Goulburn Valley FL 2020

I would say that he’s a current listed AFL player is stating something of relevance. When/if he is delisted then when announced it will make sense. If he’s not delisted then it doesn’t happen. Hope that’s relevant enough for you to understand.

Does Ben Reid have a brother?

No it wasn’t...he named his own son as a player leaving amongst others. This forum is about opinions amongst others. I’m sure Ringo would accept that we all have differing views on all players...wasn’t a cheap shot at all. Grow up.

Someone used the word 'deflection' in relation to your question regarding Stroobants appointment and the manner in which you phrased your post intimated it was a poor appointment based upon nine players out the door.

I don't include Watson, Montague, Flaherty, Free or Mcphee who all left prior to his appointment so not sure why you felt the urge to speculate upon the appointment of a coach who is yet to coach?

With six players out the door at Echuca this year I think 'deflection' the appropriate term. Best look after your own backyard.

Trent is both informed and amusing!

It was a question yes based on the amount of players out the door amongst other inferences.
Geez you are “sensitive” you Rochy lot.

Who has come in since Stroobs was appointed? Genuine question or will that be turned into something it’s not.

Good on Trent for him being informed and funny...he must feel good about himself...settle down knackers....you are implying I’m hoping Rochy and Stroobs fail...not the case....as long as Echuca Flog them then I’m happy.

It was a question yes based on the amount of players out the door amongst other inferences.

Who has come in since Stroobs was appointed? Genuine question or will that be turned into something it’s not.

Good on Trent for him being informed and funny...he must feel good about himself...settle down knackers....you are implying I’m hoping Rochy and Stroobs fail...not the case....as long as Echuca Flog them then I’m happy.

Not sure why my post required such a bellicose response?

I said look after your own backyard.

With you in the inner-sanctum, I am surprised six talented senior players have chosen to leave your club? Is there a reason? Is the culture strong? Are the committee fully supportive of the coaching staff?

From an outsider's point of view this has been a problem at Echuca in the past 10-15 years. Just a question.

As for Stroobants, he bought three players initially and all names have been posted on the forum. The club and its auspices are not yet in the business of grandstanding potential names/recruits on social media.

Nice deflection on Lloyd too Right.
If ringo wasn't on here disagreeing with you, I'm not sure you would rate Henderson as just ok, he's had vfl experience, probably played 50 senior games, I would think that's the type of player you want to keep and build a side around and entice your juniors back, before you get out the checkbook for an ex AFL player🤷🏻‍♂️.
Just look at ky, they manage to get their good locals to come back and play, there might be something in that, looking at past results

Nice deflection on Lloyd too Right.
If ringo wasn't on here disagreeing with you, I'm not sure you would rate Henderson as just ok, he's had vfl experience, probably played 50 senior games, I would think that's the type of player you want to keep and build a side around and entice your juniors back, before you get out the checkbook for an ex AFL player🤷🏻‍♂️.
Just look at ky, they manage to get their good locals to come back and play, there might be something in that, looking at past results

Get your facts right goose...9 players under 21 played in the Ky grand final loss in 2019.... Do your research...Darby is a good player...not a great player...gets it ok but has a disposal efficiency deficiency ...had a reasonable year in my opinion in 2019. Has lots to offer. Ringo on here or not I couldn’t give a shit. It’s my summation and I saw every game in 2019 so would have a better view/idea on people’s form..Must also say young Ringo is a ripping lad. Cheque book...not sure an ex AFL listed player who moves to town is necessarily worried about coin ....you have no idea. Jog on....

Get your facts right goose...9 players under 21 played in the Ky grand final loss in 2019.... Do your research...Darby is a good player...not a great player...gets it ok but has a disposal efficiency deficiency ...had a reasonable year in my opinion in 2019. Has lots to offer. Ringo on here or not I couldn’t give a sh*t. It’s my summation and I saw every game in 2019 so would have a better view/idea on people’s form..Must also say young Ringo is a ripping lad. Cheque book...not sure an ex AFL listed player who moves to town is necessarily worried about coin ....you have no idea. Jog on....

So first of all you write that your not sure if he's on a list next year, now you've got the removal truck out and helping him move in already. Also why is he picking Echuca, over ky, rochy, United, Moama, cohuna, Deni, etc, straight off an AFL list but no coin involved, what would Darryl Kerrigan say?? Certainly not jog on 🤣🤣

Remember the earth is slow but the ox is patient Right 😂😂😂

Oh Trent ....leave the funny jokes to the funny people.

In reference to Ringos summation....Reid is a far better player than Wheeler (played 5 games, 2 good games in 2019) Henderson was ok but nothing outstanding and Allan played mainly forward and McKenna was a back pocket player. They have replaced those players with Prout, half back on baller, Reid can play half back Mid field and forward, A grader and another on baller from Palmerston Magpies (previous captain) also add Evans, Riley Smith and natural progression of two years of under 18 flags in a row and I think they are in better shape than 2019 ...add the possible AFL delisted player and they will give it a red hot shake.

