• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Goulburn Valley FL - 2011 Season

You bloody rippa !!! The lions are on the board with a 57pt win over the Shepp Swans, finally some reward for effort after a shocking run with injury. Party on tonight boys, you've earned it :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: !

Here here :thumbsu: congrats to Habers and all the boys for sticking at it. Going about it the right way, getting games to into plenty of kids which should in turn see the Lions back up and about soon enough. Congrats also to me old mate Broady mate Kirbs too on his 250th GV game yesty, glad to see Tat were able to celebrate the occasion with a win.

From what I saw on the weekend the Cats do not have the list to be a contender this year. They lack pace and match winners in the midfield which both United and Echuca have plenty. They will more than likely finish 3rd because of their draw but whoever finishes 6th which could well be Ky will back themselves in against them. Questions will have to be asked about there spending and recruiting if another early finals exit takes place. The pressure is certainly on the Cats.
As for contenders the further the season goes its looking more and more like a 2 horse race. Can anyone bridge the gap bewteen Echuca & United?

from what i saw on the weekend the cats do not have the list to be a contender this year. They lack pace and match winners in the midfield which both united and echuca have plenty. They will more than likely finish 3rd because of their draw but whoever finishes 6th which could well be ky will back themselves in against them. Questions will have to be asked about there spending and recruiting if another early finals exit takes place. The pressure is certainly on the cats.
As for contenders the further the season goes its looking more and more like a 2 horse race. Can anyone bridge the gap bewteen echuca & united?
nope!!

At this stage you are probably right but there is a long way to go. This time last year everybody was saying Echuca by how far and they didn't even make the granny. A lot can happen in 3 months of footy. That first final if they finish 1 or 2 will be an absolute cracker.

It will be a cracker if it eventuates. Looking at the reverse side of things, it must be a real worry to the league in regards to Euroa's current predicament. I am sure everybody sympathises with their plight but from an outsider looking in, it would seem to be an untenable position for the Euroa football club. Thery have no thirds, reserves are close to a forefeit each week and the seniors are at best struggling. As stated before everyone feels their pain but i'll ask the difficult question......Is Euroa finished in the GVFL ? I beleive Mansfield gave them a number of players to play for Euroa in the reserves last week, this surely is not a tenable position ?:(

In your ivory tower again Yeeehaaaaaaa! Euroa made a GF more recently than your mob and you guys wont make top 4 this yr! Spose we should of wound you up in the 90's again a couple of years back. Can't wait to see you fall flat on your fat face this year! What if Euroa beats you blokes saturday? :(

Go away goose. No ivory tower here mate. Just stating the facts. I suggest you read my post carefully and slowly so you understand what i am saying. If you are having trouble reading it or understanding my message, go back to class...get some lessons on basic reading and comprehension and then have another go. If failing that you still don't understand...ask someone to read it for you !!

Now go away and leave the intelligent conversations to the people who can have worthy input. :p

Go away goose. No ivory tower here mate. Just stating the facts. I suggest you read my post carefully and slowly so you understand what i am saying. If you are having trouble reading it or understanding my message, go back to class...get some lessons on basic reading and comprehension and then have another go. If failing that you still don't understand...ask someone to read it for you !!

Now go away and leave the intelligent conversations to the people who can have worthy input. :p

Stating facts! Think your good cos your side is second-can't wait for the fall! I know who you are !a guy thats never played,probably cuts the oranges(and eats them)or runs the boundary for the juniors???All of your quotes are just plain.......Stupid! The only thing that should fold is your quotes. Go get another bucket of KFC buddy

Swings and Round-a-bouts.

Stating facts! Think your good cos your side is second-can't wait for the fall! I know who you are !a guy thats never played,probably cuts the oranges(and eats them)or runs the boundary for the juniors???All of your quotes are just plain.......Stupid! The only thing that should fold is your quotes. Go get another bucket of KFC buddy
Here is the facts: Euroa haven't got a an under 18 side, they have to borrow players from the opposition teams at times (like last week) or play short of numbers in their reserves. The Euroa reserves side last week got beaten 38.20 to 0.00. Thats a beating of 248 points.The seniors have lost their last two games by 104 points and 103 points respectively. The seniors reserves and the under 18's who don't exist are bottom of their respective ladders.
Now lets make something clear.....i am not making these figures up, they are fact. They are struggling in anyones language. To top it off they are in a town that has a declining population and are the victim of clubs around them in minor leagues pinching players off them. (alot of clubs face this dilema) As stated in my previous posts...everyone feels their pain, me included. I just don't see them being able to come back from this.

