• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL - 2010 Season

First to admit our away rooms are ordinary. But i reckon the atmosphere at the ground is good. It doesn't have to be at our ground, are other options. Heathcote would have a great atmosphere for a GF.

I reckon Colbo lacks atmosphere as well as the other points i mentioned, distance, crowd facilites, etc.

Anyway, at the end of the day, we will probably all still attend. Just might loose a few of the Bendigo crowd.

What about Golden Square, no home ground advantage for any team, not many cars get in around ground so would be good atsmosphere, central location.

you'd strath option before heading across town, sheds dont cost that much, why cant they just get a bigger shed to join onto the shitty change rooms at tooleen , wouldnt that make every one happy.:thumbsu:

I am a fan of a neutral venue in Bendigo somewhere as long as there is good facilities and a good financial benefit to the clubs within the league

they built a new shed for no real purpose other than a bar in the finals or keep the wood for the fire dry.

Same old story boys. If you must know the problem is the committee of the Toolleen Rec reserve have control of the ground and facilities and any money that is spent on the ground or facilities is contolled by them not the footy club. the club are just tenants of the ground. For you dumbies that means they RENT the facilities. How many of you idiots have spent your hard earned on a rental although . Also unlike Elmore, WH, Huntly and North the club has been unsuccessful in getting council funding to build new rooms. Mts is in the (on the edge of) the Rochy shire which gives them stuff all, I admit they need an upgrade but really are not that bad. Can't swing a cat at WH or Nrth and Lockys rooms arnt that crash hot either. The game is not played in the rooms any way as Doona said. Atmosphere and ground conditions are second to none at Toolleen. i wish all of you sooks, most of which are starved of success or have never experienced it quit your whinging and concentrate on trying to win a flag somtime soon so that chip on your shoulder will dissappear. Until then please enjoy the visit to Toolleen when next your there, soak up the atmosphere and marvel at the glory of years gone by that lingers at the ground. Then you can become even more jealous and bitter and continue to sook about matters that are irrellevent to winning premierships. It is no surprise that White Hills and Elmore supporters are the biggest whingers, all of 1 flag between them over the past, what 30 years. Maybe Elmore have paye, sorry won 2 in that time. White Hills maybe 1 also, sorry can't remember back that far. Why don't you say what you really mean when you whinge about the rooms. Repeat after me 'Mounts have been a far superior club along with Colbo and Hthcote over the past 30 years than my club and it's not fair'. There does that make you feel better.

Reckon you have a few good points spider, but clutching at straws labelling clubs whingers. I know for sure the hills boys would love more flags in the cabinets. Unfortunately its not the case, but something for xus to work on. Hardly think making a valid point can be classed as whinging when it is, well a valid point. One person doesn't speak for a whole club
On the grand final, what difference ds it make where the grand final is played? Surely an atmosphere can be created at any ground. Having said that. The tree stump behind the southern end goals at mounts was a terrific viewing area for silly hillys domination and the ensuing broady madness

Hi all, Chadrick here. I just want you all to know that my team is prepared to play anywhere, anytime during the forth coming finals campaign. My team plays to win, and as gay, or as un gay as it may sound, it does not matter to us if the showers are hot or not or if there is possums watching us showering or copperhead snakes as the case at Toolleen, Bring it on. Rant over:) Whats the big news at H'cote:confused::confused:

Thanks for that Spider, I'll remember that advice next time I'm trying to polish up a poo :)

No good asking about what's going on at Heafcote, it appears that the internet is down out that way. But dont worry too much, Ump wont be able to help himself, he'll find some way of posting something on here:D

Fantom

Well Fantom has now seen everything. Went and watched the U18 youth girls teams play today at Huntly. Witnessed several Eaglehawk girls yellow carded for physical offences and umpire abuse. These send offs obviously upset some of the Eaglehawk supporter base as I have never heard such a barrage of F & C's from supporters and players in my many years of junior football following, most directing this abuse at the Huntly coaching panel and the majority of this abuse coming from females it seemed. The umpires eventually called the game off half way during the fourth quarter after warning these NUFFIES in the crowd that they were sick of their abuse and immediately copping more.
Well that's my rant for the day and I hope those "mentally challenged folk" can find some justification in their pea for a brain for their actions today:thumbsdown:

Fantom:mad:

Hi all, Chadrick here. I just want you all to know that my team is prepared to play anywhere, anytime during the forth coming finals campaign. My team plays to win, and as gay, or as un gay as it may sound, it does not matter to us if the showers are hot or not or if there is possums watching us showering or copperhead snakes as the case at Toolleen, Bring it on. Rant over:) Whats the big news at H'cote:confused::confused:

Who do you actually play for Chadley? Maybe a bit scared to tell us in case your side flops in the finals??

