Jock Riley
Draftee
- Aug 25, 2024
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
How did Thermos boy go?
Only got 2 votes i think and that was in Round 16 only. I think this is Thermos below
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
How did Thermos boy go?
Cheers Swoop, thanks for that.Zac Alderton 20 / De ciccio / Marriott and Criceili on 17 just off the head mate hope spelling is ok
No comment. My Fatcat Shiraz is still full after that disappointment. I wanted to lock in last nightOnly got 2 votes i think and that was in Round 16 only. I think this is Thermos below
yeah ur right mate he shouldn't of tried to tackle him or let him get up before he did so. maybe even he could of ran around the boundary out of bounds and tackled himJust wondering if Rochy player number 47 was cited by the MRO also? He should get 4 weeks for smashing into smith front on, while smith had his head down. It was very dangerous and the kind of act that could have had dire consequences. Obviously why smith was so upset and remonstrated. He would put up with that weak crap every week getting targeted by cheap acts! We want our best players playing and umpires need to protect the player with the ball, not allow for them to be targeted by cheap shots.
Is there footage of the given incident? Perhaps the Thermos Review Officer (TRO) could have a look?yeah ur right mate he shouldn't of tried to tackle him or let him get up before he did so. maybe even he could of ran around the boundary out of bounds and tackled him
What I quoted is fact and yes I think the GVL has slipped in nearly every facet since becoming administered by afl vic / aflgm . Maybe this is clouded due to my respect for many people who were previously involved ?
I’d like to see the alledged comment re Tonny being in the top 2 .
have a look on streamer mate and its one of the clips or if not 3 mins into 1stIs there footage of the given incident? Perhaps the Thermos Review Officer (TRO) could have a look?
Ash Holland 25 /Trewella 24Who won the medal?
Ash Holland 25 /Trewella 24
Cheers.
Trewella certainly excelled playing in a better side…good on him
Paints a bleak picture in trying to beat Echuca . Had a dominant season and not 1 player in the top 8 of the league medal .View attachment 2113221That’s the end leaderboard of the guys below hollands
Quality side. Quality players. Quality club.Paints a bleak picture in trying to beat Echuca . Had a dominant season and not 1 player in the top 8 of the league medal .
Spot on. It is hard to see how Sam Reid doesnt get more votes. He is an outstanding player!!Quality side. Quality players. Quality club.
Pretty sure if he had played more games of footy he would have ???Spot on. It is hard to see how Sam Reid doesnt get more votes. He is an outstanding player!!
Fair point. Would be interesting to see a full breakdown of the votes across each team I reckon.Pretty sure if he had played more games of footy he would have ???
So some good scouting from the Rochy footy Club. Flaherty?Mid season I was talking to people from a Bendigo League club, saying how impressive he had been.
They were adamant it was due to;
- better side (as you pointed out).
- better standard of footy.
- a quality pre season.
- access to quality coaching.
Footage doesn’t lie mate. Rochy player tried to smash him. Head down, front on high contact. 4 weeks in the AFL.yeah ur right mate he shouldn't of tried to tackle him or let him get up before he did so. maybe even he could of ran around the boundary out of bounds and tackled him
Have not seen the footage but if you are so certain, and it's so obvious, I am sure the league will review it.Footage doesn’t lie mate. Rochy player tried to smash him. Head down, front on high contact. 4 weeks in the AFL.
Has the TRO made a decision yet Thermos?Is there footage of the given incident? Perhaps the Thermos Review Officer (TRO) could have a look?
Who’d know,could be eight weeks or a new Ute?Has the TRO made a decision yet Thermos?
(I like what you did there!)
Has the TRO made a decision yet Thermos?
(I like what you did there!)
Think the real story is that the umpires have seen that a Shepparton player is the league medalist in the seniors, reserves and under 18’s…..what does that tell you? Joke.Fair point. Would be interesting to see a full breakdown of the votes across each team I reckon.