Kicking looks great, seems a well balanced player. On the AFL stream they were raving about his footy iq, mentioned that he broke down our gameplan and how we beat the Lions to the Pies recruiters at the combine.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No current season stats available
He was compared to Ed Richards on the coverage, and Richards is a great defender so if we could mould him like that, it’ll be brilliantLooks like he could slot on a wing or half back before transitioning to the midfield, really excited by this pick.
agree, his kicking looks reasonably poorIn and under, looks like a quicker Tom Mitchell to me, others say Maynard, but Maynard has a far cleaner, more fluid kicking technique and is good overhead, Demattia looks to be a solid future inside mid, expect him to cough it up like Taylor Adams and Tom Mitchell, but he makes up for it with his pressure and inside work.
welcome to a footballing legend....
I reckon I’ve heard the phrase “he’s an absolute footyhead’ 10 times tonight.
I’ll go 11, “he’s an a absolute footyhead’!
If that makes him play better than I’m all for it, just not sure how.
Btw, he looks a bit like Sammy Hagar of Van Halen.
Yeah, kicking in general looks like it needs work. I reckon 7 or more of his kicks in that highlights package from the game v tassie ended up in the arms of the opposition.Bit of work to do.
Kicking in50 is pretty woeful. But that’s a good fit at Collingwood!