HairyMaclary
- May 6, 2024
- AFL Club
- Gold Coast
Who wins today gentlemen? Hay by 25 for me Will Collis BOG
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Unreal effort by the roos today. What a game! Long overdue win for them. Will a big night at ultima that’s for sure.
Havent won since 15 mate. Was mainly referring to the 5 gf losses since, they were bound to win one sometime soon.Long over due??? They win flags for fun at Ultima
Havent won since 15 mate. Was mainly referring to the 5 gf losses since, they were bound to win one sometime soon.
I bet you would Hopefully they can do it for you over the next couple of weeks mateI’d take 9 years!!
You had a good run in the early 90s, old mate, what was it 3 or 4 in that timeI bet you would Hopefully they can do it for you over the next couple of weeks mate
3 for the roos boys in the 90’s mateYou had a good run in the early 90s, old mate, what was it 3 or 4 in that time
They were close once when Hay had all their players during the year in I think it was a wet day, outside of that Hay didn’t play their guns. Got them back for finals and looked a 10 goal better side apparently. TBH they looked a lot better in the GF too but they just couldn’t hit the scoreboard. Just one of those days I think.Ultima had beaten them during the year and being close in their encounters. I'm sure hay would be disappointed, a point means it could have gone either way
What a finish to the season, congratulations to Ultima on a very special win... unbelievable match from all reports.
As we know, now the real fun begins as the player movement commences - Whilst not a household name as of yet, can confirm that another magpie is set to flee from the nest at Boga.
Shan O'Reilly is signed sealed and delivered to Murrabit, was speculation last year but hung around due to mass exodus at Boga, strong family connection at the blues and already very well connected in the football club - will be a regular senior feature & could take his game to another level with continuity in the 1s
3 for them in the 90s, 3 in a row from 2002-2004, then back to back in 14 and 15, certainly good at winning them. Besides the 5 lost ones in a row.You had a good run in the early 90s, old mate, what was it 3 or 4 in that time
Nully were pretty good when they came in3 for them in the 90s, 3 in a row from 2002-2004, then back to back in 14 and 15, certainly good at winning them. Besides the 5 lost ones in a row.
the most successful club in the grfnl history and also Tyrell league history I reckon!
Who was in the wakool side you’re Talking about? Must be handyThe sides with carroll, otooles, pretzke and Wilson's was probably the best seen in the grfl ahead of Wakool just
Who was in the wakool side you’re Talking about? Must be handy
They were, I was just more talking overall success as well, Ultima won junior flags, lots of netball premierships and a lot of senior footy premierships, reserves and seniors.Nully were pretty good when they came in
Thats probably the best team assembled for sure, they were unstoppable, fit as it gets and tough as it gets, explains why they won 3 in a rowThe sides with carroll, otooles, pretzke and Wilson's was probably the best seen in the grfl ahead of Wakool just
Did you leave the seniors game at half time mate?Thought the 3rds game was the match of the day personally
Never a good game if Ultima winDid you leave the seniors game at half time mate?
I remember playing them in 02 and it went from the ruck to the otooles to palmer and in a blink of an eye it was 4 goals downThey were, I was just more talking overall success as well, Ultima won junior flags, lots of netball premierships and a lot of senior footy premierships, reserves and seniors.
Thats probably the best team assembled for sure, they were unstoppable, fit as it gets and tough as it gets, explains why they won 3 in a row
Palmer? Shane?I remember playing them in 02 and it went from the ruck to the otooles to palmer and in a blink of an eye it was 4 goals down