Trottyboya
if you listen to the saints nestle representative you wouldnt get to excited about heathcotes flag chances
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
if you listen to the saints nestle representative you wouldnt get to excited about heathcotes flag chances
Reckon he might be from Elmore......
Posted By cellar dweller
Re: Official GVFL Thread (part 2)
If your going to be a professional football you probably need to put a bit more thought into where and for who you play!
Also sound like a contract may be an issue as well.
Before you go bagging other people out for this sort of stuff, fix yourself up mate. We all do it every now and then.
Ps. Why dont you go ask a Sherrin what its like to be a professional football!
With the grand final to be at Huntly *shudder* it really is anyone's contest. All you've got to do is get into the big dance and the Saints will be a big chance.
Although LBU and Mounts may cause an upset this August (should be September), I think the GF will be Colbo versus Heathcote/Elmore.
But as Roota said, its completely different in finals and you just never know
Lets be honest the condition of the Huntly ground is nowhere near as good as Elmore or Colbinabbins. I would think that a lot of the players on these forums would tend to agree. Not having a crack at Huntly as a club but i think its ridiculous in saying its as good as any others in the league.Matt, you are a f*cking c*ckhead. P*ss off out of this forum. There is nothing wrong with the Huntly ground, people, club etc etc. If you have a problem with us, don't turn up to the game. We don't need d*ckheads like you around our league. The Huntly ground is in as good a condition as any of the grounds in the league, and I would love anyone to prove otherwise.
I, and everyone at Huntly FNC are sick and tired of people having a go at our club. We have made massive inroads this year, as many clubs would have seen, and have no intention of stopping.
Finally the GF won't be held at Colbo, Elmore or Toolleen and it is great that the league has given someone else the opportunity, and the opportunity for all the other clubs to hold finals as well.
We intend on having a great day. I hope you enjoy yourself, sitting at home on your own, with your hand on it.
Matt, you are a f*cking c*ckhead. P*ss off out of this forum. There is nothing wrong with the Huntly ground, people, club etc etc. If you have a problem with us, don't turn up to the game. We don't need d*ckheads like you around our league. The Huntly ground is in as good a condition as any of the grounds in the league, and I would love anyone to prove otherwise.
I, and everyone at Huntly FNC are sick and tired of people having a go at our club. We have made massive inroads this year, as many clubs would have seen, and have no intention of stopping.
Finally the GF won't be held at Colbo, Elmore or Toolleen and it is great that the league has given someone else the opportunity, and the opportunity for all the other clubs to hold finals as well.
We intend on having a great day. I hope you enjoy yourself, sitting at home on your own, with your hand on it.
Lets be honest the condition of the Huntly ground is nowhere near as good as Elmore or Colbinabbins. I would think that a lot of the players on these forums would tend to agree. Not having a crack at Huntly as a club but i think its ridiculous in saying its as good as any others in the league.
Just trying to get a rise from him Santoz although it seems he's gone to ground. If you take a look at his quotes the only time he has commented on Heathcote it's after an Elmore game barring Saturday when there was a contingent from Elmore present. And he has had activity on the site after we've all had a crack at him. You're a smart man, do the maths.Who is it then detective?
Matt, you are a f*cking c*ckhead. P*ss off out of this forum. There is nothing wrong with the Huntly ground, people, club etc etc. If you have a problem with us, don't turn up to the game. We don't need d*ckheads like you around our league. The Huntly ground is in as good a condition as any of the grounds in the league, and I would love anyone to prove otherwise.
Is that Trottyboya, the new Trottyboya who doe's not drink, swear, or sleep with the opposite sex.Well if that's you old mate your half right we are keeping a tight lid on things at the moment.See you Saturday buy you a SOFT DRINK AND IF YOUR LUCKY A HOT DOG ALSO
yes mate im back onboard although he wasnt keeping a lid on it he reckons you may struggle. see you saturday will des be coming over or does he have to work?
Reckon I might be there Trotty boy, good to see the health is picking up at last! Seems I've been sacked as the runner for the time being, so a few green cans for me and a couple of cokes for you?
More in house fighting? Thought that was your mobs go! Just keeping old chalky bones Travaglia fit in the hope that he can get back later in the year. The double bubble has unfortunately dried up.....Not more inhouse fighting, what happened to giving the locals a go!!! perhaps u didnt get the 5 games up to qualify with all that focus on the double bubble
What the QEO, i go to the HDFL grand final yearly and one thing i love about it is that it still has that bush feeling about it, bloody good standard of footy in an enviroment most other leagues are not able to replicate, I love the QEO and often attend the Bendigo league granny as i do the GVFL at deacen in Shepparton, What the HDFL has works why would you want to change it.I don't have a problem with Huntly as a club, in fact I like to see them win.
I just think the biggest game of the year should be played on a ground that is conducive to good footy, making it a great spectacle.
In my opinion the best ground in the HDFL is Colbinabbin, followed by Mounts, Elmore and perhaps even Lockington.
What the Hawks have done this year is admirable, both on and off the field, but when it comes to selecting finals, it should come down to the venues that offer the most in terms of quality footy.
Ideally, the grand final should be played at the QEO anyway.
What the QEO, i go to the HDFL grand final yearly and one thing i love about it is that it still has that bush feeling about it, bloody good standard of footy in an enviroment most other leagues are not able to replicate, I love the QEO and often attend the Bendigo league granny as i do the GVFL at deacen in Shepparton, What the HDFL has works why would you want to change it.
More in house fighting? Thought that was your mobs go!
In my opinion the best ground in the HDFL is Colbinabbin, followed by Mounts, Elmore and perhaps even Lockington.
junky, just sick of people knocking us. I'm not the only person to swear on this forum, and what matt said with the *shudder* comment was totally unnecessary.
Toolleen is not in better condition than Huntly. When we played there this year, it was covered in kangaroo shit. I had never seen that much before. We are bagged for having up and down patches, and having spent time at Toolleen, it isn't any better or worse.
Elmore isn't any better than our ground either, in fact I would say it is in worse condition. Colbo is the lushest ground in the league, always is but how many times does the grand final have to be held there, especially if they are in it.
The grass cover at Huntly is fine, we will ensure the centre wicket isn't like glue, which it isn't now and played fine over winter and last Saturday. My point is, our ground is in great nick, especially since we have 3 junior teams on there each week too, we have had average weather in the past 3 or weeks with about 15 games on it and it is holding up nicely.
Elmore isn't any better than our ground either, in fact I would say it is in worse condition. Colbo is the lushest ground in the league, always is but how many times does the grand final have to be held there, especially if they are in it.
Damn straight Roota, just need the blades lowered three inches on the mower and she'd be a bowling green!Come for a drive and have a look at the condition of the ground now Emu. It is looking a million dollars. It is a shame we haven't got a final to play on it