Goulburn Valley FL 2024

Would the Hayes boys have played if it were a Saturday?
No they wouldn’t due too there commitments with the horse racing,someone knew that at league headquarters an decided it would be a good idea too put 3v6 on a Sunday, first time it’s happen , was interesting too note that rochester had no one picked originally for interleague an were sitting 2nd on the ladder at the time, I think it’s time there was a change at the league headquarters or clubs like kyabram Tatura Rochester & Echuca should look at another league as they seem too be unliked

The game has changed and you can’t bump high anymore. We need to accept that and move on. You can no longer get away with what we all did when we played and I’m completely fine with that. The Mooroopna player could well have broken his neck in that contest. Clearly the Ky player wasn’t trying to do that but we have to stop accepting it as part of the game.

The umpires in the league aren’t up to it for the most part however I am loathe to criticise them because they’re struggling for numbers to an extent we’re lucky to have some at all.

The commentary on ONE FM is terrible. For the most part they have no clue who has the ball, when they actually call the play. Most of the time it’s nonsense by-play. I get they’re not specialists but a modicum of research surely isn’t too much to ask.

Mooroopna hosting a final is odd given the history of not doing this. However, being there last night makes me think all higher placed sides should just get a final. The atmosphere of Echuca playing a final in Echuca would be excellent. Rochy hosting today would add another layer.

I don’t get the comments about One FM. I regularly tune in to their Sunday coverage of the KDL and thought they did a pretty good job.

I doubt many supporters can name all 42 players each week with such accuracy, given that locally we only see some opponents annually.

If the GVL don’t want coverage, I’m sure the KDL would jump on your Saturday time slot!

Kyabram have been dogs forever and a day! Dillon will get off as the league is SCARED of them. Has been the case since day dot.

No they wouldn’t due too there commitments with the horse racing,someone knew that at league headquarters an decided it would be a good idea too put 3v6 on a Sunday, first time it’s happen , was interesting too note that rochester had no one picked originally for interleague an were sitting 2nd on the ladder at the time, I think it’s time there was a change at the league headquarters or clubs like kyabram Tatura Rochester & Echuca should look at another league as they seem too be unliked
I'm not sure if the GV Executive pick the GV squad. I'm pretty sure this is left to the selectors.

I don’t get the comments about One FM. I regularly tune in to their Sunday coverage of the KDL and thought they did a pretty good job.

I doubt many supporters can name all 42 players each week with such accuracy, given that locally we only see some opponents annually.

If the GVL don’t want coverage, I’m sure the KDL would jump on your Saturday time slot!

You’ve missed the point.

Foxy (bless his soul) & JR would cringe at the carry on of these blokes.

😂😂😂 and Mooroopna are such a fantastic club, I’d say more then most on here would agree that there’s more dogs at your club then any other in the gvfl
Not predetermining finals venues months or at least weeks prior to finals starting is a massive 💩 show .
Echuca and Rochy at Ky
Shepp and Mooroopna at Seymour?
I’m hearing.

For a tat supporter you seem to be well and truly in the ky camp there trueblue 🤪

Echuca and Rochy at Ky
Shepp and Mooroopna at Seymour?
I’m hearing.
Marvin, I watched Shepparton play as good a half of footy against Echuca as any team in the league could play. And still Echuca's press got them in the second half.

That wind at Tatura was appalling but the quality of footy in the 1st half was outstanding. Considering the terrible wind and as a neutral observer it was a delight to watch.

That bomb from Ethan Baxter when he kicked out from the goalsquare and it landed on Shepparton's forward side of the centre circle should have its own Facebook page!!

Marvin, I watched Shepparton play as good a half of footy against Echuca as any team in the league could play. And still Echuca's press got them in the second half.

That wind at Tatura was appalling but the quality of footy in the 1st half was outstanding. Considering the terrible wind and as a neutral observer it was a delight to watch.

That bomb from Ethan Baxter when he kicked out from the goalsquare and it landed on Shepparton's forward side of the centre circle should have its own Facebook page!!
That kick was a highlight for me as well,cleared the zone completely.
Probably gone 80-85 metres.
The bigger highlight was the Echuca players looking at the coaches box as if to say wtf ,this situation wasn’t in our contingency manual.🤣

That kick was a highlight for me as well,cleared the zone completely.
Probably gone 80-85 metres.
The bigger highlight was the Echuca players looking at the coaches box as if to say wtf ,this situation wasn’t in our contingency manual.🤣
Magnificent comment mate! They scored a goal I reckon and I was thinking similar to the Echuca players!

It’s Sunday night 3hrs after the last Senior game …any chance this inept league could announce who plays where ….i mean fair dinkum they are so useless it’s a joke.
Both Sunday games commencing at 2:30 pm
As noted earlier ;
Echuca v Rochester at Kyabram
Shepparton v Mooroopna at Seymour.

watched the rochy game yesterday, young Heinie #47 impressed me. noticed he was a 3 pointer and did a bit of research on him. played under 18s footy for Oakleigh Chargers and played some senior VAFA footy. Interesting to see if he stays next year, wonder what brought him from the eastern suburbs of Melbourne to Rochester? might have some handy mates to tag along also with his previous football if that's the case!!

Cousin/nephew of a very well known rochy family and working for their company while he studies in Bendigo is the word.

Is his first name Ned or Neddy by any chance ?

Goulburn Valley FL 2024