Maybe those who chose to leave is a blessing in disguise. Gives the former and current under 18’s a good platform to build on.

Not sure you are right about Barber...not what I’m aware of....guess we will wait and see.

So it’s a blessing in disguise those guys left? I’m sure that will go down well with those who have left? Prout is not in the same league as Wheeler. For someone that is not close to the club and relies heavily from the man with loose lips for information you have made a fair summation of players both past and future . Looks like Reid will be really busy playing in all sections of the ground? However, all will be salvaged when the big names are rolled out.Palmerston would not be GV level so let’s just call it a night as this is seriously to funny. To add to your man on the insides word is the possibility that Jobe Warde is also gone...another blessing in disguise. Good luck getting the young players you’ve lost with that attitude.

Get your facts right goose...9 players under 21 played in the Ky grand final loss in 2019.... Do your research...Darby is a good player...not a great player...gets it ok but has a disposal efficiency deficiency ...had a reasonable year in my opinion in 2019. Has lots to offer. Ringo on here or not I couldn’t give a sh*t. It’s my summation and I saw every game in 2019 so would have a better view/idea on people’s form..Must also say young Ringo is a ripping lad. Cheque book...not sure an ex AFL listed player who moves to town is necessarily worried about coin ....you have no idea. Jog on....

Seriously Dicky wind it up mate

Possibly an issue with points Silver. Not close to the club Ringo but know someone who is.

Well look what I stumbled across! Not close to the club but making all sorts of noises about both current and past players and even those that aren’t a blessing in disguise..future players. Your inside man must cut up vision, provide you with notes and give you playing ratings so you can then pass those judgements on to the rest of us mere mortals .

Oh Ringo.....Ringo ...Ringo.....the blessing in disguise was all about opportunity for the younger ones coming through. Forgot Tenace in my in’s....wasn’t comparing leagues eg Palmeston (NTFL) with GV but merely that he was captain and an on baller. You making shit up again is laughable...The ones that have left have been good players for Echuca some haven’t reached there full potential and can/have been replaced.... Geez....I could pull plenty of posts out where you make comments on players and their football abilities. Guess I’m not in your league according to you and ain’t you happy with yourself. In regards to my association to the club you can play your pathetic I’m going to name him game...good on you....I think it’s funny you feel good trying to do that with people.

Give it a spell Dicky...........He would laugh at this......

In regards to Warde how do you rate him as a player?

So first of all you write that your not sure if he's on a list next year, now you've got the removal truck out and helping him move in already. Also why is he picking Echuca, over ky, rochy, United, Moama, cohuna, Deni, etc, straight off an AFL list but no coin involved, what would Darryl Kerrigan say?? Certainly not jog on 🤣🤣

Remember the earth is slow but the ox is patient Right

Oh Trent....you and Ringo must stop holding hands....when/if it happens it will make sense. Never said no coin involved (you make shit up ) just said it’s not his motivating factor. He’s moving if delisted/retires for lifestyle reasons. Funny that, when they retire/get delisted they have to move some where....who would have thought......Guess it’s hard for some to understand logic. Jog on !!

Well look what I stumbled across! Not close to the club but making all sorts of noises about both current and past players and even those that aren’t a blessing in disguise..future players. Your inside man must cut up vision, provide you with notes and give you playing ratings so you can then pass those judgements on to the rest of us mere mortals .

How many games did you see in 2019 Ringo?

Silver Tongue it's a shame about the departures from Rochy but I suppose that it's reasonably commonplace following a change of direction on the coaching front.
Stroobants would obviously have a pretty decent network to tap into so hopefully he can pull some strings in order to secure some solid reinforcements.

Silver Tongue it's a shame about the departures from Rochy but I suppose that it's reasonably commonplace following a change of direction on the coaching front.
Stroobants would obviously have a pretty decent network to tap into so hopefully he can pull some strings in order to secure some solid reinforcements.

Be careful blue jet,....be careful commenting on Rochy!

You will be banished to the depths of despair from Silver.....and Trent....and Ringo...they will come in holding hands and you are then mud.!

But a fair question/observation I would say. Interested in the response from Silver on this.

Oh Ringo.....Ringo ...Ringo.....the blessing in disguise was all about opportunity for the younger ones coming through. Forgot Tenace in my in’s....wasn’t comparing leagues eg Palmeston (NTFL) with GV but merely that he was captain and an on baller. You making sh*t up again is laughable...The ones that have left have been good players for Echuca some haven’t reached there full potential and can/have been replaced.... Geez....I could pull plenty of posts out where you make comments on players and their football abilities. Guess I’m not in your league according to you and ain’t you happy with yourself. In regards to my association to the club you can play your pathetic I’m going to name him game...good on you....I think it’s funny you feel good trying to do that with people.

Give it a spell Dicky...........He would laugh at this......

In regards to Warde how do you rate him as a player?

