Golden Rivers FL

Tassie Devil said:
What a load of **** September. You name a local that is unhappy about them playing or is it just the fact that one certain player and his band of merry men and supporters can't come to terms with not playing 1's as he has been past it for a few years and only player shortage has kept him in there. It is all a few of you talk about in the pub when a someone trys to have few quiet one with his mates.
Have got to know the Melbourne crew and they are a great group of players who stir each other up on the feild as if they hate each other to spur themself on.. one group are all school mates not bloody enemies. Some also work together,travel to games together and are very happy with the relaxed way the club runs. Why don't ya get off the grog early and have a talk to them rather than abuse them on here as all your doing is bringing them down for nothing other than crap. Oh how easy it is with a mouth full of grog.
Good post tassie. Seems like a hasbeen is a bit upset. Obviously thinking of himself instead of the club. Money will only get players to the club it wont keep them there. If the guys from Melbourne are not enjoying themsleves at Wakool i dont think they would make the 7-8 hour round trip every week no matter what the money is. They obviously went there because the money was good but are staying because they are enjoying themselves, and why not they have only lost one game so far. I bet the crowds are better and their social scene is better because they are wining games. I hope the locals that are complaining appreciate that. They may be some b itching between locals and the melb players but they are getting the job done. Finals may be a different equations.
Enough about this type of crap. Who will win this weekend. Wakool or Nullawil?? should be a cracker. Possible matchups to watch ??

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
that umpire with the moustache needs to get a life and shave that thing off and move away from the pornstar era!!
Seriously he would be one of the fairest and most knowledgable umpires going around. Certainly is a shame that there aren't many like him coming through the ranks. :) :thumbsu:

Yes he is the best the league has got.

nogood said:
Good post tassie. Seems like a hasbeen is a bit upset. Obviously thinking of himself instead of the club. Money will only get players to the club it wont keep them there. If the guys from Melbourne are not enjoying themsleves at Wakool i dont think they would make the 7-8 hour round trip every week no matter what the money is. They obviously went there because the money was good but are staying because they are enjoying themselves, and why not they have only lost one game so far. I bet the crowds are better and their social scene is better because they are wining games. I hope the locals that are complaining appreciate that. They may be some b itching between locals and the melb players but they are getting the job done. Finals may be a different equations.
Enough about this type of crap. Who will win this weekend. Wakool or Nullawil?? should be a cracker. Possible matchups to watch ??

Nullawil v Wakool will b a craka of a match, and Nullawil have to win to consolodate themselves in the top 2. Shane Harvey will be one that Nullawil may have to look out for and after last time, I think will be watched but not heavily manned as Harvey has the tendancy 2 sit on the edge of packs and use his skills to send the ball forward. Haslam would have been an ideal match up until being outed by injury. Nullawil need someone fast 2 keep with Harvey. Humphreys will get Thorpe there no doubting that one. Pollock wont be able to keep up with Bode so that will be interesting to see. Who will take Ben Parker?? Will Ice Whealan run a muck as he would be Wakools best player?? Will Tony Doran return to seniors after kicking 23 goals in 3 weeks of Magoo's?? Just some things to think about.

Haven't heard from any Rooboy's for some time, have you had a ban put on you from the club or are you simply concentrating on getting to finals?

Well i'll put this offer on the table anyway and hope you take it up. I'm looking to go through some match ups for this week and hoping one of you could give me a possible starting line up. I can do the same for quamby.

Here are some possible match up's come the 5th Qtr: -
Heavyweight bout: D. Demaria v L. Wilson
Liteweight bout: T. Free v N. Boyd
Return bout: S. Warner v B. Mahan (Upon deadlock bout to be decided by biggest chest puff)

(No Good)- I think it will come down to who plays the better game of football as I think they are both capable of a win and possibly a big win. When you have got two attacking teams playing it's hard to say who will win. Scoullar will be someone to watch as last week he looked as if he was just getting warmed up amoungst the unknowns in the side and he is very moble for his size. Match ups is a puzzle as i also think the team who tries to match up on the other just might loose as it may upset thier usual playing style. I just wish i could attend this week as a pre booking has me out of town all weekend and what a game to miss a game lick this.

