Heathcote DFL part 2

Now come on , is it a footy grand final or a national turf growing comp ?
Local grand finals are so much more than the deck that it's played on . Granted I will go to the opening of an envolope , if the cans are the right price . Who cares where it's at , just do your best to get there and win it .
All the best to Basil, Barfidge and small , may their efforts be rewarded !
Also good luck to Tony Baker and the Busticket
Exactly :thumbsu: and Huntly have actual away change rooms, not a corrigated tin outhouse on steriods. Damn thats embarrassing for visitors to the league.:thumbsdown:

Does it really matter what ground the GF is played on? The huntly ground isnt the best in the league but it is good enough for the GF. I would rather have it at Huntly than Mounts because there are better facilities (change rooms, toilet etc) and alot of parking and it is close to bendi which should help attract the BFL supporters. We all knew when the GF would be played at Huntly, Colbo and Mounts are always in the last game so it rules out those grounds and Elmore have been a powerhouse over the last three years, Locky is to far away from Bendi and h/cote doesnt have enough parking and the netball is inside.

If this years GF goes well I think it will be played there a few more times over the next few years and good luck to the huntly commitee and supporters!

Does it really matter what ground the GF is played on? The huntly ground isnt the best in the league but it is good enough for the GF. I would rather have it at Huntly than Mounts because there are better facilities (change rooms, toilet etc) and alot of parking and it is close to bendi which should help attract the BFL supporters. We all knew when the GF would be played at Huntly, Colbo and Mounts are always in the last game so it rules out those grounds and Elmore have been a powerhouse over the last three years, Locky is to far away from Bendi and h/cote doesnt have enough parking and the netball is inside.

If this years GF goes well I think it will be played there a few more times over the next few years and good luck to the huntly commitee and supporters!

Appreciate that nesko. We haven't held a final for quite a few years, and we are a pretty new committee, but with the players right behind the cause, we will hopefully provide a couple of great days with plenty of food, drink and footy to be had!!

any chance that lockington would host a grand final in the future? i would have thought it would be the best ground in the league, i no it has been very good the last few years

OHS guys said that there are too many flies out there and they would pose a health hazard for players.

Locky will never have the GF as it is too far from bendigo. Colbo has the best ground (all though I reckon it was better in cricket season) but Lcoky is right up there

OHS guys said that there are too many flies out there and they would pose a health hazard for players.

Speaking of health hazerds at footy ovals...... uneven floor, bits of tin coming off the shack, sorry I mean "away change rooms" and if its 20 degrees out side its 35 inside. how about you fix the rooms and not buy up more land....or not pay Dalton.

Locky will never have the GF as it is too far from bendigo. Colbo has the best ground (all though I reckon it was better in cricket season) but Lcoky is right up there

Speaking of health hazerds at footy ovals...... uneven floor, bits of tin coming off the shack, sorry I mean "away change rooms" and if its 20 degrees out side its 35 inside. how about you fix the rooms and not buy up more land....or not pay Dalton.

Very touchy Norman. Are you nervous about the weekend, or did you get dropped and are a bit sh*ty. Was just some humour.

Make sure you're tuned in to WIN news tonight. Some of the pink pathers best work. Great head for radio:D Also look for "phuket wylie" flexing the cannons in the backround at every opportunity.:D

just wondering if anyone heard about a brawl last friday night on the town boys? apparently elmores big full foward was involved? a good source tells me blokes were getting pots smashed on there heads the works, then the boys in blue got involved. also the elmore boys were throwing a bit of abuse over the fence at my saints boys last week after a few sherberts at the locky game! makes for a big game tommorrow it will be on early!

Take it easy Nesko if i remember correctly i think it was at your joint last year where the was no water for showers after the prelim

just wondering if anyone heard about a brawl last friday night on the town boys? apparently elmores big full foward was involved? a good source tells me blokes were getting pots smashed on there heads the works, then the boys in blue got involved. also the elmore boys were throwing a bit of abuse over the fence at my saints boys last week after a few sherberts at the locky game! makes for a big game tommorrow it will be on early!

Also heard that a few Elmore boys have been that cocky about there chances that a few of them have recently boozed up big on a Friday night before a few games this year. Games they went on to lose. Looks like 1 may pay the price tommorrow. Also Mounts must wake up, knock those sheds down and spend their money wisely on some new ones!

heard nothing from them ? were you really there?:) Quite civil and well behaved I thought.:)

Take it easy Nesko if i remember correctly i think it was at your joint last year where the was no water for showers after the prelim

What nesko neglected to mention is the flies are sacred in locky . like a Mumbai murray grey . so why wouldn't he get his dukes up in a huff .

as for the prelim , Woggsy wellar started his wheel two hours early that day thus stealing all the water , coliban water assure it will never happen again .

Finally there is nothing wrong with the rooms at tooleen , they would have been a top shearing shed in the 60's

G'day guys, Just looking for a bit of background info on a Jeremy Brewer or a Nick Kennedy from Mt pleasant? Hear they're capable of playing footy to a high ilk, and possibly have an average drinking ability off the field. Any info appreciated.

Also heard that a few Elmore boys have been that cocky about there chances that a few of them have recently boozed up big on a Friday night before a few games this year. Games they went on to lose. Looks like 1 may pay the price tommorrow. Also Mounts must wake up, knock those sheds down and spend their money wisely on some new ones!

Wondering if any Huntly boys could shine some light on the going on's at the New Market recently involving a high credentialed Elmore onballer turning up after too many and making some very negative comments regarding their onfield and off-field performances. From all reports the team mates with him were very embarrassed telling him to pipe down. Short memories.
As for the sheds, get over it boys. When i used to play there it didnt bother me. Spent all of an hour in them for the entire day. Not as if we had to live in them. You boys havent got much to worry about if thats all that occupies your minds.

Two big congratulations after the footy today. First one to the Broadford Footy/Netball Club for putting on a great day in the adverse weather conditions they had to endure, and despite all the rumblings from one particular club, the ground was in great nick barring the centre wicket area. (And this would be no worse than any other club who has a turf wicket) Secondly, to our thirds side who did a magnificent job to knock off a side who traditionally they struggle with and moved to a second semi final birth against LBU next week. Finally, can anyone tell me if a coach is allowed in the time keepers box for the duration of a game and if they do, what is the penalty, and the penalty for telling the league secretary and president that they should run the league better than what they do amongst other things which I can't bring up on Big Footy?:thumbsdown:

I am asuming that you mean Bluey SOuthcombe coached from the timekeepers box today???

he shouldnt be allowed in there boys simple as that! also we all know it was andy grant slagging off down the newy pretty poor i reckon! you wouldnt see a mounts colbo or even a locky player doing that! bu maybe just a case of having to many cans for the cheatley medalist!

You assume.................correctly.

i believe the call was ' i am trying to coach now f**k off! Apparently the league secretary did exactly that but it will be interesting t see who has the last laugh. Great win by the heathcote boys led by a very inspiring alistair meldrum. They will be playing off in a granny its just a matter of who they play, Locky or Colbo... My money is that they will go straight through this week against a young inexperienced colbo. Not taking anything away from the grasshoppers but heathcote made a statement yesterday. Bring on the rest of the final series!:D

I was sitting up there LBOL and that aint quite right :confused: I do agree about Big Al 100% though, sensational leaders game :thumbsu: his adresses were inspiring also as were his actions on the park, dont ya think pharoahs??? Al would be super at cards if last week's poker face was anything to go by. They played the ducks and drakes injury thing to perfection, with only Bung Carroll missing. It sucked me in as I tipped Elmore in a close one :eek: Was a good game of finals footy though.