Golden Rivers FL

Tassie Devil said:
Ok Wakool have won, Bode was shocking, we have all had a bash about things. How about who will be moving on and who will be staying at clubs, who's not worth keeping etc. Has anyone got any thoughts on this subject, yes season has just finished but some of us must know some of the talk at clubs.
As I support Wakool will Thorpe and Smith be worth another year as they didn't do much at the end of season. I haven't heard who is staying or going yet.
PS. SS They havent stopped yet from what ive been told and will fire up again in full Saturday night at the presenations.

Tassie, at the league medal the other night i was told by a young bloke with a Wakool shirt on that Harvey was a d:Dhead etc etc. You probably know who this player and his mate is who were unhappy with the setup out there. Did this bloke attend the celebrations and how far up the 'great one's' his ar:p s did he get at one stage.

HappyDayz said:
Tassie, at the league medal the other night i was told by a young bloke with a Wakool shirt on that Harvey was a d:Dhead etc etc. You probably know who this player and his mate is who were unhappy with the setup out there. Did this bloke attend the celebrations and how far up the 'great one's' his ar:p s did he get at one stage.
Didnt attend so no idea there, from my views at celebrations couldnt say any of them are DH's as they all attended and mixed with all who was there. As for the young bloke and his mate i could only say possibly one of the players who missed out on making team, and if this is so have been told one got pissed b4 game and the other spent all day sulking along with his mother. From my brief chats etc with the recruits I havent found any of them to be DH's or A HOLES, its a few locals who fit that bill.

Tassie Devil said:
Didnt attend so no idea there, from my views at celebrations couldnt say any of them are DH's as they all attended and mixed with all who was there. As for the young bloke and his mate i could only say possibly one of the players who missed out on making team, and if this is so have been told one got pissed b4 game and the other spent all day sulking along with his mother. From my brief chats etc with the recruits I havent found any of them to be DH's or A HOLES, its a few locals who fit that bill.
I have heard a rumour that Wakool got Harvey by luck this yr..
He simply asked a few mates pre-season where they were playing and they said Wakool. He sort of said where's that, can i come too sort of thing.. While not for a moment saying he didn't get paid a heap (and worth it probably) it seems they didn't ONLY come for the money and run each Saturday and quite enjoyed the country atmosphere, hang around after games quite a bit, and even took the opportunity to spend a bit of time out bush.. Can anyone confirm this?? Or shoot it down in flames??

Tassie Devil said:
Ok Wakool have won, Bode was shocking, we have all had a bash about things. How about who will be moving on and who will be staying at clubs, who's not worth keeping etc. Has anyone got any thoughts on this subject, yes season has just finished but some of us must know some of the talk at clubs.
quote]
Tas heard on the grape vine Moulamien have already been busy recruiting, Ryan Tieney, Kane Banam, Scott Brown all linked to the swans in 2007. Another was Brock Parsons at Murrabitt??????????? Great time of year the rumor mill is flying.

From what ive heard and seen you have it right Sockit. Wasnt any of them just wanting to ripe money out of a club they wanted to enjoy football and win a premiership and thats what they done. Word has it that Harvey actually put alot of money on the bars in Wakool over weekend and didnt return to Melbourne until Tuesday.
Rooboy alot of sh-t was fired towards Wakool about their players but the league should thank as im sure the players who will come to the league next year will make it a very good comp. If the players you talk about do come on board it will be great.

Joeyboy said:
Adam Pollock who played for Wakool this year any good.
Not worth the money he will be demanding. Played some decent footy towards end of season. would be a handy pick up for the right price if you don't have a ruckman. would be a complete dud if he was normal size.
which club you from?

super snooper said:
Not worth the money he will be demanding. Played some decent footy towards end of season. would be a handy pick up for the right price if you don't have a ruckman. would be a complete dud if he was normal size.
which club you from?

It might be worth remembering super snooper that Pollock touched up bodey (league medal winner) in the last two games and instrumental in Wakool's flag. Easy to bag players behind an alias.

LENNY69 said:
It might be worth remembering super snooper that Pollock touched up bodey (league medal winner) in the last two games and instrumental in Wakool's flag. Easy to bag players behind an alias.

Too right Lenny. Pollock carved up the league medalist and showed some great leadership, Was also the only bloke who got into the Nully boys when Hobson was felled. Showed great passion all day and was one of the reasons why the flag is hanging at Wakool

LENNY69 said:

Lenny i think you will find that snoop did mention that Pollock did play some good footy towards the end of the year, which are the games you mentioned.
I think he was just giving the opinion that hey may well be asking for a bit of coin, an amount that he may well not be worth?

Bodes Broken foot could have a bit to do with the battles though??

ROOTA#6 said:
Too right Lenny. Pollock carved up the league medalist and showed some great leadership, Was also the only bloke who got into the Nully boys when Hobson was felled. Showed great passion all day and was one of the reasons why the flag is hanging at Wakool

Turn it up Roota for a bloke that big Pollock is as soft as butter! What did he give someone a push did he? Tough work

hansie said:
And also took over for me as captain and served Sth Africa well, after I was unfairly and harshly dealt with by Indian coppers and the King Commission :D

Dug your way out of the grave to write that post did u hansie.:)

so with the recent signing of the J-Train out at wandella, do people think this will be the key to success in the coming year??

behind_post said:
so with the recent signing of the J-Train out at wandella, do people think this will be the key to success in the coming year??

Who cares...the J-Train...sounds like a rap artist, not a footballer...I think GRFL fans could spend their time better by keeping and eye and ear out for some of the struggling clubs and who they are recruiting. I'm talking about the likes of Quamby and Moualmein...the latter in particular opening up the chequebook for season 2007.

Names that have been rumoured to be heading that way include enigmatic Woorinen star Ryan Tierney, Kane Bannam (coach), Michael "Spear" Kelly and reports suggest they have offered Tyntynder youngster Josh Jenkins an absolute packet to head out that way.....

Quamby are lining up a senior footballer from the Central Murray league to coach them next year, and I'm not talking about Marcus "I'm gonna be Quamby president" Demaria either. Talk is if they can get this premierhsip player to coach, he may be able to bring a few with him.......

Watch this space........:thumbsu:

iamfooty said:
Who cares...the J-Train...sounds like a rap artist, not a footballer...I think GRFL fans could spend their time better by keeping and eye and ear out for some of the struggling clubs and who they are recruiting. I'm talking about the likes of Quamby and Moualmein...the latter in particular opening up the chequebook for season 2007.

Names that have been rumoured to be heading that way include enigmatic Woorinen star Ryan Tierney, Kane Bannam (coach), Michael "Spear" Kelly and reports suggest they have offered Tyntynder youngster Josh Jenkins an absolute packet to head out that way.....

Quamby are lining up a senior footballer from the Central Murray league to coach them next year, and I'm not talking about Marcus "I'm gonna be Quamby president" Demaria either. Talk is if they can get this premierhsip player to coach, he may be able to bring a few with him.......

Watch this space........:thumbsu:

care to elaborate on who this CMFL Premiership player is as well as just how much young JJ is being offered?