Now Executor lets not let the facts get in the way of the truth......as harsh as it is !!!!! Now go away.

Here is the facts: Euroa haven't got a an under 18 side, they have to borrow players from the opposition teams at times (like last week) or play short of numbers in their reserves. The Euroa reserves side last week got beaten 38.20 to 0.00. Thats a beating of 248 points.The seniors have lost their last two games by 104 points and 103 points respectively. The seniors reserves and the under 18's who don't exist are bottom of their respective ladders.
Now lets make something clear.....i am not making these figures up, they are fact. They are struggling in anyones language. To top it off they are in a town that has a declining population and are the victim of clubs around them in minor leagues pinching players off them. (alot of clubs face this dilema) As stated in my previous posts...everyone feels their pain, me included. I just don't see them being able to come back from this.

Now Executor lets not let the facts get in the way of the truth......as harsh as it is !!!!! Now go away.

Not going anywhere-nobody takes any notice of your posts-all huff and puff buddy. You probably have personalised number plates.... and fluffy dice hanging from your rear view mirror that you never look in. Only 2 years ago echuca were shot! Go run the boundary boy and leave us good posters to post. Your talking japanese on here and we are all sick of it! Go get a pizza with the lot and that might shut your trap for a while!:rolleyes:

Grow up with the fluffy dice thing and the rest of it...you are getting desperate.
The truth hurts sometimes and i love your passion for Euroa's plight. If only other people had the same passion it might secure Euroa's future, but i doubt it. Whatever way you look at it...it's very sad.
Remember the saying Executor....sticks and stones ??????
Have a great day.
;)

Swings and Round-a-bouts.
Agree their footy boss. Clubs do go thru stages of swings and round-a-bouts. My fear is that it might be a very big swing and a huge round-a-bout this time for poor old Euroa. They might not fold but i can't see them lasting in the GV. Every football follower doesn't want any side to fold but the mail i have is that this is a real possability for Euroa. Has anyone else heard this ?

trying to make mates now are we?? Tent down circus over for you yeeeaaahhh! Tell us who you heard the mail from then-give it some substance. You have about as much substance as a Japanese Nuclear plant!:eek:

Some valid points are being made by yeehaaaaaaa about Euroa's plight, only time will tell with what the future holds, but once you lose your U/18s side and even the closest minor league club (VT) is still unable to field 16 players in its U/18s side most weeks, then there are some deep seated problems with were the club is going to get their players from in the next 2-5years.

Hank...thank you for putting some substance and understanding to my statement. Pitty "The Executor" can't take off his foggy glasses and take a big drink out of the reality cup. A sad tale developing i suspect. Hope they can pull out of it.:thumbsu:

trying to make mates now are we?? Tent down circus over for you yeeeaaahhh! Tell us who you heard the mail from then-give it some substance. You have about as much substance as a Japanese Nuclear plant!:eek:

"Roll up, roll up.... come and see the biggest clown in the world...."the executor" perform his world famous magic trick, he's going to swallow his pride, suck it and see, then disappear into the night and never been seen or heard from again. That would be the best thing to ever happen at my circus, now go away.:p

Not going anywhere buddy-perhaps u should as you know not much! Roll away, roll away might be a better call sign for you because with a mouth as big as yours we will have to put extra catering on to fill it. In fact I reckon you might have burnt your eyebrows off liking the hotplate of the BBQ in the hotdog van @Vic Park. Will see you at mansfield as I'll know who you are-you have the chest puffed out and be yelling out ridiculous qoutes that don't make sense at a game of footy.:eek:

You've given yourself away !!!!!;)

I'm guessing niether Yeehaaaaaaaaaaaa or the Executor have what most would deem to be a ............DAY JOB ! . Get on with it for goodness sakes !