Tassie Devil said:
What a load of **** September. You name a local that is unhappy about them playing or is it just the fact that one certain player and his band of merry men and supporters can't come to terms with not playing 1's as he has been past it for a few years and only player shortage has kept him in there. It is all a few of you talk about in the pub when a someone trys to have few quiet one with his mates.
Have got to know the Melbourne crew and they are a great group of players who stir each other up on the feild as if they hate each other to spur themself on.. one group are all school mates not bloody enemies. Some also work together,travel to games together and are very happy with the relaxed way the club runs. Why don't ya get off the grog early and have a talk to them rather than abuse them on here as all your doing is bringing them down for nothing other than crap. Oh how easy it is with a mouth full of grog.
I didn't abuse them on Saturday and generally I don't drink at work which is where my last post was constructed.

I didn't say locals had an issue with the recruits, all I said was that audible (means I could hear it incase you didnt study English) arguements took place between players, particularly recruits both on Saturday and in previous games.

Is this a good or a bad thing? If it serves as motivation then thats great, my concern is for the clubs image and for the ears of our junior players whom have taken a particular interest in the senior game this year.

Don't know many of the current players or committee and have no idea whom you are referring to in reference to a certain player and his band of merry men, just simply providing a keen onlookers perspective of things.

I love our club very much and hope that we go all the way as we certainly have the talent, just a little concerned as to the influence these antics of our recruits are having at a junior level.

It is our locals whom will ensure the club remains viable, something which i am not sure is high on the list of priorities of our recruits this season

HappyDayz said:
Haven't heard from any Rooboy's for some time, have you had a ban put on you from the club or are you simply concentrating on getting to finals?

Well i'll put this offer on the table anyway and hope you take it up. I'm looking to go through some match ups for this week and hoping one of you could give me a possible starting line up. I can do the same for quamby.

Here are some possible match up's come the 5th Qtr: -
Heavyweight bout: D. Demaria v L. Wilson
Liteweight bout: T. Free v N. Boyd
Return bout: S. Warner v B. Mahan (Upon deadlock bout to be decided by biggest chest puff)
you seem to have the match ups down pat HappyDayz, except didnt big Jarrod Phelan deflate S. Warners puffy chest:D

not sure about club policy and the manner inwhich one should conduct themself out side the club, but the way in which the quamby boys were acting sat nite was less than encouraging..
-ben "I cant kick over a thimble" ditterich, was walking around like leslie neilson, destroying everything in site without knowing it.
-Tim "ON the scale of one to ten" Free, couldnt stand up and was seen proping himself up on many of o e walls.
-Marcus "is she only 15" Demaria, was quoted as saying, "do you think if i lube her up i could squeeze her into the ranch."
-Dean "Lets trash my house" Morpeth was m.i.a again.
-Luke "Nothern tree maintenance" Mahre was spitting more than the recent rains
- Nick "I wish i had something" Dillon may as well have stayed home.

Maybe this weekend wil lbetter for the boys on both accounts._

pecker69 said:
I recall him having his hand in his pocket all weekend at the cricket with you.

Pecker you and Patty boy seem to know a fair bit about the great J Pickering .Tell me what was he doing at Manang on Saturday .Checking out his new home ground or was he discussing $$$$ with the Pres.Saw him talking to him.:) :) :)

pecker69 said:
I recall him having his hand in his pocket all weekend at the cricket with you.

For a bloke in his early 30's Jason Pickering would have to be the best Carlton Light drinker getting around. Geez he can put that stuff away.;)

nogood said:

Just some late mail, stephen korp trained strongly last nite and maybe lookin @ being included in the line up to take on Wakoolt this weekend

Kelvin 69 said:
For a bloke in his early 30's Jason Pickering would have to be the best Carlton Light drinker getting around. Geez he can put that stuff away.;)

Puts it away and doesnt even **** it straight back out like any normal bloke would..............has to really love the **** to do that.

The_KNIFE said:
Pecker you and Patty boy seem to know a fair bit about the great J Pickering .Tell me what was he doing at Manang on Saturday .Checking out his new home ground or was he discussing $$$$ with the Pres.Saw him talking to him.:) :) :)

Just thought l'd have a look at the great Tool/Manang in action. Was very dissappointed. As it was sponsors day, l thought l'd enjoy the hospitality and yes they imported some carlton light just for me. The only thing l discussed with the pres was the great spead they served up at smoko, and the picturesque surroundings. If you pay your runner let me know, otherwise there's a pair of slightly worn (on the top) boots coming up on ebay at the end of the season.

