• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL part 2

let the locky boys go they had egg on there face in the end the hoppers brang home the bacon best way to keep the clowns quiet! also just wana say hi to that goose SHEPHERD who plays 2s for heathcote ran past the colbo boys at half time and told them the game was over and to go pack there bags, what a big fat goose! the bag the colbo boys were packing had a premiership medal in it and poor ol shep just left with a bag of chicken wings enjoy you big goose!

While you're saying hi to Sheppy A-Jet, say hello to the f-wit Jacobs who rang the middle pub on Monday night and give the boys a serve. What a deadset d-head. Does he realise that he is all of 3ft5 and he's got no brains either. Thanks to Funky for ringing up and apologising, but definitely bad form from the midget.

Sounds like a right ol' railroading Doona.:eek:

Roos face D-day
NINO BUCCI
Bendigo Advertiser
9/09/2008

BROADFORD Football-Netball Club members will later this month vote on their Bendigo Bank Heathcote District Football League future. A move to the Riddell District Football League is afoot, with the Kangaroos unable to field an under-17 side this year.

Local juniors prefer to play in the neighbouring RDFL under-18s competition, and some Broadford members are certain their third team woes will continue unabated while playing in the HDFL.

“We won’t get a side up with under 17s, and that would be two years in a row and that’s what’s killing the club,’’ Broadford president Wayne Fisher said yesterday.

“We’ve already spoken about it, under 18s is what we need and the league just can’t do it.

“But it’s not just that, there are other things involved, supporters are dropping off because of the travel with petrol the way it is and things like that, there’s lots of things involved and we’ll put that all across to the members when they vote on September 24.

“The juniors is just one of the items that will come forward at the AGM.

“We’re still talking about whether life members can vote, it’s stated in the constitution that it’s financial members only, but we’re still working through that.’’HDFL secretary Trevor Arnel was not so dismissive of a revamped junior competition, but said the move would have to be suggested and then backed by the other clubs in the league.

“All we know is that there is a faction that wants to move and there’s one that doesn’t,’’ Arnel said.

“In terms of changing the age group, it’s a big project and it’s mostly the clubs that will make that decision.

“We’ve got a meeting in October, and after that if a submission comes in to change that, clubs will go away and look at that . . . and if they decide to change it then we’d need to go to the Victorian Country Football League.’’Huntly Football-Netball Club president Gavin Rule called for the VCFL to regulate the three junior competitions presently operating in central Victoria, not merely to ensure Broadford’s future in the HDFL but to address worrying retention rates for junior football from under 16s onwards. “I think junior football in Bendigo needs a complete change around and there’s no easy solution.

“They need to agree on something, then make some alterations over a two or three year period to make sure it’s the right way to go, and the focus has to be on retention levels from 16 onwards.

“I’ll stick my neck out and say that if kids want to play A-division football then the club needs to have a senior side.’’North Bendigo president Adam Kinder said his club would also support an overhaul of junior competition, if that’s what was needed to keep Broadford in the league.

“Our point of view is that we think we need Broadford in the competition, and whatever steps the league needs to take to make that happen, we’re behind it,’’ he said.

Other HDFL club presidents were unavailable for comment.

Vote set to decide league change.
By Liam McAleer.
North Central Review
Septwmber 9th, 2008

A VOTE at the upcoming Annual General Meeting is set to decide Broadford Football/Netball Club’s future in the HDFL.

In a meeting held at the Harley Hammond Reserve on Thursday evening, the pros and cons of a move back to the RDFL were debated amongst a passionate crowd of around 50 people.

Amongst those present was RDFL General Manager Scott McCartney as well as four other RDFL representatives. Surprisingly, there was no representative from the HDFL after the club decided to decline their attendance at the meeting.

The gathering provoked discussion about an array of issues currently hampering the club, with the primary focus being laid on travel issues, lack of sponsorship and the recent folding of the Under 17’s.

With the RDFL hosting an Under 18 competition it would be hoped that a transfer would solve the problem of the lack of Broadford players in the Under 17 competition.

Currently the club is losing players to other local clubs as player’s graduate from the Broadford Under 16’s in the Seymour District Junior Football/Netball League.

Indications are that the HDFL have no intention of changing their thirds competition from Under 17’s to Under 18’s unless the majority of clubs are in support. However, a league meeting on October 15, where the issue will be discussed, will prove too late for the Roos who will decide which path they take at the AGM on September 24.

Other points that were raised in favour of a move included the fact that it would be $3000-4000 less expensive for the club to compete in the Riddell District Football League in regards to affiliation fees and insurance.

At the very latest the RDFL would need a decision by the club by the end of November, with RDFL General Manager Scott McCartney guaranteeing that the move could go ahead if wanted, despite current RDFL clubs needing to vote.

“I’ve spoken to our clubs and they are in support of it (Broadford Football Club transferring to the RDFL),” said McCartney.

At Thursday’s meeting it was heavily debated as to whom would be able to vote with the contentious issue of whether or not Life Members of the club were entitled to a vote.

Broadford Football Club President Wayne Fisher indicated that life members were not able to vote, however would be given the chance.

“According to the constitution, life members don’t get to vote only financial members do, but if on the night life members turn up then were likely to give them a vote,” he said.

If the move were successful it would be the first time the Broadford Football Club has participated in the RDFL since 1983.

While you're saying hi to Sheppy A-Jet, say hello to the f-wit Jacobs who rang the middle pub on Monday night and give the boys a serve. What a deadset d-head. Does he realise that he is all of 3ft5 and he's got no brains either. Thanks to Funky for ringing up and apologising, but definitely bad form from the midget.

