensitive about the QFC probably shouldn't have singled you out just taking out some frustrations after a very frustrating year at the UFC for all involved. Till we meet again in 2007 best of luck.

ROOBOY14 said:
Telstra you are very sensitive about the QFC probably shouldn't have singled you out just taking out some frustrations after a very frustrating year at the UFC for all involved. Till we meet again in 2007 best of luck.

Too true Roo....:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

So who will win the clash of the heavy weights? Looking forward to it, should be a top game.

Can Nully contain the dangerous wakool forwards?, Can wakool win enough ball in the mid feild to supply their forwards? Is wakools defence up to covering all of nully's avenues to goal? These questions will be answered, and a grand finalist will advance.

Got no idea who will win, but will say Nully by 27 points.

ROOBOY14 said:

no worries rooboy, yeah just got to point sick of all of us who went out there being slagged off as going there for money and are duds (i know i didnt get a kick but..), i think we improved the club, and the club would be very happy to have recruits that put there money back into the club.
all the best over your off season, lets hope we both recruit well and instead off fighting for 6th and 7th be fighting for a finals spot.

Nully should win, but who knows.. should be a cracker out at ultima.

Telstra, with a poor harvest likely this year reports are that Quamby will be looking to spread the money more wisely next season and so unless you poll a vote on Saturday night you'll be paying for your own petrol next year.
P.S So if you do snag a vote or two will I be right for a ride each Tues/Thurs night in 2007?

That is, i agree but lets just wait and see when they play each other then we will continue the discussion[/quote]

No discussion to continue mate. You were the one saying "mark my words" this "mark my words" that about how finals is a different game and Wakool will win by 10 goals. I just pointed out that I think Nully would know that as they have the finals experience over the past 8 years, and Wakool haven't played finals for some time. I didn't predict a winner, i said it would be a cracker of a game, so I don't need a "told you so, I know everything" if Wakool do win. Because if they win it won't be because you predicted it.

PS. I still think it will be a great game:thumbsu:[/quote]WHATEVER

All the speculation of whom will get up in the 2nd semi will be determined in 24 hours, and being an egar on looka, I cant wait for proceedings to kick off. The dual in the centre will b great with Bode and Graham going head to head in the ruck with midfielders such as Whelan and Smith also going head to head. My opinion, the game will be one out of the centre. Whoever can give both potent 4wards 1st use will Advance 2 the Showdown in Kerang! Its 2 close for me 2 pick anyone, so im gunna throw me hat in2 the ring and say that the scores will be locked @ the final siren and have 2 go in2 extra time! :D

Appin Vet said:
After reading that piece of cockiness, I hope that Wakool come out and flog you blokes senseless. C'mon Harvs! Show the footy public why you are getting the money you are. Nothing would please me more than to see the Nully boys and their fickle supporter base with their tails between their legs holding hands and crying together.

Looks like someone is still crying themselves after losing on the weekend maybe AV?

As for fickle supporter base, I don't know about that, Nully always seem to bring a fair contingent over when they play over our way. And I hear they make a lot of money in their goods and services auction each year, which comes directly from their so-called fickle supporters reaching into their pockets to donate goods and buy items on the night. I admire their off field efforts, some other clubs in the league could do a lot worse than take a leaf out of their book.

have you seen them with their tails between their legs, holding hands and crying after playing wandella in a final AV?

What happened to the home club today at Murrabit. Was it a case of not good enough or not switched on. I though they might win considering Nullawils hard game last week.

Scrappa's Love Child said:
Ok boys, who is going to win the league medal tonight?

Would have to be out of Josh Bode and Shane Harvey wouldn't it?

Bode, without a doubt... althought he does squeel like a girl towards the umpires i must say, which could go against him:p