Competitions Health and fitness

I WOULD TAKE COVID ANYDAY OVER THIS SHIT.

Today I’ve been sleeping, no energy, no appetite, legs ache, ears blocked. I hate this shit. On the coldest day in Melbourne I was sweating 😂

They are really good it showed up instantly
trust me you dont want the covid i just got, it was so bad i initially mistook it for manflu!

I got told by a female colleague today that there's a lot in common between manflu and menopause.

In which case, women really have nothing but my sympathies.

I got told by a female colleague today that there's a lot in common between manflu and menopause.

In which case, women really have nothing but my sympathies.
I woke up last night legitimately in a pool of sweat. Like my pjs were wet 😭

I have had Covid 3 times and it just feels like a cold.
Thats what my last ones were like, wife said she had only ever seen me bed ridden for a full day after a hangover prior to the other day and we been together 20 years!

I reckon it must have mutated quite a bit since my last booster.

Prolly still only back to 80%. Aches, fever and headaches are pretty much gone today. Just the blocked head and saw throat persisting. But been 5 says since onset.

My dad rang today, said the bloke next to him in the retirement place died with covid the other day.

Did surf coast trail marathon today. Torquay to Fairhaven, prob about 30% on the beach and 70% on single trail. Beach running was nasty at points. Picturesque course, have been meaning to do this for years. At about the 35k mark I was thinking I’m never racing again. At home tonight wondering what I should enter next.

Kozzie 100 mate?

I think I may have spread somewhat of my sickness to the team 😭

ALTHOUGH my parents + the teammates who I took to the game aren’t sick 🤔

It’s going around 😭

Got a lot of friends who have done that, really enjoyed it.

I did the 67km at Wilson's Prom in May, that was fantastic, even if the bloke who runs it is a bit hopeless. He likes to mark the trail in all the spots where there are no options, then you get to a 5 way intersection and there's nothing. Mucks you around in the alps, but it was all a bit more straight forward at the Prom. Reckon I'll do the 100 next year.

I've fallen off the wagon for a bit, due to life, and need a goal event or two to train for. Anyone got some favourite trail run suggestions in the 15 - 30km range over the coming months?

Why do knee knocks hurt so bad?

A girls knee went into my knee and it hasn’t stop hurting since 😭

Can’t catch a break

Bruising to the bone/s, which by definition hurts.

Four weeks back in the gym and muscle memory has been tremendous.

Back to squatting 150kg (up from 80 four weeks ago). Hoping for 2x bodyweight soon.

Bench up from 60kg to 100kg again in the same time frame.

Keen to see deadlift gains when I can get back to that.

With footy now done and dusted I'm aiming for 6 sessions per week.

Four weeks back in the gym and muscle memory has been tremendous.

Back to squatting 150kg (up from 80 four weeks ago). Hoping for 2x bodyweight soon.

Bench up from 60kg to 100kg again in the same time frame.

Keen to see deadlift gains when I can get back to that.

With footy now done and dusted I'm aiming for 6 sessions per week.

Wish I did a DEXA scan when I started this just over a month or so ago.

• Down from 85.7kg to 82.8kg
  • Bench press: 60kg 1RM to 110kg
  • Squat: 80 to 165kg (JUST short of 2x bodyweight)
  • Pendlay row: 40kg to 80kg for 5RM

Deadlifts will be interesting when I can get back to them proper.

10 days into influenza A. The worst bug I have ever had. Relentless cough, gummed up eyes, nose that blocks and then unblocks. An absolute bastard of a thing.
Yep I had it too not long ago, it’s so bad

Grrrrr.

Two weeks into my sprint training and I improved my 40m time by 11% and my 20m time by 8%.

Strained my adductor on the last set.

Shouldn't affect me in the gym but think this is a 1-2 week break and then re-start my sprint program from the start again.

😡

my Sundays are actually cooked and I’m sooooo over it!!

I have to play ressies so get to ground @ 11:30am play at 1pm then be on the bench for seniors for a 3pm game!!! So legit out of the house 11 to 5pm 😔

I play 90 mins for ressies than depending on the game play 10-15 mins for the seniors, so I’m legitimately cooked. Like footy I used to play full game with a few rests but this is taking a big toll on my body lol.

It’s what I liked about footy, if I didn’t make the team I’d just play ressies.

I’ve been doing this for 15 or so weeks!!!!

Wish I did a DEXA scan when I started this just over a month or so ago.

• Down from 85.7kg to 82.8kg
  • Bench press: 60kg 1RM to 110kg
  • Squat: 80 to 165kg (JUST short of 2x bodyweight)
  • Pendlay row: 40kg to 80kg for 5RM

Deadlifts will be interesting when I can get back to them proper.
As of today:

• Bodyweight: 85.7kg --> 81.8kg
• Bench: 60kg ---> 112.5kg, has stalled a bit
• Squat: 80kg ---> 175kg x 5 reps (insane improvement, with an estimated 1RM above 190 now)
• Pendlay: 40kg ---> 80kg x 12 reps

Pulled an easy 130kg deadlifting today and slowly building up strength through my hand.

Gaining strength while losing weight is a good sign I'm recompositioning still. But **** I am hungry.

Competitions Health and fitness