Which Jacobs as they are as tall as each other? I dispute his height as its is 4'8" but nothing else. May have had his fair share of the lunatic soup in the last few days but you are right, pretty ordinary.

I heard Funky was trying to organise a drink with Heathcote boys somewhere but may get messy if this has happened.

"Amongst those present was RDFL General Manager Scott McCartney as well as four other RDFL representatives. Surprisingly, there was no representative from the HDFL after the club decided to decline their attendance at the meeting. "

Doona, did your club ask the HDFL not to attend? Sounds as if the el presidente has made up his mind about the move anyway, and we won't be travelling to Broadford anymore for Heathcote league games.

"Amongst those present was RDFL General Manager Scott McCartney as well as four other RDFL representatives. Surprisingly, there was no representative from the HDFL after the club decided to decline their attendance at the meeting. "

Doona, did your club ask the HDFL not to attend? Sounds as if the el presidente has made up his mind about the move anyway, and we won't be travelling to Broadford anymore for Heathcote league games.

I'm not exactly up with the answer when Trevor Arnel asked about attending, but he did Saturday it was along those lines - and as someone who continually has tried to sell our joint in a positive fashion it embarasses me to admit :(

We do have a committee meeting tomorrow night, perhaps common sense has kicked in and the HDFL have been asked to attend. Seems stupid to vote on something when we aint heard both sides of the argument :thumbsdown:

I'm not exactly up with the answer when Trevor Arnel asked about attending, but he did Saturday it was along those lines - and as someone who continually has tried to sell our joint in a positive fashion it embarasses me to admit :(

We do have a committee meeting tomorrow night, perhaps common sense has kicked in and the HDFL have been asked to attend. Seems stupid to vote on something when we aint heard both sides of the argument :thumbsdown:
Doona, on a serious note,have you got a drying machine over at work that you might use on the lollies.If so you have to put Spud in their for a week:D

At least we know who AJet is now RWB. Just filling in the ---:)

Which Jacobs as they are as tall as each other? I dispute his height as its is 4'8" but nothing else. May have had his fair share of the lunatic soup in the last few days but you are right, pretty ordinary.

I heard Funky was trying to organise a drink with Heathcote boys somewhere but may get messy if this has happened.
From what I have been (reliably) informed, it was the one who had his premiership medallion dragging around on the ground. 18 I think the little maggot wears. I'm sure the Heathcote boys would have loved to have had a beer with the Colbo boys but not if that little **** is going to be there now.:thumbsdown: And you're pretty generous with the 4ft 8 too.:D

Hey Doona, do you have to apply to the VCFL to go? Or is it an automaic thing going back to a city league?

some of the abuse that nick knight and linton jacobs copt from the heathcote crowd on the weekend about the personal life had crossed the line just shows how dumb hte inbreed idiots are theres a liine and they crossed it! also tell shep a big hello from the colbo boys ching ching thats right thats a premiership medal! its was jacobs number 8 who rang the pub boys and half the team singing the song down the line! enjoy boys enjoy!

mate it was linton jacobs not cory if ya gota problem call me! u were throwing that shit on the weekend and now u cant take it go have a sook!

An interesting one for the league to ponder: If Broadford do decide to move to the RDFL next year, does the HDFL keep a final 5 or revert to the old final 4 system? Surely with an 8 team competition having 5 teams in the finals & 3 missing out is a bit much. It would mean that a team finishing in the lower half of the ladder still gets a chance to play finals. Potentially it could also mean a team could win as little as 4-6 games for the season & still make finals.

mate it was linton jacobs not cory if ya gota problem call me! u were throwing that shit on the weekend and now u cant take it go have a sook!

Point taken,but just remember don't any of your blokes get reported when you play H/Cote next season,we can lag people in as good as a certain bloke from your club did this season at the tribunal:thumbsu:

An interesting one for the league to ponder: If Broadford do decide to move to the RDFL next year, does the HDFL keep a final 5 or revert to the old final 4 system? Surely with an 8 team competition having 5 teams in the finals & 3 missing out is a bit much.

After Stanhope and Rushy left for the KDFL from memory it was a top 4 prior to LBU coming in???

hey goose if it wasnt for jacobs morgan wouldn of played in the grandfinal so dont play that shit card!

Can anyone from Barrack Reserve tell me how Nestle's very own Spudda has performed this week? Can't believe he took a week off to celebrate runner's-up, surely she all stopped Monday?

So one can assume that the rumours why Linton left Eaglehawk are true...no-one liked him because he would run his mouth. Fair enough. Now he's bringing the Colbo - Heathcote relationship to an all time low. Won't be long before he's run out of Colbo as well I'm tipping. :eek:

what started as a little fun has now blown out because of you! cross the line, really cross the line. game over the cups still in colbo. that comment just taken heathcote to all time low bad news!

Call it as you hear it or see it the Ump tells me. See you're not denying it though...........must be some truth in it. Hang on, I know it's true.:D And you're right the cup is still in Colb. If you hadn't stepped over the line Monday night, neither of us would be there. A little fun from you and a little fun back from me. Call it square?

By the way, get Heathcote off your other teams, we're returning your membership.

Call it as you hear it or see it the Ump tells me. See you're not denying it though...........must be some truth in it. Hang on, I know it's true.:D And you're right the cup is still in Colb. If you hadn't stepped over the line Monday night, neither of us would be there. A little fun from you and a little fun back from me. Call it square?

By the way, get Heathcote off your other teams, we're returning your membership.
never had one RWB, picked 'im as a flog a long time ago:thumbsu:. LMS