Goulburn Valley FL - 2010 Season

WOW it gets bigger.
Aparantly Meka is jumping ship after a few players expressed the need to leave the club.
Must say I may have been completly wrong about Meka and it isnt all about him.
When it came to a decision between him and a few players at the club he has manned up and walked with his head high.
He will be staying for a couple ow weeks so it doesnt look like a walk out sacking!!!

Perry Meka knows he has knockers, in his own words in the Football magazine 2010, Quote,""People pat you on the back and then you walk away and they knock you. Im used to getting knocked, but I thrive on that and use it as motivation.All I care about is my boys and the way they go about handling themselves to be a part of a successful footy club.""

Perry if ever Shepp Swans footy club needs direction it is now,stand up and lead from the front you say the knokers do not bother you so how about getting on with the job at hand, and making every person in GV circles eat humble pie. I dont know you, but for you to walk away and leave the club in the position its in would be a disgrace, and remember your Quote"" I want to set up the club to be successful for the next ten years"" So I hope you have no intention of walking out on your club:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Perry Meka knows he has knockers, in his own words in the Football magazine 2010, Quote,""People pat you on the back and then you walk away and they knock you. Im used to getting knocked, but I thrive on that and use it as motivation.All I care about is my boys and the way they go about handling themselves to be a part of a successful footy club.""

Perry if ever Shepp Swans footy club needs direction it is now,stand up and lead from the front you say the knokers do not bother you so how about getting on with the job at hand, and making every person in GV circles eat humble pie. I dont know you, but for you to walk away and leave the club in the position its in would be a disgrace, and remember your Quote"" I want to set up the club to be successful for the next ten years"" So I hope you have no intention of walking out on your club:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Well said:D:D

WOW it gets bigger.
Aparantly Meka is jumping ship after a few players expressed the need to leave the club.
Must say I may have been completly wrong about Meka and it isnt all about him.
When it came to a decision between him and a few players at the club he has manned up and walked with his head high.
He will be staying for a couple ow weeks so it doesnt look like a walk out sacking!!!

Perry Meka has launched a high profile recruiting campain, I cannot see him walking away after rd 2.

Sorry to go over old news but had a look at the show "Off the Bench" the Hutchy and Liam Pickering do after the footy show last night and they had footage of all the goings on at the Swans v Bears game. It looked pretty ugly and I reckon a few boys are very lucky to be running around still after some of the punches that were dished out, especially the Swans bloke who continued to swing haymakers at a bloke while a team mate had hold of him

anyone know if this footage is on the net anywhere? wasnt able to get to the game or seen the footage

This is a terrible thread. Rarely any posts which is disappointing.

Incidentally, I've heard the Shepp Bears have had more player walkouts, this time including players such as Vallender, Ed Clarke, Nick Allen and possibly Marc Harrap. Can anyone shed any light on this?

Any1 willing to do an interleague team
Backs- Hopkins (Mans) Vick (KY) Normington (SU)

Half Backs- Watson(Roch) Campbell(Roch) Geishan (Mans)

C- Lee (Moor) Murray(Ech) Lorraine (Sey)

Half Forwards- Robertson(Swans) Bowen(ROCH) Hart (Mans)

Full Forward- Clarke (Shepp) Eagle (SU) Newman (KY)

Rucks- Gay (Moor) Height(Ech) Seddon (KY)

Bench-
Little(TAT) Pollock(Ech) Osbourne(Moor) YZE (Swans)

Open to debate obviously

Given that the leaue has now received the report from the VCFL investigator on the Swans / Shepp Bears game, what are the likely outcomes?
Firstly to the incorrent player numbers by the Swans in the count and secondly the conduct of Mecka.
Interested to hear what everyone thinks the league SHOULD do?

This is a terrible thread. Rarely any posts which is disappointing.

Incidentally, I've heard the Shepp Bears have had more player walkouts, this time including players such as Vallender, Ed Clarke, Nick Allen and possibly Marc Harrap. Can anyone shed any light on this?

vallender has stopped playin footy 4 the year coz of work, (to extend his business). clarke, allan and harrap are all still there and not walking out.
not much of a rumour. but good try. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

There's going to be 20 of us from a cricket club in Geelong up in Echuca this week for our cricket trip.. Looking forward to checking out a bit of GVFL on saturday hopefully both sides can dish up a cracking game and atmoshpere:thumbsu:

Given that the leaue has now received the report from the VCFL investigator on the Swans / Shepp Bears game, what are the likely outcomes?
Firstly to the incorrent player numbers by the Swans in the count and secondly the conduct of Mecka.
Interested to hear what everyone thinks the league SHOULD do?

I would have thought that the investigator would be the best person to decide the penalties seen he is the one that has had a thorough look into the whole thing, seen the evidence and heard the evidence. I dont understand why he does it all then hands it off to someone else to be making the decisions. I would of thoguth the less times it is handed onto someone the more clearer of what actually happened. Whats other peoples thoughts??

Usually the invetigator gives the league his recommendations as to whether there should be reports made....On receiving that the league decide whether to arrange a tribunal hearing and if so the investigator takes the place of what would normally be the umpire at a tribunal and he persues the charges on behalf of the league...I Think..

Rule 5 of VCFL Handbook explains it all

Press release put out a short time ago by the GVFL re: Swans V Bears saga...pretty big outcome to the investigation...Swans are now effectively 0-3...

:footy:PRESS RELEASE

The Board of the Goulburn Valley Football League met this morning to formally receive the reports from VCFL investigator Paul Shortis.

In regard to the player head count the investigator found that the Shepparton Swans Football Club breached VCFL Rules and had the incorrect number of players on the ground when a head count was requested by the Shepparton Football Club captain.

Acting on that report the Board have resolved to deduct the score that stood at the time of the count (61 points) from the Shepparton Swans score. The consequence of that resolution is that the premiership points from the Shepparton Swans v Shepparton match on April 2nd. 2010 have been deducted from the Shepparton Swans Football Club and awarded to the Shepparton Football Club.

The report from the VCFL investigator also finds that Shepparton Swans non playing coach Perry Meka may have acted in an unbecoming manner during that same match which should be referred to the Independent Tribunal of the Goulburn Valley Football League for resolution.

A tribunal has been arranged for Wednesday night 28th April to hear the Perry Meka charge of Unbecoming Conduct towards Goulburn Valley Football League officials.

Ian Fitzsimmons
Deputy Chairman.