Golden Rivers FL

Ladson is a very good player and was stiff to miss out on Pioneers selection last year, hopefully he can make the squad this year. Symonds is still a kid, he has some talent but he is still a kid and he didn't influence senior games like Ladson did. Ladson polled 9 votes (the second most for Macorna) in the senior B&F count which shows that he was a standout even in the umpires mind. For you not to think that Ladson was not the standout junior in the league means you have no idea about footy or your a bitter Ultima guy (Kyle perhaps) that can't accept being beaten by a better man. And I think Ladson would make an impact in what ever league he chooses to play.

Nicely done mate. The kid obviously has talent to burn. If he had played with a Major League club, he would have enjoyed a couple of Pio's game this year I would imagine. Development squads mean squat. Hell... I'm in the Conrad Ivers development squad. That man is Moultown! Please don't take that to heart Moulanese. I have seen what Conrad has done for the club. Magnificent servant!

Although a little later than my early predictions last season :eek:, I do have the umpires for the Grand Final this weekend
Seniors: Peter Warren and Brent Howden
Reserves: Ross Frantz and Graeme Handcock
Under 17's: Jason Leggett and Ken Sutton

Best of luck to the boys in orange for Tomorrow's games!

Nicely done mate. The kid obviously has talent to burn. If he had played with a Major League club, he would have enjoyed a couple of Pio's game this year I would imagine. Development squads mean squat. Hell... I'm in the Conrad Ivers development squad. That man is Moultown! Please don't take that to heart Moulanese. I have seen what Conrad has done for the club. Magnificent servant!
Your still alive vet. Thought you must have fallen off the old perch. Any prediction for tomorrow? I reckon it will be close till half time, then moula to romp away with it in the second half. Lee Anderson 10 goals, BOG. Have those kleenex ready because I might need some if we lose.:thumbsu:

i agree with Vet. making the pioneers under 16 development squad means jack squat. When he makes the under 18 team then talk, which he wont make since GRFL players are apparently not up to standard.

GRFL kids are just as good as those from other leagues, look at Marty Kelly went from Macorna to Kerang and won there Colts B&F and played 4 senior games for the top team. The Pio's told him to go to a major league to improve his game, I would say it sounds like he was developing pretty well at Macorna.

I think the Pio's should show a little more respect to small bush clubs and encourage the kids to enjoy there footy and play with there mates. They should pick kids on there ability, no matter where they play or who they know or who there old man is.

Ladson is a very good player and was stiff to miss out on Pioneers selection last year, hopefully he can make the squad this year. Symonds is still a kid, he has some talent but he is still a kid and he didn't influence senior games like Ladson did. Ladson polled 9 votes (the second most for Macorna) in the senior B&F count which shows that he was a standout even in the umpires mind. For you not to think that Ladson was not the standout junior in the league means you have no idea about footy or your a bitter Ultima guy (Kyle perhaps) that can't accept being beaten by a better man. And I think Ladson would make an impact in what ever league he chooses to play.
nah mate im not kyle, its all well and good gettin kicks in winning sides mate chuck out in ultima and see how goes. kyle gets piked for higher level of footy, when hes getting punished every week yet this gun cant get piked when they are winning?

GRFL kids are just as good as those from other leagues, look at Marty Kelly went from Macorna to Kerang and won there Colts B&F and played 4 senior games for the top team. The Pio's told him to go to a major league to improve his game, I would say it sounds like he was developing pretty well at Macorna.

I think the Pio's should show a little more respect to small bush clubs and encourage the kids to enjoy there footy and play with there mates. They should pick kids on there ability, no matter where they play or who they know or who there old man is.
I agree 100%, it is crap to think that mums and dads out there are going to travel and take their kids to clubs miles from where they live to give them more opportunity, surely these kids are being selected and judged on their own ability not which club they play for!!!! :confused:

question for you so howdo they get invited to try out for pioneers???? kids from GRFL

if a kids good enough to play then thats all that should matter...its just a bullshit thing that the pios do asking them to play at a major league club, look at what a difference it has made they are the laughing stock of the tac cup

question for you so howdo they get invited to try out for pioneers???? kids from GRFL

Kids from GRFL get told its a pref if you come from a bigger or more "skilled" league so they suggest for eg your from Swan hill and you play CMFL better chance you getn in! Ohhh Goin fishing anyone?;)

Go Moula Swans....

