Golden Rivers FL

Bowser said:
Yeah good player, but it depends what he is worth to the side. A ruckman can be worth a lot more if the side is without one. At wakool he would be worth a great deal more than he could fetch at other clubs. All factors taken into consideration, i would say $250. Prob on tripple that at Wakool though.

a mate of mine is coaching a local side and is short a ruckman, just thought id look into it for him. iv herd that he is a good player and seems to be playing well, just wandering what he is worth so that if our club can match or better his payments than maybe we could get him to stay in melbourne. he is a friend of a friend who states that he is a gun player. apparently playes his best footy in the wet, do you guys get much rain up that way?

carntheblue&whitehoops said:

a mate of mine is coaching a local side and is short a ruckman, just thought id look into it for him. iv herd that he is a good player and seems to be playing well, just wandering what he is worth so that if our club can match or better his payments than maybe we could get him to stay in melbourne. he is a friend of a friend who states that he is a gun player. apparently playes his best footy in the wet, do you guys get much rain up that way?

it would be a massive campaigner act if your mate would even consider offering him money to leave the club he has already begun the season... the idea of signing with a club is you giving them your word that your going to play the best you can for as many games you can throughout the season, for that club and that club only...

we were trying to get him in the pre season, just thinking that the travel will be a big factor and if he doesn't feel he can play the season out then we will have a crack at him, its a long way to travel.
roosta07 said:
it would be a massive campaigner act if your mate would even consider offering him money to leave the club he has already begun the season... the idea of signing with a club is you giving them your word that your going to play the best you can for as many games you can throughout the season, for that club and that club only...
[/INDENT]

Bowser said:
What about the form of the new bloke Jarrod Phelan, snagged 4 and on 1 leg in the 2nd half, will be a hard man for the opposition once he gets fit. Must also make mention of the 45 year old FF for Wakool, he was on of the blokes that turned up late. Still managed to kick 6 l think, gave poor young Nook a lesson there.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
you are a litlle mixed up bowser. the 45 yr old is only 31(the grey hair makes him look much older as does the frail body), he played on a back flank, not at fullforward, he was playing for ultima not wakool and nook had to give him lessons on how to man up after the game.;) :thumbsu:

a mate of mine is coaching a local side and is short a ruckman, just thought id look into it for him. iv herd that he is a good player and seems to be playing well, just wandering what he is worth so that if our club can match or better his payments than maybe we could get him to stay in melbourne. he is a friend of a friend who states that he is a gun player. apparently playes his best footy in the wet, do you guys get much rain up that way?​

I think that you should pay him what ever you can afford, get rid of him and take Shane Harvey whilst you are at it.:thumbsu: :D

champ said:
I think that you should pay him what ever you can afford, get rid of him and take Shane Harvey whilst you are at it.:thumbsu: :D
[/indent]
If they dont want to stay at a club let them go ,they are only leaches so let them go and suck the blood and life out of another club...

koutamidas said:
you are a litlle mixed up bowser. the 45 yr old is only 31(the grey hair makes him look much older as does the frail body), he played on a back flank, not at fullforward, he was playing for ultima not wakool and nook had to give him lessons on how to man up after the game.;) :thumbsu:

Big call after watching your form on the weekend. The closest you got to manning up was not letting your missus out of sight on saturday night. As for the frail body mate how many games have you played so far this year. What do you call the injury thats kept you out until saturday, sphincteritus is it!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

pecker69 said:
Big call after watching your form on the weekend. The closest you got to manning up was not letting your missus out of sight on saturday night. As for the frail body mate how many games have you played so far this year. What do you call the injury thats kept you out until saturday, sphincteritus is it!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Fill us in on what this sphincteritus injury is would ya Pecker

Rain!! Wakool must have had a fair bit lately to be paying players as much as they are. So to answer your question maybe it rains more at Wakool then any where else in the league.

The BBQ Man said:
Rain!! Wakool must have had a fair bit lately to be paying players as much as they are. So to answer your question maybe it rains more at Wakool then any where else in the league.
i think thay cheat a bit too bbq man (irrigation)

Who is the best player going around in the Golden Rivers this year?
Obviously Shane Harvey has the most potential, any other thoughts?

The BBQ Man said:
Fill us in on what this sphincteritus injury is would ya Pecker

Its a rare and debiltating injury. It can be caused from several things of which we won't go into. It has a huge affect on a young lads drinking ability and has cut him down in his prime.

jimmyboy said:

From what l've seen Harvey will get heaps of the ball, but isn't as damaging as some may have thought. Ice whelan turned it on and showed how classy he is. Tim Triplett is still a gun, and will still get plenty of it. For mine though would have to be the mini bus from Moula, all the hype leading into the season, big back page spread and has really turned them around. He is a class above as a mini bus and a player.:) :)

jimmyboy said:
good question jimmy boy!

I think on his day t-bag has the potential to carve up! Just has to get his head right!

alfie said:
good question jimmy boy!

I think on his day t-bag has the potential to carve up! Just has to get his head right!

who is this t-bags character alfie? havn't heard must about him. gow did he get the name t-bag any way?

jimmyboy said:

tony doran, continues to kick goals even at the age of 50. he'll kick another 100 this year for sure

FROGDOG17 said:
Sorry guy's i just thought you might be interested as you both are former team (mates?) of him. Try and talk a bit of footy dockers instead of picking at peoples posts mate. Considering most people know who you are, your starting to sound like a w a n ker. As for you deamly, Luke O'Toole would still be a better footballer than you even if he had both legs cut off. F#$% stick!

then cut both of his legs off... i'd fancy my chances

Monster_18 said:
I agree frogdog, You must be AFl material "dockers" if you can rag off at an extremely talented footballer ( o'toole ) who would probably sit on top of your head if given the chance... one leg gone and all

well monster, i think you will find that i didn't rag out luke o'toole and i highly regard him as a player and even higher as a bloke. so don't put words in my mouth. it was everyone's mate, deamly that commented on the one leg thing. please edit that to his name

jimmyboy said:

nathan condely is the best backman in the league. brett atken is the best on baller and paul mcallister is best forward. if you get these 3 all in one team you wouldnt lose a game

DEAMLY said:
then cut both of his legs off... i'd fancy my chances
No seriously mate, he would still be twenty times better than you if he had no legs and even one arm cut off. I just recently found out who you are. Till you grow some pubes and start playing seniors(doubt you ever will) can you please heck right off and stop talking s h i t!

i just want to know what everyone thinks about interleague in the grfl. should it be bought back into the equation?would you play?

FROGDOG17 said:
No seriously mate, he would still be twenty times better than you if he had no legs and even one arm cut off. I just recently found out who you are. Till you grow some pubes and start playing seniors(doubt you ever will) can you please heck right off and stop talking s h i t!

Heard from a number of people that Pat Noonan is DEAMLY. He also had another name head cadina that ruffled a few feathers and wasted peoples time. Get him off!

buddy buddy said:
Heard from a number of people that Pat Noonan is DEAMLY. He also had another name head cadina that ruffled a few feathers and wasted peoples time. Get him off!

thank god, someone said it. :D:D:D:D off deamly....