Goulburn Valley FL 2017

Speaking of coaches , I heard a rumour J.D Hayes has interest from Footscray to join them in 2018
Any truth in that ??

JD definitely going around again at the Pies. Did a ripper job and played some seriously good footy. Brother will finished R/U in Footscray's B&F, so as a past player at the dogs interest would be possible.

lol pretty sure I apologised for the rant within the post and also outlined my reasons why I didn't like the suggestion.

No Offence taken Roar, I love your passion about this. Love the debate you have. However we have got a incompetent GVFL Board who Heads is in the sand like a ostrich and the crowd has gone less and less(Heck, I have supported Tat for the last 2 years and I notice the crowd diminished big time at Tat games). Roff and his cronies need to do some action and need to have the Gleeson and his cronies at Kialla need to get some full support of these changes. Get junior under 14's in and Build this league up.

I got told today that Tatura made a play for Nik Rokar (spelling is incorrect sorry!!) to come across to the Kennell

No Offence taken Roar, I love your passion about this. Love the debate you have. However we have got a incompetent GVFL Board who Heads is in the sand like a ostrich and the crowd has gone less and less(Heck, I have supported Tat for the last 2 years and I notice the crowd diminished big time at Tat games). Roff and his cronies need to do some action and need to have the Gleeson and his cronies at Kialla need to get some full support of these changes. Get junior under 14's in and Build this league up.

I got told today that Tatura made a play for Nik Rokar (spelling is incorrect sorry!!) to come across to the Kennell
Rokhar is an interesting one ... What impact does it have on recruiting for teams like shepp and Seymour who don't yet have coaches??
I'm sure they have a recruiting team , but players also like to know who's coaching them .

Development coach at Carlton. Will he have time to fit footy in?
Won't be Stants,Walker resigned due to the amount of hours required (role includes being Northern Blues assistant Coach, and Runner at senior level),if Walks couldn't find time to combine all required job requirements,then logic dictates Stants will find himself in the same position.

Andrew still played mate so don't be surprised to see Stanton roll out for 4-8 games.The Bombers have also lured back exciting young forward Cooper Barber from Moama. Can play!

Well I might be wrong but I'm hearing ky are losing a few ?
Shepp might be the team to beat
Shepp need to find a replacement for Wong don’t they? With or without they of course will still be one of the teams to beat.
Ky have been so dominant over the rest of the competition they can afford to lose a bit of talent and still be a major threat.
It will be interesting to find out where the contenders will come from if Rochy loses the players mentioned.
What is happening regarding players at both Kings Park and at The Home of the Hot Dog & Ghost Gums?

Not in the names I'm hearing......multiple premiership coach(s). Shep are in great shape with all players ready to go again.
Heard they may lose a couple. Levi Power looks like going to Rumbalara along with Kelly. Believe they may be joint coaches of the 3rds out there. But you would think they would be primed for another top 3 finish in 2018