Golden Rivers FL

so you have played at both levels with success september, to vindicate your over-exaggeration claim? the likes of moulamein, macorna and co would have good TAB sportsbet odds of a top 5 cmfl finals berth?
Well smart arse I have played in both leagues, in fact played in finals in both leagues, so consider my statement vindicated. Also if you wish to revisit this subject read back through previous posts and you will see in detail my thoughts on how they compare. Do some research big footy newbie!

hey september, i've done some high tech research of my own, and it would seem that u both joined up in June, so does that make u a big footy newbie!!!!!
also, just lucky enough to read some early post from start of last season.. very interesting to see what some ppl wrote re quamby that played with ultima.. may be worth reading over the first few pages boys...

hey september, i've done some high tech research of my own, and it would seem that u both joined up in June, so does that make u a big footy newbie!!!!!
also, just lucky enough to read some early post from start of last season.. very interesting to see what some ppl wrote re quamby that played with ultima.. may be worth reading over the first few pages boys...

Fill us in Telecom? :cool:

I think you will find Mr Bradman, that under your title on the left hand side you are classified as either a newbie or a member, it clearly states that i am a member and the chook is a newbie. I don't set the rules!

It's obvious, got him there september....:thumbsu:

Anybody hear how Murrabit are going with their recruiting? Normally pull one out of their proverbial, who can play a bit. Last years was Jackman from Mitiamo I beleive. Butch should be just about to dust off the Blueboys Chequebook. Not that much ever settles on it.
Ettershank is the only one I have heard of.
Also a couple from NCFL.

Whats the go with dicko being offerred the job at tigerland, about 15k. But who would want to go out their? Think you would need more like 60K just for the pre season.

haha, ok u got me!! didnt notice that in my fine detective work, as for u bowser, how about u read the first three pages of golden rivers thread, and u will know exactly what i mean!

smart arse, big footy newbie, come on thats pretty hurtful seppie...i was merely asking for your thoughts on the matter as from my reading it is clear you have a fair opinion on this particular subject..we all know comparing various leagues is impossible due to the many variables and often self-indulgent when giving opinions..lets not forget who made the bold statement my friend

Anybody hear how Murrabit are going with their recruiting? Normally pull one out of their proverbial, who can play a bit. Last years was Jackman from Mitiamo I beleive. Butch should be just about to dust off the Blueboys Chequebook. Not that much ever settles on it.
Ettershank is the only one I have heard of.
Also a couple from NCFL.

Hey Appin Vet. Who r these NCFL blokes? Which club do they come from??

verbeek was the king of playing dirty, very sharp elbows

Don't know about him being dirty as such old flight steward, was very tough player and always squared the ledger when one of his young players were sniped by the opposition players.

Obviously rRordan who used to play for Moulamein would have to be one of the dirtiest as well as Fleming from Murrabit

Don't know about him being dirty as such old flight steward, was very tough player and always squared the ledger when one of his young players were sniped by the opposition players.

Obviously rRordan who used to play for Moulamein would have to be one of the dirtiest as well as Fleming from Murrabit

I think Trev Riordan would go down as the dirtiest player in the history of many leagues around the area. Has copped some massive suspensions in Sunraysia and CMFL

Don't think Fleming is in the same catorgory as Riordan. :thumbsdown:

what happened to Quamby last season, it all seemed to fall apart after Wilson left. What happened?

Was talking to a few of the quamby lads after the season and they reckon he was more trouble than he was worth, constantly bagging team mates, only in it for himself and his pay packet. Didn't have the respect of many players from all reports and took a pretty soft option to return home mid season.
They actually won more games after he left and gelled better as a team.

Was talking to a few of the quamby lads after the season and they reckon he was more trouble than he was worth, constantly bagging team mates, only in it for himself and his pay packet. Didn't have the respect of many players from all reports and took a pretty soft option to return home mid season.
They actually won more games after he left and gelled better as a team.

interesting. I thought he had desires to coach the side and from all reports the cmte was behind him. couldn't have been on good coin could he? where was home?