Heathcote District FL

Why??

Perhaps Hoppy defending his 3/4 time lead with ultra-defence, instead of going for the one goal they needed in the last quarter cost him his job........;)

Or he was fed up.

I would say Neil Hopkins has the score on the board a bit more than u. He has already coached a reserves flag and was a very good player at senior level for many years.

I never said I was a better player or coach, but he totally stuffed up in that last quarter. Believe me mate. I was in amongst it. Were you??

I have played senior footy, couple of injuries early on didn't help, then study and work and family, (and a few grogs) took priority.

I never said I was a better player or coach, but he totally stuffed up in that last quarter. Believe me mate. I was in amongst it. Were you??

I have played senior footy, couple of injuries early on didn't help, then study and work and family, (and a few grogs) took priority.

No I was involved in it. & you beaked off like you had something over him which is a current occurance with your posts.

I wouldnt worry about it OTM 2 words you will never hear in the same sentence are "mount pleasant" and "Humble in Victory"

Um I dont think so Bloodhound. Dont let a few crappy posts on an internetsite let you generalise that all mounts people are not humble!!! Ive played against them for years and find them to be most humble indeed, especially considering there own success. Now Elmore on the other hand, well, gracious in defeat....

My opininion is not based on a few crappy posts go back and read just about every post from a mounts person since the grandfinal. Not one word of conscillation to Elmore of Lockington or even a well played, nothing. Just smart arse remarks and gloating. Not trying to rehash the past and start the whole GF debate again but just showing you what i based my opinion on. I know not ALL mounts people are like that but........alot are. Now Vin Harrop is an example of a great bloke from that neck of the woods as are a couple of the obrien boys.

No I was involved in it. & you beaked off like you had something over him which is a current occurance with your posts.

Bull s h i t mate.

Ask anyone involved and they will agree with me. Lockington put two or three players back in defence, when they were against the wind in the last quarter, when they were 2 goals up at 3/4 time. We had a couple of loose guys across the middle every time Locky went forward and we would get it and bomb it back into our forward line.

It was a mistake. I didn't say he was a crap coach, or I was a 8-time Brownlow medallist. Don't make stuff up.

As for bloodhound, don't paint every mounts person with the same brush or everyone will think you are an elmore deadbeat too.......

Bull s h i t mate.

Ask anyone involved and they will agree with me. Lockington put two or three players back in defence, when they were against the wind in the last quarter, when they were 2 goals up at 3/4 time. We had a couple of loose guys across the middle every time Locky went forward and we would get it and bomb it back into our forward line.

It was a mistake. I didn't say he was a crap coach, or I was a 8-time Brownlow medallist. Don't make stuff up.

As for bloodhound, don't paint every mounts person with the same brush or everyone will think you are an elmore deadbeat too.......[/quote]

I didnt paint EVERYONE just most of you that i have come into contact with. I couldnt care less what you think of me or the fine people of elmore.

So the 2 or 3 players they put back...... were they all the midfielders were they? And are you trying to tell me that mounts have never played lose players in the backline??

Bull s h i t mate.

As for bloodhound, don't paint every mounts person with the same brush or everyone will think you are an elmore deadbeat too.......[/quote]

I didnt paint EVERYONE just most of you that i have come into contact with. I couldnt care less what you think of me or the fine people of elmore.

So the 2 or 3 players they put back...... were they all the midfielders were they? And are you trying to tell me that mounts have never played lose players in the backline??

Who cares mate, the results are on the board and Mounts won again. Move on and look forward to this year and maybe spend more of your time worrying about how you can beat them in 07 coz from all reports i have heard they are going to be hard to stop again

Yep lets move on how do you guys reckon a lightning Premiership Bendigo league style prior to season would go in the Heathcote league boys do you reckon there would be sufficient interest?

Yeah if you staged it in Broadford!!! We already have an idea on practice games so 2007 out the equation for us.

A night series at the QEO perhaps so clubs can get a taste of the place for when the forsight to stage the HDFL granny there kicks in :eek:

Yeah if you staged it in Broadford!!! We already have an idea on practice games so 2007 out the equation for us.

A night series at the QEO perhaps so clubs can get a taste of the place for when the forsight to stage the HDFL granny there kicks in :eek:

I saw the WIN news last night (normally don't because I get melbourne TV) and the BFL will struggle to have a comp, let alone a pre-season comp next year. I follow the BFL pretty closey and they are in strife. The Pioneers are moving all home games to Melbourne, the QEO is about stuffed and other grounds in the Bendigo area are not up to cricket standard, let alone footy.

What's the idea for pre-season games Doona?

as matt said, the QEO is stuffed. Golden Square and Kangaroo Flat's grounds are stuffed too, and will be lucky to even hold BFL games let alone a pre-season comp. and huntly's ground should be banned too, with white hills not far behind.

the thinking of footy needs to change with the drought that is going on, and it's getting worse. it isn't the same world we lived in 5 years ago. its disappointing, but seasons will need to be made shorter, rather than longer.

and you can blame the fact that the population continues to rise, but nothing was done about the water storages.

perhaps we'll have to play on astro-turf with knee-pads, elbow-pads.......oh, hang on......

How has Ben McCleary been going? Apparently he verbally agreed to play back in Ouyen next year and leave mounts. Just wondering how he goes because havent really seen him since the juniors when he was the best youngster round the Mallee.

Hardly mate wasn't that great... He was a good honest goer but thats it..

emu, think maybe you should have a look in your own back yard. you say a few grounds ain't much chop but tooleen isn't the greatest either pal. drought or no drought

does anyone know what the broady and locky thirds will be like next year?
from what ive heard it should be a pretty even comp, but will broady be as dominate as they were this year?

does anyone know how the broady and locky thirds will be like next year?
from what ive heard it should be a pretty even comp, but will broady be as dominate as they were been this year?

Will be very interesting to see. Locky will be a surprise i think. with the likes of jayden baldwin reece hobbs still in the mix. and youngster hayden collins will make an even bigger impact then last year. he is a 5ft first year player that came third if i recall correctly in club count. he will only get better and will be one to watch out for in the years to come. With Todd Woodfine taking on the coaching again i think he may have a few tricks up his sleeve and a few ideas from last year to improve on

Yeah sounds bout right Conrad, hopefully they can get up over Jezza! Broady will be good witrh Gillard, Webby and co still running around (if not cannons) and if Doona doesnt want them in the 1s