Good Luck to players, umpires and supporters involved in the Grand Final today....
Seniors: Moula to win with the crowd behind them
Reserves: Nullawil just to strong
Under 17's: Wandella cant be beat
Under 14's: Hay to just crawl over the line
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Congratulations Wandella. Excellent effort. Got the absolute best out of their playing list.

Well done Kyle Evans. possibly cost your club a flag.

kyle evans definately did not deserve to be sent off in the first quarter, he fore armed a player in the chest and because the player took a dive he got sent off, the umpire was obviously a little overawed by the occassion and made a mistake...

Congratulations Wandella. Excellent effort. Got the absolute best out of their playing list.

Well done Kyle Evans. possibly cost your club a flag.
Not a bad effort with the players that didnt play from last year!!!

B - John Potter , Stewie Keating , Jarrod Franzini

HB - Luke Fulton , Paul Meeahan , Bill Mellington

C - Travis Smith , Greg Kennedy , Dwyane Gillingham

HF - Heath Lancaster , Mat Chamberlain , Mick Bott

F - Russell Gillingham , Buddha Murray, Jason Maclean

Rucks - Paul McGowan , Peter Morris , Brant Laidlaw

Int - Chick Dee, Phil Treacy, Ned Pay
Fantastic effort by Ash and all the boys. Congrats!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D

WEll done to Wandella Seniors yesterday..
Well deserved premiers after everyone was writting them off before round 1 after losing half the team..
Bad luck to moula had a great year but just came up short to probably the better team on the day and most through out the season...
Congrats to anyone that enjoyed a win yesterday..

May not be the hot topic but how about the Wandella U17's.. Going out under a lot of pressure to go 2 years undefeated and win two premierships by demolishing Murrabit yesterday... There making history these boys.:thumbsu:

well done Wandella, also well done to our boys Moula 2nd is better than last took it to Wand goal for goal all day great game from both sides the grfl should be happy with the standard of play we are getting in our league improving all the time.
Top job by the umpires kept the game flowing nicely.
Good work Ultima ground came up well crowd happy with services great to have the big game back in our league.:thumbsu:

i can gaurantee you its not kyle, if you knew him, you would know he is one of the most modest and humble kids you could ever meet... still only 15 years of age, has a bright future, rookie of the year or no rookie of the year

Ladson won B & F last year in the league at the age of 15 and kyle didn't macorna werent good last year and ultima werent good this year. ladson only played 8 under 17 games this year and got 10 votes without trying and kyle played most and got 11.
no doubt a wandella person should have won the B & F but that is wat you get for having too many good players in the one team.
good effort to daniel watts who won the B & F and to jack baker runners up.
kinda amazed simpson got 13 votes after playing just 7 games for the year and scoring more than ladson only 10 he was also one of the leaders at the start, could have been right up there at the end if he played the whole year.
well done to ben mabon, jordan simpson, mitchell bennett, samuel harvey, daniel watts, jack baker, thomas bull and kyle symons, beau jukes, and troy robinson who all got the most votes for there club in the league vote count.

Heard that there was a few scraps out @ Moula over the weekend both men and women involved?? Good to see a tite nit club with no blow-ins what so ever getting along well!! :cool:

maybe a few blokes pointing the finger? spose that's what happens when you get too cocky, hey can play?

Wandella were the better team on the day. Losing the granny is better than winning the wooden spoon. There was no finger pointing and no scraps to my knowledge, although I was in an altered state of consciousness. Do remember plenty of nakedness though:thumbsu: