runningback
- Feb 14, 2013
- AFL Club
- Essendon
Jye Warren from TaturaSteve Daniels is heading up to QLD to coach Labrador.
Is there any gvfl players that he is taking with him??
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Jye Warren from TaturaSteve Daniels is heading up to QLD to coach Labrador.
Is there any gvfl players that he is taking with him??
Was talk a few players coming back to Rochy next year in Perry Oliver with his knees right and ready to go and Scooter Hann back from WA? Have also been chasing a ruckman as dont think Sam Brennan will be back ( but unsure at this stage - was really good for 8 games this year) and Dan McLinden, Ryan Smith wont be back unless something changes.
Just need a couple of the younger blokes to step up and take the on ball roles ( and be allowed to play these positions for a few weeks) Nic OConnor, Nath Marrone and McCarty's should be doing a preseason to play these positions and given some time to develop into roles. They all have wheels and need to establish themselves 2014. Having Anderson back for a full year will also no doubt help and if Scooter was to come back is a very good onballer/small forward.
Was talk a few players coming back to Rochy next year in Perry Oliver with his knees right and ready to go and Scooter Hann back from WA? Have also been chasing a ruckman as dont think Sam Brennan will be back ( but unsure at this stage - was really good for 8 games this year) and Dan McLinden, Ryan Smith wont be back unless something changes.
Just need a couple of the younger blokes to step up and take the on ball roles ( and be allowed to play these positions for a few weeks) Nic OConnor, Nath Marrone and McCarty's should be doing a preseason to play these positions and given some time to develop into roles. They all have wheels and need to establish themselves 2014. Having Anderson back for a full year will also no doubt help and if Scooter was to come back is a very good onballer/small forward.
Would think there is quite a few more exiting the Bulldogs to from what I'm hearing in Melbourne from a local list manager.Jye Warren from Tatura
Will united lose a few do you think and whats thoughts on coaching appointments?? I think it could work but am sure tim would have to fix his on field discipline if he has to lead by example....Gestier gone
Don't think looby has had any disciplinary issues since the granny against the cats (correct me if im wrong)..sure he carries on a bit after a goal and the like.. some may call that a discipline issue, some call it passion for footy and your club..Will united lose a few do you think and whats thoughts on coaching appointments?? I think it could work but am sure tim would have to fix his on field discipline if he has to lead by example....
Where to?Gestier gone
Where to?
O&M Corowa-RutherglenWhere to?
Qwerty, what positions do Childs and Connaughton Play?
Any names?Would think there is quite a few more exiting the Bulldogs to from what I'm hearing in Melbourne from a local list manager.
Qwerty, what positions do Childs and Connaughton Play?
Don't think looby has had any disciplinary issues since the granny against the cats (correct me if im wrong)..sure he carries on a bit after a goal and the like.. some may call that a discipline issue, some call it passion for footy and your club..
Off Rochys FB
Disappointing news as Luke 'Geez' Gestier will be leaving the Club after his stellar first season. Geez will be moving home for personal reasons to be closer to home. Thanks for your valuable contributions to the club Geez, all the best in the future!
From the conversations I have been privy to, through conversations our clubs list manager has had, with several departing players, no Melbourne recruits will be returning in 2014 due to some real concerning internal issues.Any names?
A high profile coach does not always mean success, Donks has been at the club since 09 and won't two flags in the reserves as coach n a flag last year as an assisstant coach under SJ. It'll be a good fit I reckon as his done a good apprenticeship at the club and two years under SJ couldn't hurt.That's disappointing for the Dogs What did you think of the appointment of V'Donk Roy? Reasonably low profile for a Club like Tat.
I'm not familiar with the Goulburm Valley mate, so not sure who V'Donk is! I was jumping on this thread to find out more about the divide that went through the playing group upon a local players return from overseas! He created a very unpleasant environment from what I'm hearing.That's disappointing for the Dogs What did you think of the appointment of V'Donk Roy? Reasonably low profile for a Club like Tat.
Not sure that appointing a former Tatura senior premiership player with success in the GVFL as a reserves coach is that low profile. Fully professional and anyone who knows him has to respect his dedication and work ethic. Perhaps the departing players says more about them.That's disappointing for the Dogs What did you think of the appointment of V'Donk Roy? Reasonably low profile for a Club like Tat.
Gone and then mysteriously re-appeared and gone again. Farewell tour next year???Good pick ups for the Swans. I hear we have signed 95% of our list from this year with 1 leaving (Egan) and 3 maybes. Lovick being 1 of those but now that Besty has signed again as asst coach he is supposedly a very good chance of staying.
Hearing reports that Mooroopna are having a massive clean out of players not living upto expectations, a couple have already been axed or had massive pay cuts, much overdue over there!
Also reports Simon Russle former young gun, Kaine Greening Congupna BnF winner and former club gun Ash Hockey have commited to club, good to see them getting there local talent back
Not sure why you have questioned the integrity of the departing players there Woody! From what I'm hearing their decision to move on had nothing to do with the coaching appointment, it was purely based on one players anti-social behaviour and selfish actions on game day. Something no one seems to want to comment on!Not sure that appointing a former Tatura senior premiership player with success in the GVFL as a reserves coach is that low profile. Fully professional and anyone who knows him has to respect his dedication and work ethic. Perhaps the departing players says more about them.