• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL - 2010 Season

Anyone read central vic footy about Danny O’Bree?

Who’d would be chasing him to coach? White Hills, Huntly or maybe even Elmore?

My money is on White Hills I reckon Dyer might move on, perhaps a return to Newbridge.

You blokes apparently are blowing up Red, White and Black balloons already a month out:confused:.
Well Chad, you could look at it the other way and say that your prediction of Heathcote dropping to fourth isn't looking crash hot...in fact, probably the worst prediction in the history of predictions!! Go and give BiGump and Hagans a hand with the balloon blowing.....:D

Anyone from Hcote able to tell me what the go with the cricket club is?

Also CVF has an article on Pinnger taking over from Millar out at Colbo at the end of the year.

Nesko the club have tryed twice to have a AGM both times 4 people turning up.The sad thing about it all they tell me they have plenty of players for 1 side at this stage but no one to put their hand up to run the club

From what I can remember they had a pretty good year, especially in the lower grades.

Well Chad, you could look at it the other way and say that your prediction of Heathcote dropping to fourth isn't looking crash hot...in fact, probably the worst prediction in the history of predictions!! Go and give BiGump and Hagans a hand with the balloon blowing.....:D
No worries mate, Chad may of been predicting a little with the heart there, But you H'cote blokes stay full of it and we'll see what happens and guess what, you'll know who's coming knocking the Monday after you dip out and you can reply all you can to my posts then. Oh and bye the way, If Chad was coach of H'cote, He WOULD NOT want to be reading some of this cocky bs that some of you blokes have been putting on here, Go for your life.. Rant over:)

Problem is now that all of the talented cricketers from Heathcote are now playing at established clubs in the BenDCA. Players like Rowe, Conforti, Hancock and Polson are now making an impact in either the A or B grades of the BDCA, and would be settled at their new clubs.

From what I have heard, even if the Heathcote CC was to reform, that the EVCA won't be granting them re-entry into their comp, which leaves the club with no comp to play in....

Problem is now that all of the talented cricketers from Heathcote are now playing at established clubs in the BenDCA. Players like Rowe, Conforti, Hancock and Polson are now making an impact in either the A or B grades of the BDCA, and would be settled at their new clubs.

From what I have heard, even if the Heathcote CC was to reform, that the EVCA won't be granting them re-entry into their comp, which leaves the club with no comp to play in....

Why won't EVCA let them back in?? (sorry lads i know its a footy thread bit still interested)

No worries mate, Chad may of been predicting a little with the heart there, But you H'cote blokes stay full of it and we'll see what happens and guess what, you'll know who's coming knocking the Monday after you dip out and you can reply all you can to my posts then. Oh and bye the way, If Chad was coach of H'cote, He WOULD NOT want to be reading some of this cocky bs that some of you blokes have been putting on here, Go for your life.. Rant over:)
The only bloke who is full of it on here Chad is your good self. By the way, you're not the coach of Heathcote and I don't think that Chappy would mind what was being said on here from Heathcote blokes...probably more concerned about the shite that you put on here about the Saints. Who do you align yourself with in the HDFL Chadda, or is that a secret?:mad:

any one watching the elmore locky game on the weekend, dad said the locky under 17s put in a spirited performance against the elmore seniors.

Well its been awfully quiet on here for a while now. What are everyone's thoughts heading into the last round and finals.

One could say the final five is nearly set unless Mounts can get over North, but after the last two weeks that would be very surprising. Huntly look set to notch up another spoon, good effort by Colbo over last few weeks to get a little bit of momentum.

Hills were quite competitve against Heathcote yesty and without Curtain i would say kept them to a respectable score, only a 10 minute burst in the third pretty much being the end margin, H/Cote looked like they missed big Lech, with no real big focal point at Centre Half Forward yesterday. Certainly a huge key to another crack at a flag.

Is t true locky may lose aidy dohnt for the remainder of the year with a crook knee. Was reported on 3bo last night. Clearly the best player in the comp, would be a massive loss if true

yeah heard the same thing, poor bugger was appearently in tears after the game, so must be serious enough.

so whats everyones view on the team of the year...

hard choice ..

backs
Julian Lake ..Carl Moon .. Dan Carrol
half backs
luke bell .. Anthony Mellington .. Tom Khune
centre
Brent chapman .. Andy Grant.. Aarryn craig
half forwards
Trent McInnes.. Lech Fetherstone.. Simon Thorsen
forwards
Tyler Jones.. Dean Weston.. Damian houlihan
rucks
Tom longford.. Adrian Dohnt.. Jason Griffin
inter
Matt Sawyer.. Brain westly.. Patrick O'brien.. Patrick Jess..

hard choice ..

backs
half backs
centre
half forwards
forwards
rucks
inter

I think you could have got another elmore player into the FF line that way you would have one on every line ;)

Not even going to try make a team, but I would have King, Ring, McCleary, Wright and Oliver in the side for sure based on this season. Probably at expense of some of those elmore players.

Could also just put the whole heathcote team in, as they did have an undefeated season.

hard choice ..

backs
half backs
centre
half forwards
forwards
rucks
inter

Cant see Carl Moon in based on playing 5 games so far? Bell from Heathcote is still the best FB in the league for me. Doesnt get alot kicked on him.
Agree with other posts that Oliver at Locky would also make it and McLeary at Mounts would be leading the league medal after 6 rounds so would also be in.
I don't think Andy Grant has had an overly productive year either and wouldnt be the centreman for my team. I think others in other teams have been better.

THE 2010 HDFL GRAND FINAL WILL BE PLAYED AT M.J MORGAN OVAL, COLBINABBIN.

??? Colbo has small rooms, no shelter for viewers, is one of the furtherest grounds from Bendigo and is exposed to wind more than other grounds. There are probably better options.

Yeah I'm with you MtMen, Huntly would probably be a much better option for the GF as it now has great facilities, the ground is in great shape and is close to a major city and would increase attendance threefold (already played a couple there so they're probably looking for a change). Probably cant play it at Heathcote, Elmore, Locky, North or White Hills as these teams are possibilities to play off. Leitchville or Gunbower is probably a bit too far to travel, so it only leaves Colbo with a good ground and half decent facilities as the only option. The rest of the clubs in the competition haven't gone with the times and made any decent improvements in years, so are undeserving, in my view, of hosting the main games (football and netball) of the year.

Fantom:thumbsu:

Spelling and grammar okay Hagans?

I know we all love to joke about the away sheds but why not Toolleen or has the HDFL finally said not until the tin shed gets an upgrade??? I dont think any of the players involved would care where it's played, they'd get changed in their cars for a chance of winning a flag.

Great place to play footy Toolleen:thumbsu:

Agreed MtMen can't see why they just can't play it at Huntly as its close, good facilities and has shelter. Even Toolleen would have been a better option regardless of the facilities. Those sheds should be fixed though.

It is a great ground tolleen, but who wants to try and celebrate a flag in a 25 man shed when chances are itll calapse any day soon.

First to admit our away rooms are ordinary. But i reckon the atmosphere at the ground is good. It doesn't have to be at our ground, are other options. Heathcote would have a great atmosphere for a GF.

I reckon Colbo lacks atmosphere as well as the other points i mentioned, distance, crowd facilites, etc.

Anyway, at the end of the day, we will probably all still attend. Just might loose a few of the Bendigo crowd.