Who have you boys got cocker. The lions have East Burwood and Northcote Park not sure on the other one, im hearing your numbers are good.Have you opened up your Turkey account in Tat yet hahahaha
And Belmont from Geelong League
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Who have you boys got cocker. The lions have East Burwood and Northcote Park not sure on the other one, im hearing your numbers are good.Have you opened up your Turkey account in Tat yet hahahaha
Good one d*@%head....good on them for having a go!! Great club I reckon, have only heard good things about them. Stick to supporting the Brisbane Lions you tosser...there weelin and deelin got them along way last year!!!
they seem to wheel n deal every year just to choke in finals. in country footy anything less then a grandfinal cant be seen as a good year
Dont agree with you there hickson, in 2004 we made finals for the first time in a very long time[ seymour] and regarded the year as a good year. then we went on to play in four grandfinals in a row. Every club in every league has diffrent goals, most clubs goals would be to win the flag, some to develope youngsters and hopefully make finals and then others strive to just stay afloat. Budget plays the biggest role in this decision on how hard you go at winning the flag. If clubs have committees that work so hard within there towns to generate money into there club, to help them succed, then they have every right to go out and wheel and deal as much as they like, or some clubs just are lucky to have good town sponsours or the White Knight we would all love to have at our own clubs.
Looks like Echuca have lost another very handy player with 'pace' David Ismail - Echuca United.
When do clearances open?
There's nothing on the GV website.
Usually open at the start of February. Maybe next week?When do clearances open?
There's nothing on the GV website.
Looks like Echuca have lost another very handy player with 'pace' David Ismail - Echuca United.
yep sorry let me rephrase that anything less then a grandfinal appearance for mooroopna should be considered as a disappointment consider they rarely blood up and coming youths and seems to turn over more then half there senior list every year.
That's absolute crap!Spoke to him yesterday and he has had basketball stuff on. He can't wait to play At echuca.As for the other handy players that have left there are a couple that went bush because they would've been in the early show!I reckon that u might be one of them mate by looking at ur past posts.
I agree with this one, Mooroopna have been disappointing in the last 5 years with the money they have been spending
Then why was he training with United on Tuesday night 'Mr knowall'?
And for the record....never played there Mooshie!
I see in the Free Press Ky have announced the signing of a well credentialled ruckman from the Mornington Pennisular league. With Jason Morgan, Sierakowski, Gill all on board they are starting to again look reasonable. They are hopeful of holding on to Ogden and are still confident of landing 2 strong signings to boost their on ball/midfield brigade.
Whether these cover their losses will be interesting to see.
Would imagine Dirty is still working on his list pretty hard.
Mr Knowitall Knows cos I'm mates with him. He trained there cos he could't with Echuca -different nights. Once again he is playing for echuca. In fact from what I hear echuca have picked up some very good ones to replace so called handy ones~!
I see in the Free Press Ky have announced the signing of a well credentialled ruckman from the Mornington Pennisular league.
Never mind, found it.
That player is Chris Kelf from Beaconsfield, in the Casey-Cardinia division. I watched that league every week last year and Kelf is the best ruckman going around. He missed most of last year with an injury, but came back for the finals.
He's very tall, athletic and pretty fiery. Played interleague, made teams of the year, etc. He'll be a very handy player for Ky.
sounds like a good pick up..do you know if egan is back again too?
Usually open at the start of February. Maybe next week?
either way, if mooroopna can get a goos start they will be up there toward the pointy end of the field again.
do they have any practice matches set up??
Bears