Harvey is a Roo!

Originally posted by speedy
Hmmm....

A bit of hatred coming through, maybe he does have some talent after all.

I reckon he deserves most of it.

You get drafted close to home, into a great footy system with sensational mentors and a coach who has done it all and all you can think about is going somewhere else?

By the sounds of it, he did not extend himself in any way at Essendon and for that there is no excuse. This game is not easy, but it sounds like Shane thinks he can switch it on when he likes. For our sake I hope he can, but as a bloke, he is doesn't rate too highly with me ATM.

He has alot of work to do to get game, but it sounds like he has more work to do in his head first.

Originally posted by NorthBhoy
I reckon he deserves most of it.

You get drafted close to home, into a great footy system with sensational mentors and a coach who has done it all and all you can think about is going somewhere else?

By the sounds of it, he did not extend himself in any way at Essendon and for that there is no excuse. This game is not easy, but it sounds like Shane thinks he can switch it on when he likes. For our sake I hope he can, but as a bloke, he is doesn't rate too highly with me ATM.

He has alot of work to do to get game, but it sounds like he has more work to do in his head first.

Indeed he does many a thing have been said about Harvey his mother and his attidue at junior clubs.

Hir brother turned out alright, why couldn't the red pubbed sook

I predicted this would happen the day we drafted the little schit.

Amazing that he would actually leave one of the most highly succesful sporting clubs in the country to go to one of the poorest (financially) clubs in the AFL.

Harvey's hardly the first player to want to change clubs once his contract is up. Better for Essendon to not have a player that's disgruntled than have him on their books. He hasn't done enough on a football field yet for you guys to be so concerned about it - Nick Stevens screwed Port around more comprehensively.

Originally posted by Pornstar
I predicted this would happen the day we drafted the little schit.

Amazing that he would actually leave one of the most highly succesful sporting clubs in the country to go to one of the poorest (financially) clubs in the AFL.

Because we have spirit and heart and are all good blokes:D

Originally posted by Pornstar

Obviously didn't spend much time labouring over the annual reports, but after seeing him interviewed last night, I don't reckon he can read anyway...

Originally posted by M29
So that extra space on the bench dosen't do it for you?

I don't think Brent played a game in his first two years..........

Shane is ahead so far.

SHarvey's gone to the Kangas??? Meh..... :eek:

Didn't show enuff guts while at Bomberland, so maybe the Roos can get SOMETHING outta him... no great loss on proven AFL form...

Originally posted by M29
I also don't think that Brent had splinters poking his arse each week for two years in the VFL either.

Wasn't a huge contributor to our seconds from memory.

He played well enough to get a few games in a fairly good side, so his VFL form couldn't have been awful.

Originally posted by M29
I also don't think that Brent had splinters poking his arse each week for two years in the VFL either.

Did some research.

Harvey was named in Bendigo's best 8 times this year. For comparison, Courtney Johns was named in the best once.

Originally posted by M29
That would be becuase Courtney only played one full game all year.

Fair enough.

Makes the predictions on him slightly more perplexing then.....

Harvey is a Roo!