Heathcote DFL part 2

can anyone from huntly confirm that Haiden Oswald got into Lara Bingle a few years back on a footy trip? wouldnt suprise, i hear the man does very well for himself

sorry acky staked out in sa might go have a beer with ando. ps. any chance young justin cantwell playing ones this year.

well then tiny dancer , I should have known that . Did you get to the Tanunda vs Gawler clash ? I hear wizard was on the fizz with ex-hawthorn champion Jonny ( the rat ) Plattern . Well to give you an update justin Cantwell ( canters or Lopey ) he's off to play schoolboys this school holidays , but as for a senior game they may swing him in for a taste but at united we have a plethora of speedy 5'6" wingman so there is not much point .

This will give everyone something to argue about. Assume a interleague game against LVFL was scheduled for this weekend. Would the team be:

Carrol Schubert Wright
Joyce Jess Long
Millard Grant Knight
Gee Meldrum Baker
Waters Hill Hayes

Black Morgan Cail

Int From - Featherstone, Craig, Carter, Shannon, Treacy, Collins, Douglas

One thing isn't arguable - it would beat LVFL comfortably.

This will give everyone something to argue about. Assume a interleague game against LVFL was scheduled for this weekend. Would the team be:

Carrol Schubert Wright
Joyce Jess Long
Millard Grant Knight
Gee Meldrum Baker
Waters Hill Hayes

Black Morgan Cail

Unlucky Bar Fridge!!!

big game this week between colbo and lbu- whats your prediction nesko?

Dunno yet, wait till thurs as LBU have a few injury concerns. What do you think footy07? How do you rate the colbo ruck department?

Also BOG saturday night goes to the King who was seen proped against the bar ordering numorus jagar bombs and using the pick up line and by god it worked (remember King thats my ex hahaha). Honourable mentions to Damo King, Marc Millard, Chris Long, Mick Ruffel and Snake Hayes.

Westley, Schubert, Joyce
Carrol, Jess, Millard
Cail, Grant, Knight
Hill, Meldrum, Baker
Newth, Waters, Hayes

Featherstone, Morgan, Thompson

Int From - King, Carter, Kay,Tobin, Gee

Carrol Schubert Wright
Joyce Jess Long
Millard Grant Knight
Gee Meldrum Baker
Waters Hill Hayes

Black Morgan Cail

Big side! Waters, Hill and Hayes across forward line, who will rove? I think Newth should b given a spot!

Ring, Pritchett, Sawyer, Cavallo, P. O'brien, Wes, C.Long, Sargent, Jacobs, Jackson must also been thrown up. Hayden Collins? on the bench, young fella is good but has only played 7-8 games.

Question, how come when there are inter-league teams named people always name the big players, I just dont know how Sam "Grug" Newth couldn be put in the side, has performed week in week out over a number of years and has been one of the leagues best since LBU joined the comp. He has kicked 40 this year as a small forward rotating through the guts (Gee 40, Hayes 47, Hill 52 are the only ones equal or beating him. Sawyer 35, Waters 33, Watson 29 are all below him)

Broady: 7th position, 1 player
Elmore: 1st position, 4 players
Colbo: 2nd position, 2 players
Heathcote: 3rd position, 7 players
Huntly: 9th position, 1 player
LBU: 4th position, 3 players
Mounts: 5th position, 4 players
North: 8th position, 1 player
WH: 7th position, 2 players

Carrol Schubert Wright
Joyce Jess Long
Millard Grant Knight
Gee Meldrum Baker
Waters Hill Hayes

Black Morgan Cail

Would've thought that Ozzie Myers should've been somewhere. Hasn't had his colours lowered this season.

westley, schubert, toy
joyce, jess, carroll
millard, kay, o'brien
knight, featherstone, jacobs
hayes, hill, newth
long, grant, baker
int. bongiavanni, ring, watson, meldrum, douglas, perez

would have missed a few certainties but thats off the top of the head. few roughies in there, but seen some play more than others

Howd ya night end up Satdy Fridge? Both times his season that man Newth has been the difference, 6 important goals - still can't believe he was actually rotated thru the bench in the 2nd term :confused:

Must say we were hoping he was injured but alas he returned to keep producing the goods :thumbsu:

Called past Toolleen on the trip home to hear one of the locals actually say "Heathcote are the real deal" and the only thing that will beat them is themselves.

I tend to agree they're Elmore's #1 threat ;)

Yeah another soild night down at the local mate! We gave "Brooke and Shan" a pretty good send off i think!!! Let the 1978 reunion lads have there night down at the rooms, plus i didn't want to hang around and here how much better they were than us!!!:thumbsu:

hey fridge,

are you going to call past saturday morning to collect the grog or do you want me to deliver out to the mj morgan oval.

hey fridge,

are you going to call past saturday morning to collect the grog or do you want me to deliver out to the mj morgan oval.

We'll pick them up on the way through if that's alright mate? Should be heading threw around 11:30! Might have a couple on the way!!!;) We'll all call back in on the way home for tea and few froffies mate!:thumbsu:

no worries mate,
great band starting at 8:30
drink promo & $5.00 daiquiris for the girls

hey fridge,

Heard it might be back to the Rochy Hotel... Too much of a Saints theme in the Cri :D

now that would be a nasty thing to do.

bazil there was a saints theme at the cri a couple of weeks ago when the heathcote boys turned up after the locky game to do awards and have a feed. i estimated about 50 or so people.

will be interesting to see what sort of turn out the locky boys can offer !!

now that would be a nasty thing to do.

bazil there was a saints theme at the cri a couple of weeks ago when the heathcote boys turned up after the locky game to do awards and have a feed. i estimated about 50 or so people.

will be interesting to see what sort of turn out the locky boys can offer !!

Was fishing for a bite Old Sainter ...
Very smart by you, doubling the number then setting a challenge ;)
I know a fair few heading to Melb for a 30th from Colbo, but 10 from Locky would be equal to 50 from Heathcote :rolleyes:

Was fishing for a bite Old Sainter ...
Very smart by you, doubling the number then setting a challenge ;)
I know a fair few heading to Melb for a 30th from Colbo, but 10 from Locky would be equal to 50 from Heathcote :rolleyes:

Sounds like a drinking challenge between Heathcote and Locky.....

Venue:Cri Hotel Rochy
When: TBA
Host & MC: Old Saint

Winners Prize: Sponsorship from Cri Hotel to the respective Club on a stand alone basis.

Ray Rowbotham on his way back to you blokes i see Doona. Did they run out of cash at Nyah???

First I know of it mate :confused: I thought he lodged one to Bonnie Doon with the other boys, Denison Phillips is the one returning to us from Nyah