• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL part 2

History has always proven that you can't carry a person through to a GF if they're not 100% fit, regardless of how good they are. Only have to look at Millard yesterday to see he was almost a cripple. My sources were right in saying that he struggled to train on Thursday night - yet Heathcote still took the punt ! Why did Heathcote overlook that fine specimen in Skeeta ? At least he would have been able to run Forest run ! If we were at the gallops Millard would have been put down after qtr time ! I reckon Travaglia was a bit stiff not to get a run.
Anyway well done to Colbo (again!). Bring on 2009....

u r a ********, did notice that millard was tagging nick knight and totally shut him down, what a stupid comment, watch the bloody game in future

reckon roota owes farva and the loyal locky boys on his bog performance. mustve stood out to the umps a bit when every time he got within ten meters of the ball there were cheers of RRROOOOOOTTTTTTAAAA!!!!! good on ya mat, thanx for bringin the cup over.

at the lbu vote count right now. carl "snoop" treacy and anthony "tony" baker drew for the B&F with matt "bonsciani" 3rd.

im off to go get nude!!!!!

And a downlow award to the so called senior LBU players mouthing off behind the goals. As weak as boys, the lbu leaders will be very unhappy with your load mouth antics. To keep hearing how tuff baker is and telling the premiership coach how crap he is was discracfeul. Did not see any lbu senior players with a medalion but was quite sure i saw Brent Miller with one. Grow up boys and that includes you bigmouth Matt Bongavani (spelt wrong but you know who you are).

u r a ********, did notice that millard was tagging nick knight and totally shut him down, what a stupid comment, watch the bloody game in future
Exactly. Knight had 10 shots at goal in the second semi and only kicked two this time. Thought Smokey would have been in our best six players. Well done Colbo, too good and deserved winners. Could Hornet have done the job on Johnston (clearly best on ground with Jacobs second) and how Jonny Jess never got named in our best is a bit of a mystery. Tell me Bond, which is worse...starting to sing the song as you are walking into the change rooms with the old Ooooooh or starting off your own song after you have won the flag with Oh when the Saints? I assume that it was you that said that??

Is this Millard? Was he injured or leg not right as he couldnt kick over a jam tin and appeared to run onto his left from about half time onwards?
There was a big crowd and it may have just been the ground but there was very little atmosphere I thought.
By the way Sam Vale I thought was unlucky not to be best as he was dominant in possessions and kept driving the ball forward into the forward line. If Heathcote had of won I thought Josh Shaw?? ( No 19) would have been named best but they didnt so all theory.
As Doona said earlier a real game of 2 halfs as at half time didnt think it looked to good being 4 down.
Well done to Laurie Conforti and Al Meldrum in getting up after the loss and speaking as well as you could tell they were shattered but was positive and showed some real ticker:thumbsu:

Exactly. Knight had 10 shots at goal in the second semi and only kicked two this time.

Spoke to him Saturday night and he was happy with the win. As he said average game but has a medal.
2nd semi great game and lost.
PS - Knights Goal from the boundry in the 3rd was as good as you would see anywhere but agree he wasnt exactly prominent for the day.

Exactly. Knight had 10 shots at goal in the second semi and only kicked two this time.

Spoke to him Saturday night and he was happy with the win. As he said average game but has a medal.
2nd semi great game and lost.
PS - Knights Goal from the boundry in the 3rd was as good as you would see anywhere but agree he wasnt exactly prominent for the day.
Agree with everything here. Millard (Smokey) was on the bench when this goal from the boundary line was kicked, so he couldn't have done much about that.

doona, with the agm only 2 weeks away when the decision will be made in regards to the league your mob will play in would you support the move. i know alot of people have worked hard to gain the respect of people from around the league back. and alot of pople worked hard to get the club to the heathcote league.
what are the playing group and supporters thoughts on this mate?
with the way things have been handled it sounds as though its a givin that the club is on the move. anyone know if it this has played a part in league discussions, surely its a concern. i'd hope they arent just making the moves for the state of the thirds. i know it is hard on the isolate clubs, but do we have to make a uniformed age group and move it to an under 18's comp.
personally would like to see broadford stay in the comp. the bye doesnt really make a difference

One certain person from H/Cote F.C. has just taken out the Bendigo linen service monthly medal,for worst stained sheets at the comercial hotel motel the rumour is they have tryed everythink hot WATERS and cold WATERS to get the BROWN AND YELLOW stains out of the sheets :D:D

who lost control of them selves??