First to admit our away rooms are ordinary. But i reckon the atmosphere at the ground is good. It doesn't have to be at our ground, are other options. Heathcote would have a great atmosphere for a GF.

I reckon Colbo lacks atmosphere as well as the other points i mentioned, distance, crowd facilites, etc.

Anyway, at the end of the day, we will probably all still attend. Just might loose a few of the Bendigo crowd.

didnt the league have a deal to play the GF at colbo for 10 yrs from 1991. certainly didnt lack atmosphere then, cant see how it will now.

Can anyone confirm who is playing where this weekend?

The Addy was at un-informative best today with no mention of the finals schedule. Surely White Hills aren't playing North at Scott Street?

North Bendigo v White Hills @ Lockington on Sunday

Lockington v Elmore @ North Bendigo on Saturday.

Thought i read on centralvic that these were to be the ground allocations for week 1 of the finals, could be wrong though!

Same old story boys. If you must know the problem is the committee of the Toolleen Rec reserve have control of the ground and facilities and any money that is spent on the ground or facilities is contolled by them not the footy club. the club are just tenants of the ground. For you dumbies that means they RENT the facilities. How many of you idiots have spent your hard earned on a rental although . Also unlike Elmore, WH, Huntly and North the club has been unsuccessful in getting council funding to build new rooms. Mts is in the (on the edge of) the Rochy shire which gives them stuff all, I admit they need an upgrade but really are not that bad. Can't swing a cat at WH or Nrth and Lockys rooms arnt that crash hot either. The game is not played in the rooms any way as Doona said. Atmosphere and ground conditions are second to none at Toolleen. i wish all of you sooks, most of which are starved of success or have never experienced it quit your whinging and concentrate on trying to win a flag somtime soon so that chip on your shoulder will dissappear. Until then please enjoy the visit to Toolleen when next your there, soak up the atmosphere and marvel at the glory of years gone by that lingers at the ground. Then you can become even more jealous and bitter and continue to sook about matters that are irrellevent to winning premierships. It is no surprise that White Hills and Elmore supporters are the biggest whingers, all of 1 flag between them over the past, what 30 years. Maybe Elmore have paye, sorry won 2 in that time. White Hills maybe 1 also, sorry can't remember back that far. Why don't you say what you really mean when you whinge about the rooms. Repeat after me 'Mounts have been a far superior club along with Colbo and Hthcote over the past 30 years than my club and it's not fair'. There does that make you feel better.

Post form spiderweb on July 30 2008
"And about those sheds. I agree, disgraceful. Let me get onto it boys. rest assured i'll get something done about it in the very near future."

I know it's a dead argument but who agrees that the league should step in and make finals more close to Bendigo? Bigger crowds and better facilities. Nth, White Hills and Mts all have to go to Locky Sunday to play. Couldn't it be at Huntly? The crowd at Locky will be made up of the players and their poor Wives and Girlfriends! Even have it at Strathfieldsaye? If they want the crowds, have it in town.

Where has the BigUmp got to? Surely after 2-3 years of arguably being the most active club on this thread the lid hasn't gone back on at Barrack Reserve?

Locky by 12pts
H/cote 2nd's by 18pts
L/Gunbower 17's by 30pts

LBU by 3 goals unless their Colliwobbles kick in, which is a chance but usually doesn't happen until the Prelim!!

Our scoobies will be stronger and will reverse last weeks result and win by 4 goals.

great finals game of footy today. Locky nearly produced a houdini, but just gave away to big a start with a quarter to go. Few incidents too. Little jack bennett will have a sore ruby rose, and wezza will have a sleepless few nights after going in the book for giving a few taps