Ha ! We’ve done **** all mate. **** all.yeah but what have you done recently? we’ve made 13 prelims since your last finals victory
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Ha ! We’ve done **** all mate. **** all.yeah but what have you done recently? we’ve made 13 prelims since your last finals victory
You should sell some home games to GMHBA. Clear path to the 8 every year. Club supposedly also make more money having 25k attending there than you would having a full house at MarvelHa ! We’ve done * all mate. * all.
Ground too skinny !You should sell some home games to GMHBA. Clear path to the 8 every year. Club supposedly also make more money having 25k attending there than you would having a full house at Marvel
You don’t play us there as is so why would that change now? Cheat ground yourself up
I can't for the life of me understand why Hawthron didn't jump at it.Wasn’t the Bowes deal available to everyone though? It’s not like Pick 7 and the salary dump was announced after the Cats were nominated. Just the cats got it done not least because that’s where HE wanted to go?
The trade pick turnover should have been within 1000 draft points. Regardless of the salary dump provision.Wasn’t the Bowes deal available to everyone though? It’s not like Pick 7 and the salary dump was announced after the Cats were nominated. Just the cats got it done not least because that’s where HE wanted to go?
Ok enjoy your wins with your charity.
I reckon Bowes looked at everything happening at Hawthorn and said that’s not where I want to beI can't for the life of me understand why Hawthron didn't jump at it.
You should be in a circus with that logic. Your initial preference was Hopper you didn’t get him. Case closed.
Not sure if this post is a genius troll or a look inside the disturbed mind of salty Richmond supporters.The influence Geelong have inside the AFL is quite corrupt.
Steven Hocking went from Geelong ,to the AFL, changed the rules, which suited Geelong , and then went straight back to Geelong with inside information.
The AFL should never have approved the Bowes scam. They let them spread the contract out over 2 more years.
That deal should have only been allowed for a bottom 4 team if any at all.
Plus the Kardinia Park rort. Every other Vic team has to play home games at docklands or the MCG.
Kardinia Park is not symetrical and gives Geelong free wins every year.
Simple question with an obvious answer in my eyes.. YES they have become too powerful!! How is it a team can win a grand final by a huge margin, yet still be able to get their hands on pick 7... and trade in players for peanuts who were previously drafted in the first round, just because they played for the Falcons??
Imagine the media outrage if this was one of the big Melbourne clubs?? Instead, all we hear is how it's all down to good management and culture.. when if this was one of the big Melbourne clubs.. all the media commentary would be about how unfairly advantaged the big Melbourne club is, and what needs to be done to curb said advantages.
This all started when Geelong supporter Steve Bracks got into power and began greasing the wheels for the Geelong Football Club.. and surprise surprise, this has turned Geelong into a powerful.. albeit too powerful, football club.
Yeah, the AFL licks their balls at any chance. It sure would be nice to have your own city fortress (helps it's a nice sunny place) with our own field, the AFL handing out comp picks like it's candy... Endless father and songs to build dynasties upon. Yeah, there is nothing fair about Geelong Football Club right now.
Imo at the very minimum any new team that comes into league should be using GMHBA stadium. It's an extreme advantage, not to mention how often Geelong gets to playtest in MCG anyway...
They have every advantage that a league could give them, and there is nothing balanced about the AFL right now, especially with free agency being a complete disaster, basically taking away any of the power from the clubs and giving it all to the players... who happen to want to go play in sunny Geelong beaches and their many other advantages.
(Yes, I'm a collingwood supporter and i think we get unfair advantages too)
But, most of all watching the way the AFL holds down clubs whilst lifting up others is disgusting and unethical.
Yeah the afl really licked our balls by arranging for Gary Ablett Sr, Jack Hawkins and John Scarlett to have sex.
Tell me, did you stop to think at any point during your post - that part in particular - about the 6 father-sons you had on your list this season?
And no, we don’t have every advantage the league COULD give us.
They COULD give us 11 home games.
They COULD give us home finals.
They COULD force your team to travel down and play us.
But they don’t, because the colossal and vocal ‘I’m an enormous bitch who would whinge about the price of oxygen if it was a means of trying to make excuses of why another football team is better than mine’ demographic, of which you are a card carrying member, would kick up too much if a fuss about it.
Seems we are good enough to adapt to any ground we play on. Hence our away record has no holes in it, something the egghead ‘duh… my finger done got stuck in my nose….’ boffins like yourself seem incapable of comprehending.
Don’t know why other clubs can’t do the same.
Sydney are just allowed to pick nsw players later then what should be their draft position. And let's not even mention the extra cap you had for years?Yep. Sydney were not allowed to smooth out Buddy's contract. In fact the AFL made sure that Sydney were expressly forbidden from doing that after we signed him at the end of 2013.
Hawthorn went all in and was apparently the most impressive sell, but at the end of the day apparently he didn’t want to go to another club that is building to play finals.I can't for the life of me understand why Hawthron didn't jump at it.
We are getting their club some nice property deals up on the Goldie - but keep it quiet mate.Yeah, or something bent's going on!
Should we not enjoy them? I'm not even sure I know how to do that.Ok enjoy your wins with your charity.
Correct for this century, yesGeelong have provided a template for continued success that several other clubs should seek to emulate. I hope Essendon watches and learns.
He wanted a club he could be a leader at. One with culture that values what he had to offer, not the pick 7 that came with it. He saw Hawthorn turf it's loyal servants in the Clarko era, and this trade period, after watching us steer the oldest team to a premiership and Joel Selwood have the most selfless final game in the history of it.Hawthorn went all in and was apparently the most impressive sell, but at the end of the day apparently he didn’t want to go to another club that is building to play finals.
No number of flags would garner any respect for Essendon these days, so go crawl back into your basket.10 flags in their history, nah man. To be respected? Yes, that Bowes deal is mad.
Yeah the afl really licked our balls by arranging for Gary Ablett Sr, Jack Hawkins and John Scarlett to have sex.