• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Goulburn Valley FL 2018

Mate if I had the time I'd have a crack but hopefully somebody you know could do it Bootz.....post on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and away you go.
Yeh not the same as radio, that’s why I was a bit tongue in cheek, it’s not easy if you don’t have time... everyone is so busy that’s why I can’t see it happening.
Is that your young fella having a kick in the Pioneers?

Yeh not the same as radio, that’s why I was a bit tongue in cheek, it’s not easy if you don’t have time... everyone is so busy that’s why I can’t see it happening.
Is that your young fella having a kick in the Pioneers?

Yeah mate we are all time poor unfortunately! No he left them last year mate ...at Williamstown and Echuca is his home club. Bailey Henderson is a 19 yr old from Castlemaine still in the system.

ok TIps for Round 2

United vs Benalla: Benalla was impressive last week against Seymour. United went down by 5 goal to Euroa. Benalla will win

Seymour Vs Echuca: I think this is an intriguing game. Seymour has a shocker against Benalla while Echuca having the week off after play a ripper of a game against Tatura. Seymour at Home is tough to beat but Echuca Midfielders is too classy and will win this one

Mansfield vs Shepparton: Mansfield had a 20 goal win against Swans while Bears had a near 10 goal win against Rochy. I think Bear will get over the line however Mansfield can go close but do that class to beat them... I Doubt it

Rochy vs Mooroopna: Mooroopna got done by Classy Kyabram while Rochy got done by the Bears. I think this maybe closer than you think. I think Rochy will have the edge to overpower the cats

Tatura vs Swans: Tat too strong for the Swans

Kyabram v Euroa: Match of the Round. Kyabram were too good for Mooroopna however Euroa was disappointing against United and did not put them away in my opinion. Euroa on a great day can beat Kyabram. I think Kyabram is going to be too strong.

ok TIps for Round 2

United vs Benalla: Benalla was impressive last week against Seymour. United went down by 5 goal to Euroa. Benalla will win

Seymour Vs Echuca: I think this is an intriguing game. Seymour has a shocker against Benalla while Echuca having the week off after play a ripper of a game against Tatura. Seymour at Home is tough to beat but Echuca Midfielders is too classy and will win this one

Mansfield vs Shepparton: Mansfield had a 20 goal win against Swans while Bears had a near 10 goal win against Rochy. I think Bear will get over the line however Mansfield can go close but do that class to beat them... I Doubt it

Rochy vs Mooroopna: Mooroopna got done by Classy Kyabram while Rochy got done by the Bears. I think this maybe closer than you think. I think Rochy will have the edge to overpower the cats

Tatura vs Swans: Tat too strong for the Swans

Kyabram v Euroa: Match of the Round. Kyabram were too good for Mooroopna however Euroa was disappointing against United and did not put them away in my opinion. Euroa on a great day can beat Kyabram. I think Kyabram is going to be too strong.
Well at least this is one GV review I enjoy that won’t get the axe!

LOL Eventually I will get the axe(from the guys from above or what over religion you hold) but not for a while..... I Hope.
Oz before you get too comfortable, some words of advice; The football World has many serpents and snakes that need to be carefully watched. Social climbers will be coming for you if your 'profile' continues to grow. Be careful out there! Haters are like crickets. You can't see them but you can hear them, and when you walk by them they are quiet.

and that is when the Axe coming in handy LOL :p

I notice last night posts have been deleted by the mod. No doubt that is my fault. I blame my 4th hot toddy.
Apologies to all.

Hi Guys,

I need to some clarification on some rule regarding transferring of players with club for the Under 18's

There was a Tat player who played at Echuca then played for Lancaster agianst Ardmona during the week off for Tatura between and then is back in the Tatura Squad for the Under 18's this weekend.

What is the rulling on that, Is that allowed and not?

Hi Guys,

I need to some clarification on some rule regarding transferring of players with club for the Under 18's

There was a Tat player who played at Echuca then played for Lancaster agianst Ardmona during the week off for Tatura between and then is back in the Tatura Squad for the Under 18's this weekend.

Think if it's just a clearance to each club it won't have any impact until the kid decides to play senior footy then his points may grow if transferred 3 times in 3 years

Good to have you back great man
Appreciated. Great to see the work you're doing with OTLR. We signed up for the program when it was first promoted and I was very impressed with the content and presentations. We advertised widely enough to attract a couple of young people from outside of our catchment area but struggled with numbers locally, a great pity given that we have a secondary college in town. Keep up the good work as our young people, more than ever, need genuine and accessible role models.

Hi Guys,

Pending on how they are structured it could be allowable under area agreements as well as being able via standard clearance process.
Personally, think it sends a bad precedent teaching kids to alternate clubs , whilst it has been seen in the past to significantly alter results.
I think the clearance process should be altered so that it takes a minimum of 10 days for a player to be cleared , permits only available if the club is playing on the same weekend and players can't play more than 1 game on a weekend.

Appreciated. Great to see the work you're doing with OTLR. We signed up for the program when it was first promoted and I was very impressed with the content and presentations. We advertised widely enough to attract a couple of young people from outside of our catchment area but struggled with numbers locally, a great pity given that we have a secondary college in town. Keep up the good work as our young people, more than ever, need genuine and accessible role models.
Thanks Woody...the message of OTLR is of utmost importance to our young people. I might hit up the school as well.

Tough couple of days at the Den boys. Firstly im shafted on Thursday night resulting in me resigning my position as ressies coach. Then sensationally, senior coach Nick Jewell has been sacked tonight by a bunch of piss weak politicians !!!....happy to name names if anyone wants to know

Who's the new coach?