Goulburn Valley FL U/18's - Part 2

Re: Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 2)

Thats right mango sidelines where u belong hahah
boys boys boys. shut up. this is footy talk!! anyway i see ky echuca and mansfield all lost.. and mooroopna now top of the table. and rochy and euroa fought well.. what are all ur TIPS for next week??

Very interesting round just gone with Ky getting towelled by the Swans and Echuca losing to United. The battle for the 6 is really hotting up. Swans, United and Seymour fight it out fore the last 2 spots. Hard to pick and will depend on the run home but perecentage could well decide it. Mooroopna are sitting pretty with Echuca and Ky both suffering from boys playing seniors. The cats have had a settled side all year and have qualified a couple of handy u/16 boys in Cross and Kyle for the finals. Echuca will get their boys back if the seniors miss the finals but its looking doubtful that Ky will seeing their seniors are certain to play finals. I see numbers were again thin for Ky with no bench to use. I think its likely they will depart the finals pretty quickly. If the cats don't cop any injuries they are looming as the strong team with Echuca to push them with all their players back.
Any views on who is likely to poll well in the league B & F?

Talk it up m8........ Ky got 08 granny in bag easy when they decide to play there best footy they will dominate any team they come up against.

Big Call on the eve on gettin pumped by the swans. Better put the premiership stubbie holder and the shirts on hold for a bit hey. Beck and Ogden were out of the side, and you get pants'd by a team thats not even in the six.

Sounds like depth is a big issue at Bomber Land in the thirds.

Mooroopna looks like they will be able to work on their percentage this week....

Big Call on the eve on gettin pumped by the swans. Better put the premiership stubbie holder and the shirts on hold for a bit hey. Beck and Ogden were out of the side, and you get pants'd by a team thats not even in the six.

Mooroopna looks like they will be able to work on their percentage this week....

Although we had 5 thirds in seniors on weeknd an ty guiney an tank out too we still arnt makin excuses. Even without these quality players Ky will still be a dominate finals contender and wont be beaten easily by any team.

Although ky suffered an unexpected loss on the weekend a number of positives did come from the game. Beetle controlled the backline with his dukes and his explosive run from the backline can catch any side on the back foot. the big forward in harley orchard looked strong with some good contested marks and good goalkicking from long range. ky's second teir players have stood up and with all guns firing should take it right up to mooroopna this weekend with a few players missing. however with guiney returning and possibly ogden they should be strong through the midfield and with marto holding down the big lug at full forward will come out strong from this match

depth is not an issue at ky...the thirds continually dig deep into the esky every weekend

Dont mean to point out the obvious there SON OF BEATLE, however that in itself sounds like an excuse.. :p

"we had 5 players out" "and ty guiney and tank out too"

Draw your own conclusions boys but sounds like you are blaming the loss on the fact you had players out??

Dont mean to point out the obvious there SON OF BEATLE, however that in itself sounds like an excuse.. :p

"we had 5 players out" "and ty guiney and tank out too"

Draw your own conclusions boys but sounds like you are blaming the loss on the fact you had players out??
Well if ky has had key players out they shouldnt worry about a loss as they have comfortably beaten teams like echuca and mooroopna they shouldnt have much 2 worry about especially with these players coming back in 2 the side :thumbsu:

Seems like the Cats are the real deal. I dont think they will have too many troubles with the Ky boys on the weekend. The're big concern would be injuries. So far this season they have had a good run and if this continues through to the finals they will be very hard to beat. Childs seems certain to kick the ton and with Wilson sure to poll well in the league B & F it seems to be the year of the cats.

I heard euroa under 18's were playing good footy winning 3 on the trot so i went and checked them out against seymour were they have improved alot from previous years, i was very happy with there endevour and determination but a few minors let them down with the likes of number 29 i had heard he was a very skillful player but he wont go no where cause he only runs one way and that is forward needs to work on that side of his game and start chasing and laying tackles if he ever wants to play senior football

Would think Shaun Wilson from the Cats would have to poll well in the league B & F. Good player who will be sure to be noticed by the umps. Not sure from other sides but there appears to be no stand outs. Cole from Seymour could also be in the running though each time I've seen him play he was way off getting into the votes.
Are Benalla any chance against the Echuca boys?
Mooroopna to flog Ky with a toss of a coin for the Swans / United game. Will be worth watching as both teams are playing for a finals spot.
Cats and echuca to fight it out for the Granny.

I heard euroa under 18's were playing good footy winning 3 on the trot so i went and checked them out against seymour were they have improved alot from previous years, i was very happy with there endevour and determination but a few minors let them down with the likes of number 29 i had heard he was a very skillful player but he wont go no where cause he only runs one way and that is forward needs to work on that side of his game and start chasing and laying tackles if he ever wants to play senior football

yer i tend to agree with you on that one his name is robbert wilson and nor do i or alot of oher club members thinks he works hard enough . he doesnt run enough. and is shit scared i have never seen someoone so scare of the opposition or the ball.

any word on how serious child's knee injury was against Ky? would be a huge loss if it long term.

I give United a big show of knocking off the Cats this week end, especially with Childs out injured. United looked good in disposing of the Swans and come Sept will be a hard side for any team to beat. Echuca are getting some numbers back and will also be better in the weeks ahead.

Interesting to see united get over the cats on the weekend. Childs would have left a big hole up forward for the cats with no player kickin more then one goal. Anyone know who united got comin in or goin out for big clash with ky this weeknd?

Greetings Younglings!

I read in yesty's Herald Sun that the ACK won the schoolboys flag so I was wondering how the ACK team would match up against the Bushies? Or would they be on similar ground with the top GV 3rds teams?

Obviously I have no idea of the standard of school footy and I wonder why some fellas prefer to play for their school instead of their local club (exept when on school hols etc)?

Interesting to see united get over the cats on the weekend. Childs would have left a big hole up forward for the cats with no player kickin more then one goal. Anyone know who united got comin in or goin out for big clash with ky this weeknd?

United got 3 out from the mooroopna game,there ruck(big loss),h/b and h/f,(bigger loss).I will be picking ky this week,looks like 2 of these boys might be gone for the season,just when the team was looking good:thumbsdown: