• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Goulburn Valley FL - 2011 Season

Tat have picked up significantly more than a couple of former players, yes a couple of former players returning but there are also several others that will add quite a bit to the side. Don't underestimate the influence of Steve Daniel either, he will be fantastic for the whole club and not just the senior side.

Have heard that Mansfield really building reckon Echuca blew chance last year with Kyabram! United v Mansfield for mine

Morrison Medallist- Archard-Echuca
Final 6: United Mansfield Tatura Mooroopna Echuca Kyabram
Surprise packet: Benalla
Biggest Disappointment:Mooroopna
Headline like to see: Meka turns to umpiring
Goal Kicker: Perry-Echuca-100

Have heard that Mansfield really building reckon Echuca blew chance last year with Kyabram! United v Mansfield for mine

Morrison Medallist- Archard-Echuca
Final 6: United Mansfield Tatura Mooroopna Echuca Kyabram
Surprise packet: Benalla
Biggest Disappointment:Mooroopna
Headline like to see: Meka turns to umpiring
Goal Kicker: Perry-Echuca-100

I reckon blokes are getting a bit too excited about Mansfield, Echuca will be very good again. I don't reckon Archard will have a great year, not very fit when he signed for Palmerston (NT) and looked nowhere near as good as when he won the Magarey medal.

Morrison Medallist - Watson (Rochester)
Final 6: Echuca, United, Mooroopna, Ky, Mansfield, Tat
Suprise Packet: Seymour
Biggest Disappointment: Maybe Mansfield..?
Headline I'd like to see: Rochy make a large charge to finals
Goal Kicker: Perry (Echuca)

I reckon blokes are getting a bit too excited about Mansfield, Echuca will be very good again. I don't reckon Archard will have a great year, not very fit when he signed for Palmerston (NT) and looked nowhere near as good as when he won the Magarey medal.

Morrison Medallist - Watson (Rochester)
Final 6: Echuca, United, Mooroopna, Ky, Mansfield, Tat
Suprise Packet: Seymour
Biggest Disappointment: Maybe Mansfield..?
Headline I'd like to see: Rochy make a large charge to finals
Goal Kicker: Perry (Echuca)

Yeah he may be carrying a bit extra at the moment.....but right back in to training,plus riding trackwork and we know what a great player he is.I reckon we will see the 'cream' rise to the top!:thumbsu:

Echuca are the clear favourites for me. Injuries hurt them late last year, they have retained close to their full list and added some quality. They have had a year to play together now and for me are the team to beat.
United have also picked up some quality but it is nearly impossible to replace a bloke like Eagle. Players with his match winning ability in the forward line are very rare.
Mansfield are always the unknow at this time of year and could finish anywhere from top 2 down to 7th or 8th depending on who they have recruited.
Tat and Seymour to be the big improvers both would expect to play finals. Shaping up as another exciting year of GV footy.

Tat have picked up significantly more than a couple of former players, yes a couple of former players returning but there are also several others that will add quite a bit to the side. Don't underestimate the influence of Steve Daniel either, he will be fantastic for the whole club and not just the senior side.

One of the players they have picked up from us (south cairns) Cam Joinbee 2009 best on ground in the North Queensland vs South Pacific game great player and a great bloke.

Scott mglone officially on board for the Murray Bombers. Surely they have to be firm favourites now. Anything less than a premiership with that list would surely be seen as a failed season.

I see Golden Square is coming across to Deakin to play against shepp United in the "premiers plate". Golden square will be bringing a strong squad and hopefully will continue their recent dominance over GVFL/OMFL opposition. Any thoughts on the game? Will it get a descent crowd?

I see Golden Square is coming across to Deakin to play against shepp bears in the "premiers plate". Golden square will be bringing a strong squad and hopefully will continue their recent dominance over GVFL/OMFL opposition. Any thoughts on the game? Will it get a descent crowd?

I would have thought shep united max.:rolleyes:

A good player but still Mansfield or United-Echuca 3 or 4

No chance, yes Mansfield have recruited well but have also lost some very good players in Mench, Mahoney and Millot. Can't see how they could be flag favourites over Echuca who basically lost nobody and added a couple of SANFL B&F winners.

I see Golden Square is coming across to Deakin to play against shepp bears in the "premiers plate". Golden square will be bringing a strong squad and hopefully will continue their recent dominance over GVFL/OMFL opposition. Any thoughts on the game? Will it get a descent crowd?

Well they are definately not playing the bears in the premiership plate they were far from premiers last season but will improve vastly this year. They are playing against the demons up the other end of the ground.
There will be a few people who will watch but i wouldnt expect a massive crowd.

just thought it might get a nice crowd considering on a friday night, fingers crossed nice wether and the sight of grant Weekes kicking 10 might pull a few in. Not like there is much else to do in Shepp.:confused:

:confused:-not a fan of shepp max power?

Should be good considering there was talk that United was chasing him 2 replace J.Eagle, Maybe a last ditch effort by united 2 prove he should come & play in the BIG League & see if he can notch up a Tonne??? :thumbsu:

WOODEN NOSE they have only picked up local kids mate, and never will i underistermate stir daniels[ best coach seyomour has ever had ]but hey congupna had only won 6 games.. my point hes human.......and yes hes popular.. but tat 6-5 ....on the ladder lions 4th watch out here we come ........

Out on the turps last night, Hearty.........:D:D

HAHA yes did have a few mate, cant remember writing that shit, anyway lions are traveling really well, and my thoughts are with the Crawford family and the Tatura football club in this tough time, rest in peace crawf:(:(

My sincere condolences to the Crawford family, words cannot change anything we all feel for what you must be going through.

Played a tiny bit of footy with Crawf as a young bloke...can anyone fill those of us away from it all what's happened??

Read an article from last week, but can't seem to find anything else...Condolences to the family....