Kelvin 69 said:

Was just staying alert, waiting on Arentz to light up the Manang ground. Left half way through the last qtr, they tell me he did all the damage after that. Heard him speak at 3 qtr time, said alright 63 times in 3 minutes, would have to be a world record. Was he putting his hand up for the big job next year?

Hi Guys

Who is going to win this week.

My tips are:

Wandella V Murrabit - Murrabit by 4 goals

Hay V Moula - Hay by 7 goals

Wakool V Nully - Wakool by 1-2 goals

Ultima V Quamby - Ultima by 3-4 goals

pecker69 said:
Was just staying alert, waiting on Arentz to light up the Manang ground. Left half way through the last qtr, they tell me he did all the damage after that. Heard him speak at 3 qtr time, said alright 63 times in 3 minutes, would have to be a world record. Was he putting his hand up for the big job next year?

Come on Pecker you can come up with something better than that...;)

pecker69 said:

yeah i was going to bag the b as ta rd once,,,, but then i realised where he stood in the footy world and what his playing abilities are and compared them to mine... put me back in my box... should do the same to you i pressume...

jimmyboy said:
you seem to have the match ups down pat HappyDayz

Jimmyboy, what is the post match function on at Ultima Saturday evening? If you don't mind the stentch of a few quamby yocals, we have nothing planned and thought we might stay a little passed the usual welcome. At least till Boydy starts hiding his beers anyway.:D

footy02 said:
not sure about club policy and the manner inwhich one should conduct themself out side the club, but the way in which the quamby boys were acting sat nite was less than encouraging..
-ben "I cant kick over a thimble" ditterich, was walking around like leslie neilson, destroying everything in site without knowing it.
-Tim "ON the scale of one to ten" Free, couldnt stand up and was seen proping himself up on many of o e walls.
-Marcus "is she only 15" Demaria, was quoted as saying, "do you think if i lube her up i could squeeze her into the ranch."
-Dean "Lets trash my house" Morpeth was m.i.a again.
-Luke "Nothern tree maintenance" Mahre was spitting more than the recent rains
- Nick "I wish i had something" Dillon may as well have stayed home.

Maybe this weekend wil lbetter for the boys on both accounts._

very brave post for someone that was drinking coke all night, oh sorry until 1 when u went home.... Also, spoke to a few of the lads in question, and just food for thought.. I think Northern Tree Maintenance services as far as Charlton i think.. Should u b worried?Cause u talk about trashing houses, destroying things without knowing... This could all accidently happen to u :D :D

HappyDayz said:
Jimmyboy, what is the post match function on at Ultima Saturday evening? If you don't mind the stentch of a few quamby yocals, we have nothing planned and thought we might stay a little passed the usual welcome. At least till Boydy starts hiding his beers anyway.:D
The more the merryer happydays, we have a meal on then some beers and rumor has it that ben mahon is organising some sort of poker night, should be a good night out for all.:thumbsu:
Boydy wont be drinking this week, he tells me he was getting too close to assault charges the last couple of weekends and needs a night off the
p iss.

Harvey and Thorpe being claimed as the untochables, i dare say that with headlines like that they really need 2 b touched up!!!!! Tomorrows game will b a jaffa with both teams really wanting a win! Any idead for maintaining the so called 'untouchables'??:confused:

facts_rite said:
Harvey and Thorpe being claimed as the untochables, i dare say that with headlines like that they really need 2 b touched up!!!!! Tomorrows game will b a jaffa with both teams really wanting a win! Any idead for maintaining the so called 'untouchables'??:confused:
Stop the ball coming in to them, Wade Humphries could play on Thorpe and beat him. Harvey is in a class of his own, you try and beat him with height and he beats you on the ground you try and beat him with speed and he beats you in the air. So he should though.

Kelvin 69 said:

Did he Shout?????

jimmyboy said:
Stop the ball coming in to them, Wade Humphries could play on Thorpe and beat him. Harvey is in a class of his own, you try and beat him with height and he beats you on the ground you try and beat him with speed and he beats you in the air. So he should though.

In all fairness 2 Wade he is a great player, but is just carrying a bit of excess weight and will b interesting to see just how he goes on the man. Yeah tru, Harvey is a class act. Arren Smith will get the first crak @ him and has been unda strict instructions of that if he can keep him 2 4 goals then its a win for the team! We will c how the boys like a good piece of competition, shoud b a ripsnorta of a game!!!