Autopsy Hawks vs Freo - wring out your thoughts here

lightning.jpg

So, did anyone actually see the last bit of the second quarter? If you did, post about it here.

Excellent win, rain worked well for us.

Is anybody else now completely infuriated by the different sets of rules for free kick, those for and those against Buddy?

It just get's worse and worse. :mad::mad::mad:

To be honest eldo, I didn't notice the umps..........

......bwahahahahaha. It's a joke. Apparently one S. Hill isn't penalisable.

Great team effort. Sewell dominated early and set us up and Puopolo destroyed Ballantyne all night. Others faded in and out, especially after half time. Considering buddy was beaten, Hodge was out and a stack of others were reasonably quiet (can't blame back line - ball was never there), then it's a really pleasing win.

Hello Geelong, see you in the Qualifying final.

Thunder, lightning and HALE. Herald Sun, you owe me cash if you use that tomorrow. My mate won a grand with Hale for most goals, very jealous. but yes, overall, a very good win. Hard at it, great footy from the start, and completely overpowered them all over the ground. Won't get too excited though, that was a very weak Freo outfit with no Sandi and generally no aveue to goal except Pav. Happy to see Ballantyne do nothing though.

Excellent win, rain worked well for us.

Is anybody else now completely infuriated by the different sets of rules for free kick, those for and those against Buddy?

It just get's worse and worse. :mad::mad::mad:

At the start of each game the umpires should nominate to the crowd & supporters, which team they are going to favour. At least that way everyone around the country can understand why the decisions go the way they do.

At the moment people get confused as we have the clown umpires blatantly favouring one team, & the AFL & umpire manager supporting & defending them.

At least if they were honest it would take the conjecture out of it; people could accept the bias; & get back to just watching the games.

As someone said...Jeff needs to cop the 100k fine and just blast the pricks for a week. Every day, keep it up because it is all going downhill and will only get worse come finals time.

31-17 Free kicks. Take 8 OOF out...31-9. That's about right.

absolutely disgraceful and is without doubt straight out cheating.

Every week we win and are first to the ball and every week the umpires find a way to keep our opponents in it with endless soft free kicks.

all you want is a fair go.

Lucky fremantle are so pathetic that even with the 3-1 differential they couldnt win.

what a pathetic mob. I hope Harvey stays he is so tactically naive he couldnt coach geelong to a flag.

Disgraceful exhibition of umpiring. Really took the shine off a fantastic win The very nature of football, especially in those conditions, usually results in frees going both ways but the number of frees to Hawthorn blatantly ignored was inexcusable Hang your head in shame, umpires

Had the game wrapped up at quarter time, when the rain hit the game was all but over. We came out firing and got ourselves in the winning position early. No injuries from what I saw, Mitch rolled the ankle lat but seemed to be fine.

As someone said...Jeff needs to cop the 100k fine and just blast the pricks for a week. Every day, keep it up because it is all going downhill and will only get worse come finals time.

50,000 + members. Everyone throw in an extra $10 per year & we give Jeff 5 opportunities to "tell it how it is"...

Feck the umps. We smashed them. I have not seen such a one sided game since the Lions game at Launceston last year. Can't believe it. Puopolo is fast becoming my favourite player.

Is the second and third quarter the most dominant half of football in history?

The ball spent eleven minutes in the Fremantle half of the ground, and almost an hour in our half.

All the write-ups will be on Geelong demolishing the D's, but personally I felt we were every bit as dominant as the Cats earlier today.

I don't think Freo would have kicked a goal in the first half without that ridiculous free against Mitch for deliberate OOB. That changed the run of play for a couple of minutes, the only 2 goals they kicked in the first 3 qtrs.

Top performance, and hopefully no injuries, Freo may have been a little understrength but so are we.

Our second best win for the year behind the one against the Swans over there.

Only down point is Buddy, we all know he gets rooted week in week out by the umps, but all he does is show his oponent and the umps that he has lost his cool, we are lucky he didnt do his usual frustrating things like get reported.

Autopsy Hawks vs Freo - wring out your thoughts here