And a downlow award to the so called senior LBU players mouthing off behind the goals. As weak as boys, the lbu leaders will be very unhappy with your load mouth antics. To keep hearing how tuff baker is and telling the premiership coach how crap he is was discracfeul. Did not see any lbu senior players with a medalion but was quite sure i saw Brent Miller with one. Grow up boys and that includes you bigmouth Matt Bongavani (spelt wrong but you know who you are).

Haha that kinda funny... Location: LBU hahaha. I wouldn worry about Bongo, doesnt know how to use a computer let alone read BF. You were there good player out of luck so you should know that nothing was said about how tuff bakes is and no body said Miller is weak....

doona, with the agm only 2 weeks away when the decision will be made in regards to the league your mob will play in would you support the move. i know alot of people have worked hard to gain the respect of people from around the league back. and alot of pople worked hard to get the club to the heathcote league.
what are the playing group and supporters thoughts on this mate?
with the way things have been handled it sounds as though its a givin that the club is on the move. anyone know if it this has played a part in league discussions, surely its a concern. i'd hope they arent just making the moves for the state of the thirds. i know it is hard on the isolate clubs, but do we have to make a uniformed age group and move it to an under 18's comp.
personally would like to see broadford stay in the comp. the bye doesnt really make a difference

From where I sit it's gotta be about thirds mate, 30 of the 35 blokes that played senior footy in 08 were Broadford juniors, were not capable of spending overboard on recruits so we gotta keep bringing em thru our system.

I wrote to the HDFL (and VCFL) about my concerns in June, hasn't seemed to make a lot of difference as I don't think it (18's) ever got to the stage of a vote. As you stated the BFNC AGM is in a fortnight and the current executive in all their wisdom are looking to vote on that night - so unless some quickfire discussion's take place they seem ready to go which for me is a concern :mad:

Go steady on him Ump, he's now in full training for the trip to Adelaide with a few of us for the cricket. You're expected to do that on these trips!!:D

From where I sit it's gotta be about thirds mate, 30 of the 35 blokes that played senior footy in 08 were Broadford juniors, were not capable of spending overboard on recruits so we gotta keep bringing em thru our system.

I wrote to the HDFL (and VCFL) about my concerns in June, hasn't seemed to make a lot of difference as I don't think it (18's) ever got to the stage of a vote. As you stated the BFNC AGM is in a fortnight and the current executive in all their wisdom are looking to vote on that night - so unless some quickfire discussion's take place they seem ready to go which for me is a concern :mad:
Sounds like a right ol' railroading Doona.:eek:

It would have to be a members vote though wouldn't it Doona? I'd hope so. Just get all your players there and have them vote against the move to the RDFL, unless they are for the move themselves.

I think U12s, 14s, 16s, 18s should be the age groups for junior footy, but I don't know the makeup of the country club's numbers, and whether they would be able to field sides, especially with kids going away to uni/work.

http://**********************/?p=830

Few pics from the weekend, my fave is the last one where it appears one photographer is so pleased with the win he found a new of praising the Colbo coach (left hand) and Funky show's his approval with a right royal thumbs up to the crowd :eek:

anyone else got any complaints about us locky boys having a few quiet ones and having a good day out and getting a bit vocal at a footy match? get over yourself and go watch the netball jerk

I dunno biscuits.... It seemed to take Roota a while to crack that can!

Speaking of cans, what’s the go selling them for $3.50, what a load of crap, that’s well over 200% profit. I’m not completely sure if Huntly get all of that money, but watch out next year, they’ll be able to afford Daniel Kerr for that days work.

Goes to the league and then after the costs are taken out, any left over goes back to the clubs.

As RWB said, the profits of GF day go back to the league to be distributed amongst ALL clubs.

As for $3.50 cans. It's $3.50 for 375ml of beer. You pay the same price for 285ml at a pub.

anyone else got any complaints about us locky boys having a few quiet ones and having a good day out and getting a bit vocal at a footy match? get over yourself and go watch the netball jerk

i dont have any problem with it biscuits!:D
i think good player out of luck should just be thankful dan andrews wasnt let off the leash untill sunday!:D:thumbsu: