Goulburn Valley FL 2018

And often those pushing for the change either curl up in a ball or move on themselves ..... rarely do these types put their necks or balls on the line.
Rather than have a go, It’s much easier to take pot shots as a group having never tasted the at times toxic pack mentality that is now a more common theme in even pox levels grassroots community sport.
Great post mate!

And often those pushing for the change either curl up in a ball or move on themselves ..... rarely do these types put their necks or balls on the line.
Rather than have a go, It’s much easier to take pot shots as a group having never tasted the at times toxic pack mentality that is now a more common theme in even pox levels grassroots community sport.

If this Seymour situation is remotely true then one would hope a significant group of highly influential people (those who appointed the coach) might be using said influence to support their coach. If they reckon they got in wrong after round 1 then put the cue in the rack and resign from the committee.

It shits me that this generation of young people (players) after round 1 think it is appropriate to be complaining about the coach and coaching. It smacks of entitlement and lack of resilience (and yes we have covered that topic already). And sadly, there has always been a willing group of listeners waiting to listen to player grievances and whinge and moan about coaches, presidents, committee decisions ... or whatever else.

As roota said: 'players should just ****ing play!'

If this Seymour situation is remotely true then one would hope a significant group of highly influential people (those who appointed the coach) might be using said influence to support their coach. If they reckon they got in wrong after round 1 then put the cue in the rack and resign from the committee.

It shits me that this generation of young people (players) after round 1 think it is appropriate to be complaining about the coach and coaching. It smacks of entitlement and lack of resilience (and yes we have covered that topic already). And sadly, there has always been a willing group of listeners waiting to listen to player grievances and whinge and moan about coaches, presidents, committee decisions ... or whatever else.

As roota said: 'players should just ******* play!'
Post of the year to date Tongue. When I first started playing if the coach spoke to you, you immediately felt six foot tall and bullet proof. Unfortunately, these days the bullets are being fired at coaches.

As roota said: 'players should just ******* play!'
Post of the year to date Tongue. When I first started playing if the coach spoke to you, you immediately felt six foot tall and bullet proof. Unfortunately, these days the bullets are being fired at coaches.

Hearing some not real happy with the coach..
If thats the case then they to pull their heads out of their respective asses and simply do whats asked of them, not just do their own thing or what they've done previously. Having said that, Benalla were simply too good, too quick and used the footy very well. We've got some blokes who "still" aren't fit enough and are just traveling along.

Ringo I know PS filled you in...but...Lion..mate..they were a rabble...no structure, no direction and a coach that could charm the pants off a movie star but not much not else.A long season ahead....
With all due respect, you don't know the coach so keep your opinions on him to yourself mate . The guy has coached premierships so he can clearly coach, up to the players to apply themselves and play to the structures set in place.

Well said mate.No doubt you would have been frilled with your 1st up win in the 2s good stuff!!!!

Benalla have quietly gone about their business in pre season & are shaping up nicely. Have only really lost Bannister. Have some good juniors & with luck will have their a graders playing a lot more footy than last season.
No surprises with Seymour. With that many changes in the team it’s going to take time to jell. The media seemed to get a little to excited with the continual signings which still didn’t cover their star players who left the club.

Benalla have quietly gone about their business in pre season & are shaping up nicely. Have only really lost Bannister. Have some good juniors & with luck will have their a graders playing a lot more footy than last season.
No surprises with Seymour. With that many changes in the team it’s going to take time to jell. The media seemed to get a little to excited with the continual signings which still didn’t cover their star players who left the club.
Wasn’t just the media a tad excited Prem, a few of us on here got a bit excited too with the talk of their recruits really improving the team, and I’ll be first to put my hand up. However only one game has passed and Seymour may have lost to the 2018 Premiers, who knows? As my Nanna NEVER said “It takes more than raisins to make a sago plum pudding!”

Have to agree with that, and obviously i was and am optimistic that we'll settle sooner rather than later. Full credit to Benalla, they looked very composed and organized. Tbh i think we were pretty even after the 1st qtr, score and KPI's, which I was responsible for so i think I can comment on that with some assurance. Benalla smashed us in footskills and center clearances in the 1st qtr and that resulted in a 5 goal deficit.

Well said mate.No doubt you would have been frilled with your 1st up win in the 2s good stuff!!!!
Was very exciting swoop and even though i sort of felt out of my depth being the coach i had terrific sideline support. Im told i spoke well, that could be politeness on behalf of friends around the club, i mean who's going to say otherwise !!! :D

Wasn’t just the media a tad excited Prem, a few of us on here got a bit excited too with the talk of their recruits really improving the team, and I’ll be first to put my hand up. However only one game has passed and Seymour may have lost to the 2018 Premiers, who knows? As my Nanna NEVER said “It takes more than raisins to make a sago plum pudding!”
It did cross my mind! Yeh it’s only early. It looks to me like it will be a Bears v Ky GF in my opinion, which everyone is allowed of course.

If thats the case then they to pull their heads out of their respective asses and simply do whats asked of them, not just do their own thing or what they've done previously. Having said that, Benalla were simply too good, too quick and used the footy very well. We've got some blokes who "still" aren't fit enough and are just traveling along.
How did you see Alex Johnson’s game Lion?

Cardas told me last Friday before Saturday’s show they were sacked. So hopefully everything is sorted out now for this week. Your source better be right!
Spoke to carders today and he assures me the show is done and dusted.i know there’s quite a few that haven’t got a lot of time for the curtain raisers and it’s presenters.But personally I really liked the show and the publicity it gave to sport in the gm area,just a shame it couldn’t be sorted out Thoughts bootze!!!

Same as you Swoopin... it won’t be replaced as no one is prepared to do the ground work or have the connections. Another loss to local sport as those who didn’t like it weren’t listening anyway, but those who did will obviously miss it.:(

I can see a pair of GV Footy Mad fans that could fit in...Maybe the Two Media Organisations join together.

Foxy and JR.

(I do not think it will happen)

I can see a pair of GV Footy Mad fans that could fit in...Maybe the Two Media Organisations join together.

Foxy and JR.

(I do not think it will happen)
Well if Carda's and JK are done that is a shame. I thought they spent to much time reflecting on their own personal past, however to their absolute credit on any issue that they didn't have a conflict of interest they were very good at providing both sides of the argument.
I should point out my info that their absence was short term rather than long term came via a dodgy source who most likely was looking to take their gig.