Geez we are backing up a bit now.I have seen plenty of Echuca games over the past few years and can tell you this; you have lost two VFL players, an ex AFL player and some good young talent. At this stage you have replaced them with Reid and Prout. Prout couldn’t get a VFL game. The blessing in disguise guys is a laughable way of putting it. Evans will play Pioneers .. the outs are IMO significant. However I’m sure as you aren’t close to the club your inside man will ply you further information and that your big announcements will land soon.

Be careful blue jet,....be careful commenting on Rochy!

You will be banished to the depths of despair from Silver.....and Trent....and Ringo...they will come in holding hands and you are then mud.!

But a fair question/observation I would say. Interested in the response from Silver on this.

Not interested in getting into a shitfight with anyone mate, of which I'm sure those posters would be aware.
I'm not from the area so find the discussion interesting, particularly given my comps thread could do with resuscitation.
I'm genuinely interested in how Rochy fares though as I've known a few blokes that have played there.
Cheers

Geez we are backing up a bit now.I have seen plenty of Echuca games over the past few years and can tell you this; you have lost two VFL players, an ex AFL player and some good young talent. At this stage you have replaced them with Reid and Prout. Prout couldn’t get a VFL game. The blessing in disguise guys is a laughable way of putting it. Evans will play Pioneers .. the outs are IMO significant. However I’m sure as you aren’t close to the club your inside man will ply you further information and that your big announcements will land soon.

Both VFL players played a total of 10 games or less combined in 2019. Neither set the grand final on fire. Darby ok, wheeler not so good. Faulks is a loss. Think they have improved overall on their list. Prout is a jet and was invited to Collingwood VFL but didn’t go because of injury in early 2019. Year off and will be a very very good player.

You have an opinion on the abilities and losses...that’s fine but stop saying others can’t have if it doesn’t suit your views. You are looking stupid in not allowing this when others have a view. It’s a forum, can be anonymous and is full of rumours, innuendo , opinions, views, bullshit and jokes. If you don’t like any of that then maybe it’s not for you.

Don’t take it to seriously and settle down FFS.....it’s not the Ringo show or Forum

I’m moving on and will wait for further instructions from you I guess.

On a side note ....think you better do some research into Echuca’s list. You are way off the mark.

Ps....I’ll relay that to my insider and let Dicky know ....he’ll love it.

Both VFL players played a total of 10 games or less combined in 2019. Neither set the grand final on fire. Darby ok, wheeler not so good. Faulks is a loss. Think they have improved overall on their list. Prout is a jet and was invited to Collingwood VFL but didn’t go because of injury in early 2019. Year off and will be a very very good player.

You have an opinion on the abilities and losses...that’s fine but stop saying others can’t have if it doesn’t suit your views. You are looking stupid in not allowing this when others have a view. It’s a forum, can be anonymous and is full of rumours, innuendo , opinions, views, bullshit and jokes. If you don’t like any of that then maybe it’s not for you.

Don’t take it to seriously and settle down FFS.....it’s not the Ringo show or Forum

I’m moving on and will wait for further instructions from you I guess.

On a side note ....think you better do some research into Echuca’s list. You are way off the mark.

Ps....I’ll relay that to my insider and let Dicky know ....he’ll love it.

So you are happy you've lost two young players. Just FYI..Wheeler was named Echuca's best player on grand Final day..lol. Henderson second best. Faulkes is a loss. Barber is a loss, McNamara is a loss, Allen is a loss. Jury out on Prout.

Outs;
Wheeler
Henderson
Allen
McNamara
Faulkes
Barber
Warde?
Kemp?

Ins
Prout
Reid

Yep thats an improved list....if you think that you have no clues lol.

So you are happy you've lost two young players. Just FYI..Wheeler was named Echuca's best player on grand Final day..lol. Henderson second best. Faulkes is a loss. Barber is a loss, McNamara is a loss, Allen is a loss. Jury out on Prout.

Outs;
Wheeler
Henderson
Allen
McNamara
Faulkes
Barber
Warde?
Kemp?

Ins
Prout
Reid

Yep thats an improved list....if you think that you have no clues lol.

Where’s Warde off to?

Oh Trent....you and Ringo must stop holding hands....when/if it happens it will make sense. Never said no coin involved (you make sh*t up ) just said it’s not his motivating factor. He’s moving if delisted/retires for lifestyle reasons. Funny that, when they retire/get delisted they have to move some where....who would have thought......Guess it’s hard for some to understand logic. Jog on !!

Mate it's not Afghanistan, this is what you just said "funny that, when they retire/get delisted they have to move somewhere."
Actually they can live wherever they like. He can choose to move up to Echuca for lifestyle reasons, but no one's forcing him to move there, he's not a horse being put out to the retirement paddock.

Let's hope your not the Jerry McGuire of Echuca trying to get him to sign on, as I reckon there's a fair chance he would end up driving to rochy to play.

Goulburn Valley FL 2020